Women's Footy AFLW Season 2024

am I crazy or did that boundary umpire gift Adelaide about 10m with the throw in?

both, she cribbed 2-3m from where it went out and then her throw in drifted 6-7m towards adelaides end.

am I crazy or did that boundary umpire gift Adelaide about 10m with the throw in?

both, she cribbed 2-3m from where it went out and then her throw in drifted 6-7m towards adelaides end.
Thats just part of being a good team, they just deserve it

Frustrated Headache GIF by Kelly Clarkson

Ebs looking a bit like Fyfe in that the cliff has come quickly.
Still had 2 shots at goal, not our worst

Runnalls
Cregg
Pugh
Seth
Kikoak before injury
Mulholland
Low
I reckon East was garbo today too
Flynn horrid

I've listed half the team off the top of my head

Miller was average too
Mim got smacked in the ruck

Just completely outclassed all over

Now that we have an open draft we can start recruiting properly again. Have to get some class into the midfield and a dangerous small forward. Don't see why we were the only club impacted by how shite WC have been for years. We won't be anymore even if they get priority picks again.

Has it ever been discussed the Miller loosing her captaincy thing? Voted by your peers out, whilst still in mid career?

Super awkward

Not liked? Ego?

More Tuhakaraina & Verrier. Less Cregg & Lally.

I don't think I can keep watching if we don't provide Tuhakaraina with an extended run in the side. Regardless of the ups and downs. My gut feel is she needs to be given much more development opportunities. Much much more.
Yeah, it’s a complete mystery to me why she doesn’t get selected and is one of the first ones out when she does.

There's a lot I like about the way Lisa Webb and crew go about it, both in terms of team cohesion and strategically, but seriously this is not one of them.

Not providing Tuhakaraina with opportunities in the side and thereby develop (and then over rely on the Gaelic contingent) is making me think she has a fundamental misunderstanding of crucial elements of the game required to be a serious contender.

It's beyond just development and retention, but also right at the guts of it.

Women's Footy AFLW Season 2024