AFLQ state association

I dont see why everyone would have such angst against Alex Hills just because supposedly one of their players is here talking the team up.

Personally he seems confident, let him be like that and then see the actual team performance on the weekend. The whole club shouldnt be punished because of one bloke who is claiming to play for that club.

Jubair i don't hate the whole club. I am sure the club is ok and the average person there is pretty good. I just have a dislike for overly arrogant people and would enjoy to see that person get taken down a peg or two.

Caloundra without a couple of players hmm interesting. certainly will be interesting to see if they have improved on last year as they were a decent team last year as well.

My tips for Round 1 of Div 2 are

Beenleigh vs Calamvale - Beenleigh by 20

Griffith Moorooka vs Caboolture - Griffith Moorooka by 8 (Both new sides in the comp and don't know what they are like)

UQ Red Lions 2 vs Pine Rivers - Pine Rivers by 30

Redcliffe vs Kedron - Kedron by 10

Robina vs Logan City - Robina by 4 in a thriller (They are the premiership favourites). I want Logan City to win though...

My tips, div 2
Calamvale to kick Beenleighs arse, we are the Mohammed Ali of the league, too good looking to lose

Griffith Moorooka to easly beat Caboolture -- 60 points
Pine Rivers by 40
Kedron by 12
Robina by 45, unless all the logan boys are back from Geelong and evry other escuse they have used for their practice games then I will only tip Robina by 39 points.

Hartlett,
how come you haven't mentioned the game against BunyiP? I heard you were full strength and lost by a considerable amount. And I highly doubt you would have been far from full strength in the other games because what coach would want to play round one with a team full of players who haven't played for 7 months?

I dunno where your getting your info From champ...???
But your that wrong its not funny..
Not Actually sure of the final scores... But Alex hills did win By 6 goals or so.....

There is rumor to the truth that Alex hills has Been playing A very under strength Side in the practice Games so Far.

Incuding 12-13 Senior players Missing Last week V Yeronga.

About 10 of them will Line up with this week. :thumbsu:
Still ANother 3-4 To come back through The ressies after Long injurys

Still my tips for this week.
Cooparoo By 23 Pts... Always strong at home.. Devils Didnt seem to want to play like a team last week

Alex Hills By 40...Uni the big improvers??? Time To let their footy do the talking.

Wynumm by 100+...Always Hard to win down their With the vikings home crowd...Let alone kenmores list

Caloundra By 51 Pts....A Very good footy Club with a solid List...SHould be in the permiership hunt Again in 2010

....As For Hartlett...Theres No Way your From Alex Champ...Keep Dreaming

About a 7 goal win in the Seniors over Pine Rivers.

The reserves won by 58 points.

A great day for us UQ boys! Was running all over the joint down there at UQ today, but was good to see not one but two great UQ Victories today.

Many thanks for the Pine Rivers today for the game. All the best for the rest of the season and see you next time round :thumbsu:

My tips, div 2
Calamvale to kick Beenleighs arse, we are the Mohammed Ali of the league, too good looking to lose

Pine Rivers by 40
Kedron by 12
Robina by 45, unless all the logan boys are back from Geelong and evry other escuse they have used for their practice games then I will only tip Robina by 39 points.

hahahahaha, nice last comment clown! No doubt aimed at me! Did u happen to catch the score Robina V Logan @ Robina? Oh and...... note the half time score too.
I watched Kedron yesterday..... they look the goods for Div 1 in 2011!

My tips, div 2

Pine Rivers by 40
Kedron by 12

Mmm kick Beenleigh's arse hey Happydaze, you were pretty close to doing that with your draw...

So you thought we would get pumped by Robina, it was a great win from the Logan City boys, absolutely smashed em in the first half and went into half time with a 56 point lead. Just ran out of legs in the second half due to many of the players just starting to train and the fact that Robina is a top two prospect. Geelong boys killed it too with one of em kicking 5 big ones and the other having numerous possessions. Good news is that we still have 5 players to come back into the ones, so it should be a very good year at Cobra Land!

Mmm kick Beenleigh's arse hey Happydaze, you were pretty close to doing that with your draw...

So you thought we would get pumped by Robina, it was a great win from the Logan City boys, absolutely smashed em in the first half and went into half time with a 56 point lead. Just ran out of legs in the second half due to many of the players just starting to train and the fact that Robina is a top two prospect. Geelong boys killed it too with one of em kicking 5 big ones and the other having numerous possessions. Good news is that we still have 5 players to come back into the ones, so it should be a very good year at Cobra Land!

Good call, bad call Holla?? Good call Holla!! I actually got down to Robina on Saturday and whitnissed a good brand of footy by the logan lads.. If they continue to play how they did in that first half they'll be a tough side to beat! I have to ask though where do QLD get the umpires?? Back home they dont appologise to players for not giving free kicks or ask a player weather its 50 then give it!!

IIRC from last year when Uni played Logan, one sticking point that comes to mind was that almost everything Logan kicked went in for a goal. Very skillful those boys.

has anyone heard of what dan wayne is doing this year?
i didn't catch the game kenmore had yesterday
he is the best 16 year old i have ever seen play at that level but there is rumour going around he is over all the shit that happened at kenmore
so does anyone know if he played?

Bears went down to Wynnum on the weekend by about 140 points. Stuck with them for some periods of the game, but Wynnum were too good on their home ground and came out winners in the end. They look the goods for another year at the top. Bears look a few good players short at the moment and had some key ommissions due to injury or absence. Bring on Alex Hills!

Dan Wayne is vice captain of the bears. I think he might have been disenchanted with the nonsense that some former players were going on with, but he is committed to the club this year and into the future. Will be captain one day.

Meaning you might rate us a little higher after Round 2.

Yep, reckon he mite, although the Roosters will struggle to win a game...

Think old Happydaze mite have got a little ahead himself based on a mickey mouse praccy.....that and especially suprising considering the Leopards have never finished higher than about 2nd last!!

Atleast we backed up our shittalk!!

Go Cobbies!!

Yep, reckon he mite, although the Roosters will struggle to win a game...

Think old Happydaze mite have got a little ahead himself based on a mickey mouse praccy.....that and especially suprising considering the Leopards have never higher the about 2nd last!!

Atleast we backed up our shittalk!!

Go Cobbies!!

I'm hoping the "Cobbies" come second this year. That would be great. :footy:

All aboard the Bomber Train! Next stop Premiership!

What a solid win on the weekend, just shows the rest of you clowns that we are the team to beat!

Don't know what those uni guys were talking about, they haven't picked up any new players. They still look like the same team they have always been. Their disposal was absolutely shocking and they couldn't get it out of their backline to save themselves. Looks like they have lost their best onballer from last year, that scrooto or scroota guy, which meant they had nothing on the ball.

Some of our younger players proved that they're well up to the standard and will be hard to stop. A lot of them are probably good enough to play state league, but are going to help the club out for at least this year. Buswell, who is normally a gun up forward has been a revelation down back. I would say he was best on ground. Our onballers dominated the centre clearances and the uni backline struggled to man up on our forwards.

Uni will struggle this year. If they manage to make the top 4, then the competition has really gone downhill.

All in all, a very easy win for us and I look forward to smashing Kenmore by 200 points next game! That will put us on top of the ladder and we won't fall from there all year.

UP THE BOMBERS!!

Bears went down to Wynnum on the weekend by about 140 points. Stuck with them for some periods of the game, but Wynnum were too good on their home ground and came out winners in the end. They look the goods for another year at the top. Bears look a few good players short at the moment and had some key ommissions due to injury or absence. Bring on Alex Hills!

Dan Wayne is vice captain of the bears. I think he might have been disenchanted with the nonsense that some former players were going on with, but he is committed to the club this year and into the future. Will be captain one day.

heard on the grapevine they still had a number of players missing as well. so they will only get stronger bear in there.

However from the way hartlett is talking they may as well give him the cup to drink from already.

caloundra seemed as though they had a good win, any feedback from that game?

All aboard the Bomber Train! Next stop Premiership!

What a solid win on the weekend, just shows the rest of you clowns that we are the team to beat!

Don't know what those uni guys were talking about, they haven't picked up any new players. They still look like the same team they have always been. Their disposal was absolutely shocking and they couldn't get it out of their backline to save themselves. Looks like they have lost their best onballer from last year, that scrooto or scroota guy, which meant they had nothing on the ball.

Some of our younger players proved that they're well up to the standard and will be hard to stop. A lot of them are probably good enough to play state league, but are going to help the club out for at least this year. Buswell, who is normally a gun up forward has been a revelation down back. I would say he was best on ground. Our onballers dominated the centre clearances and the uni backline struggled to man up on our forwards.

Uni will struggle this year. If they manage to make the top 4, then the competition has really gone downhill.

All in all, a very easy win for us and I look forward to smashing Kenmore by 200 points next game! That will put us on top of the ladder and we won't fall from there all year.

UP THE BOMBERS!!

Bring it on GayLett. It's your funeral. You don't come to the home of the bears and leave with a 200 point win. You will definitely beat us by less than that.

Mate, you're probably right. We might only beat you by 190 points.
Your team is the biggest joke since Robina tried to play in this comp

A very worthwhile read of 31 pages there!! Good to be back into the swing of things although the week of is a tad annoying.... Big wins to Caboolture and Logan will change the minds of a few Div 2 clubs...