Women's Footy AFLW Season Seven

Leaders announced with no Bowers. Presume it was her choice.
Yes, it was.
"After six seasons in the leadership group, three-time Fremantle Fairest and Best winner Kiara Bowers made the decision to step away from an official leadership role ahead of Season 7 to allow for fresh voices to be introduced to the group."

Love seeing my S&C mate Kaufmann doing so well

Franklin playing in the backline is a bit worrying, can't get near it as a forward either
Have to agree. She isn't getting near it at training either...

Love seeing my S&C mate Kaufmann doing so well

Have to agree. She isn't getting near it at training either...
Kaufmann has been very good in this last quarter

I can see why they're trying Frankin in defense then, looking like a big drafting blunder leaving Rowley on the board, reckon she would have excelled here

Kaufmann has been very good in this last quarter

I can see why they're trying Frankin in defense then, looking like a big drafting blunder leaving Rowley on the board, reckon she would have excelled here
If we didn’t take Franklin I hope we would have gone with East anyway, who has turned out better than both of them.

Women's Footy AFLW Season Seven