AFLQ state association

I don't think any user has the right to ask someone to get off the forum. Not even the mods can do that. Mods can BAN a user, but can't just ask a user to leave.

In the defence of The Publician, I believe he has a right to state his point of view in regards to Div 2 or State Association in general

Coming towards Easter I think we should all delve a little deeper into what is going on here.
Just as it is claimed God, was the Father, The Son & the Holey Ghost............ Could it also be claimed that 'Bear in there', Holla7 & Ricki Martin are one ? :confused:

Yes....Hmmmmm!

well well well are we a little cranky today

we are a week into the season
- The bear cannot post without dropping the f word
- The Snake isnt to far behind either
- Billy P is already looking for devine help (round 1 lol long year)
and I have found a gentleman in the Roaring Uni Lion (thanx for support)

Ladies and Genltlemen have a great easter and hope those that didnt geta win before easter can get a win after. (even u Bear)

Never before has the quality of posting in a thread so accurately mirrored the quality of footy in the league the thread's about.

Quiet you :p :D

April 10 can't come soon enough. I have no doubt Ipswich will come out firing for their first game of the season, while the momentum UQ Div 2's won't have the opportunity to sweep in. Not to say we won't be confident on showing another good performance. We'll be ready for the Eagles.

Truth be known Skindog, our little mate Lenny couldn't get a kick in our comp a few years ago (found it a little rough), so went back to Springwood to play with a team of under 18's which gaurenteed him a game.

Pretty liberal use of the word "truth" there.

But I wasn't trying to pump my tyres at all - I'm not sure how its arguable that the comp's not a great standard, but its blokes having fun.

I certainly don't class myself as anything more than a solid trier.

eatingpopcorn.gif

Pretty liberal use of the word "truth" there.

But I wasn't trying to pump my tyres at all - I'm not sure how its arguable that the comp's not a great standard, but its blokes having fun.

I certainly don't class myself as anything more than a solid trier.

I reckon you would find there is more than a few blokes having fun in Div 2 Lenny, just get down and watch a few games and see some of the hits being laid out..........

Never before has the quality of posting in a thread so accurately mirrored the quality of footy in the league the thread's about.

Geez, anger pills were on special today.
Couple of comments overheard at training last night, has convinced me to refrain from being too much a dick, but at least people will look at our results to see if they can stick it to me. I have played in several states and Second Div isnt that bad and some teams could beat the Springwood side of the last two years. Not saying we could, but Robina, Beenleigh and Redcliffe would have given it a shake.

We've lost a few from last year, but have gained a few. We seem to have our losses covered fairly well, but is way too early to be making any big predictions.

I don't get to see many footy games anymore but that's good to hear.

I heard your new coach is a top bloke and knows his stuff.

Good luck to the Leggers this season. Gee I miss the glory days!

Logan will be top2 in div2 this yr and i will put my 2inches of fury on the line..Yes i can confirm perry-bolt is comin to cobra land and starts tues,and i can also confirm he chased it up cause who wouldnt wanna play in a team like that..calamvale hands down u beat us in a praccy match and didnt have capper playin we all kno but im guessin u couldnt be serious when u think we played a full strength team,especially if uz couldnt beat b'leigh and let go of a 5goal lead!bein close to both the beenleigh and logan camps i give u the tip, beenleigh doubt they will beat us..lets get it on

Cloud of Smoke where are you going to play him? The big fella you have at full forward last year did a ok job in the few games i watched. I would be going for some mid fielders with some ball skills this year (last year was terrible) instead of another big forward thats where you got carved up last year.

I know what the Bear would say about this..... if he was still with us! RIP Bear!

Congrats to the new King...... game set & match to the Publican.....long live the new king!

dont worry we got them too,good luck

You need them
- Brooksy i'm guessing no quicker this year
- Sinclair no right foot and an ordinary left to boot
- Gus slower than brooksy
- Number 10 goes all right
- and that young bloke Skinny not bad either

I hope your not relying on those 5 to get you to second SMOKE, No mid field no goals. Might be a long year for the Cobras if this is the case.

You need them

I hope your not relying on those 5 to get you to second SMOKE, No mid field no goals. Might be a long year for the Cobras if this is the case.
What's a Publician?

You need them

Im over hearing about these Logan tossers. I know its a week off footy, but has anyone got any word on other clubs in either Div?