Game Day AFL Grand Final - Matchday Discussion Collingwood v West Coast (MCG – 2:30PM)

Timing has been perfect for Treloar. Started hitting his straps the last week or so but he is 4 weeks back now so will be cherry ripe and at his best.

When we played this mob at the MCG last time we didn't have our 2 most dangerous forwards - DeGoey and Cox.

Also throw Treloar into our midfield. Take Gaff out of theirs.

In the QF they kicked the first 3 but we clawed them back and should have almost won that game. Over there.
Treloar, Goldsack and Howe first games back after quite long layoffs so we're always going to run out of legs late. Plus their crowd gives them great energy and momentum.

Let's make the MCG a cauldron today black and white army. Roar like you have never roared before. Cheer louder than ever before.

Side by Side
Floreat Pica

Let's make the MCG a cauldron today black and white army. Roar like you have never roared before. Cheer louder than ever before.

Side by Side
Floreat Pica
Agree with this. I can't be at the game today, and screaming at the TV won't achieve much. I need yall at the game to make extra noise for me. Get rowdy!

My only concern is a blow out. This team reminds me of 2007 if the fairlytale worked out. I just hope we can finish it off because there are so many good stories.

I am still in shock we are in it, and if we can bring this one home it will mean more to me than 2010. I love everyone on this team.

OK. I have gone into serious schitting myself nervous mode.
Trying to be positive but we are so good at losing these things that I am finding it hard to stay positive.
Game starts at 7.30am my time so I can't even have a beer before the game to calm my nerves.

Please win. Please please please win.

I don't think Collingwood will put the feelers out this time agst WC.. they'll be after em from the get go.. so don't worry.

Trying to be positive but we are so good at losing these things that I am finding it hard to stay positive.
Game starts at 7.30am my time so I can't even have a beer before the game to calm my nerves.

Mate always work on the premise its 12.30pm somewhere else and that it's ok to crack a beer.

The big day has arrived. I’ll be nervous all day no doubt.
Will be gutted like everyone else here if we can’t finish the job.
But regardless of the result today I’ll be a pretty proud supporter.
Phenomenal effort to get here from all at the club.

I’ve seen 2 flags in my lifetime. Both 1990 & 2010 we were big chances right throughout the year.
If we manage to get over the line today this would be the first flag I’ve seen where I thought we were no chance even when we finished in the top 4. That would make this one even more special.

Leave nothing out there pies.
It’s yours for the taking.

No need to be nervous, bruv. If there's any day that you can be excused for cracking open a cold one early, it's grand final day. Particularly when your team are in it.

Enjoy every moment of the day guys and hope you get up.

Chuffed for Bucks, and Eddie (for sticking it up the Vlads and Gils of this world), and a team that's playing some hard n fast footy. ( i got no skin in this 'everyone hates the Pies' stoush, cos I cant help but love anyone who rubs the 'sydney chip scabbing seagulls' noses in it.

Pendles is my fav non Hawk to watch, and Sidebottom and Grundy in their current, absolute ripping form, amazing too. Hope your other guys can answer the call ang get it done. Wont predict a margin, but think youll get it done, with 1 of the afore mentiond trio to bsg the Normie.

Again, enjoy the day. AND, the follow up coverage they run with these days.

Giddyup.

Enjoy every moment of the day guys and hope you get up.

Chuffed for Bucks, and Eddie (for sticking it up the Vlads and Gils of this world), and a team that's playing some hard n fast footy. ( i got no skin in this 'everyone hates the Pies' stoush, cos I cant help but love anyone who rubs the 'sydney chip scabbing seagulls' noses in it.

Pendles is my fav non Hawk to watch, and Sidebottom and Grundy in their current, absolute ripping form, amazing too. Hope your other guys can answer the call ang get it done. Wont predict a margin, but think youll get it done, with 1 of the afore mentiond trio to bsg the Normie.

Again, enjoy the day. AND, the follow up coverage they run with these days.

Giddyup.
#giddyup

I'm so bloody nervous.

Will take the doggo for a walk, go out for a late brekky then organise a BBQ at mine for our interstate visitors. That should keep my mind somewhat distracted for a few hours.

Like others I'll be making the most of some Dutch courage today.

1990 and 2010 were incredible experiences and the 2002/2003 sides were immense against a sublime Lions side. But this is different. This group of players gives me such a sense of pride for what they've overcome this year. I want this flag for them more than I even want it for myself.

White fitted colored shirt.. slim fit blue pants.. and taned leather boots for today's game. Opting for more of a traditional look.

Pissing it up in the city at 10.30. Making my way into the G at 1.30. Followed by after party drinks until 10. Close to a $3000 package.. Worth it.. CBF lining up for drinks re.

White fitted colored shirt.. slim fit blue pants.. and taned leather boots for today's game. Opting for more of a traditional look.

Pissing it up in the city at 10.30. Making my way into the G at 1.30. Followed by after party drinks until 10. Close to a $3000 package.. Worth it.. CBF lining up for drinks re.
I'm flossing a casual magpies tshirt and black jeans... and a DeGoaley/Stephenson fauxhawk haircut, f it...

Looks like i may have a standing ticket thanks to dansa. Very grateful to him. Gone from frustrated to thankful and now bloody nervous!!

Never been to standing area- anyone have a suggestion on how early to get there or any other advice

Go Pies.....Goldy or Adams for Norm Smith

6:30am start where I am, I’ll be into my second by the time the ball bounces!!