AFL Queensland - 2010 Season

Hi all, sorry fellas I dont know a lot about this league, I'm a Vic boy, however, I am willing to learn. What I would like to know is how did the gold coast derby go, more specifically Labrador and Tim Notting?

JJ, let's keep it simple.

There are Gold Coast teams a plenty. Southport the strongest by far with great resources. The other clubs on the Coast always play tough footy and usually manage to attract some names given the golden sandy beaches!

In Brisbane, most footy is on the southside. Magpies are struggling newcomers (second year) and Redlands are on the climb(?). Mt Gravatt and Morningside are clubs with a long and proud history and manage to (seemingly) run on the smell of an oily rag (sure the ATO would like a look though).

Northside and another newcomer in Aspley - the Collingwood of Queensland footy. Not sure what the stigma is myself here. The Chick Man seems to be an authority on this. Care to share Chikka? Anyway, they picked up the licence taken from Zillmere apparently due to the junior playing base and the club's financial position.

Throw in the Lions McGoos - hot and cold depending on who they release. And NT Thunder - the NT team that likes to pick up Qld players despite it being a showcase for our NT hopefuls. Guess that happens when their coach comes from AFLQ heartland.

Who cares.

Panthers to flog Aspley
Redlands to beat vultures
Lions to beat Magpies
Southport to beat NT
Labrador to beat Broadbeach

Just spotted the Panthers/Hornets result Chikka.

Does that mean that not only don't you get a point for the tip, but that you actually lose a point for the mis-prediction of a flogging?

Just spotted the Panthers/Hornets result Chikka.

Does that mean that not only don't you get a point for the tip, but that you actually lose a point for the mis-prediction of a flogging?

Agree,but what about big e tippn against his own team.
Panthers crippled with long term injuries i hear.Lillico season,maybe kich and wilson added on to the list.Brings them back to the pack

agree,but what about big e tippn against his own team.
Panthers crippled with long term injuries i hear.lillico season,maybe kich and wilson added on to the list.brings them back to the pack

rd 4 leaderboard

17 chikka ferguson(3)
15 damo chandler (3)
15 oddball (3)
14 big e (3)
14 morphus (3)
12 ashley schaffer (3)
12 mongrel punt (3)
11 stuyd (3)
7 lifes a beach (4)

rd 4 leaderboard

17 chikka ferguson(3)
15 damo chandler (3)
15 oddball (3)
14 big e (3)
14 morphus (3)
12 ashley schaffer (3)
12 mongrel punt (3)
11 stuyd (3)
7 lifes a beach (4)

Great work this week by the QAFL tipping team :rolleyes: (I assume no-one picked the Hornets).

By the way Chikka - what's this "I hear" crap? :D

A Spackman is mentioned in the bris lions reserves over the week end as playing.Is this the same bloke that got delisted from the lions last year?If so how is he allowed to play with bris as he is not nominated on the sup list which bris choose from as there top up players and did not got re rookie listed

Am confused

Spackman apparently got some sort of special consideration to remain with the suncoast Lions as he still holds emplyment with the club in some form. Still trains with the Lions too - a wierd situation!

rd 5 tips

Vultures to beat Magpies
Lions to beat Labrador
Nt to beat Broadbeach
Southport to beat Aspley ( no prediction this week)
Morningside to beat Redlands

Premiers: Vultures
Wooden Spooners: Hornets
League Medal: Gough
Biggest Improver from 09: Broadbeach
Biggest Slider from 09: Redlands
Goal Kicker: Fulton
Most expensive team: Southport
Most under-rated player: Jesse Derrick
Most over-rated player: Declan Bevan
Most loyal player in the league: Fulton
Toughest bloke in the league: Matt Austin
Biggest Sook in the league: Zorko

are you retarted.. fulton most loyal player in the league, shall i take your memory back to 08? fulton left broady chasing a flag to a list that should opf done more at labrador.... cracked the sads when they lost a few players went to palmy, lost the granny sooked and threw his boots on the clubroom roof at broady after and 'retired' went back to broady again in 09 got the goals he needed and poulled the pin from the last few games only because he had his personal accolade, and now he is back again after another retirement the bloke is a peanut

Thats a wonderful piece of work cats, accurate and only the facts, but hilarious to see it all outlined that way. Interesting to see at what point he chucks it in this year. Can you get a market on that from M Bird Chikka?

M Bird has him at $1.10 to fail drug test next week after sat nights game in Darwin.
Is there any mail who will lion up against Brett Zeidler tomorrow in the palm beach vs sandgate game?Zed left sandgate at start of year in controversy circumstances.Might be a traditional biff b4 bounce from yonder years

With Lillico and wilson needing recos will the panthers be there when the whips are cracking, and shelton is going O/S for 6 weeks panthers might fall down the ladder.

Wilson out 6-8 apparentally.Cartlidge only.Kinch 1 week.Price 1 week.Lawler due back after completing apprenticeship.Holman played 2s last week,1st game for season.Named as emerg sun but you would think another 2 games in 2s at least.Logan bowyer,a member of 08 grand final squad has returned.Ben gibson back in the mix after gf suspension and playing games with kings on permit.Hope my mail is correct otherwise M Bird got my money for gf tip as well as grogan longshot(thanks pratty) out the window