Certified Legendary Thread Alastair Clarkson II - signs 5 year contract w/ North Melbourne 19 August 2022 - news breaks p360

This board is going to be ******* miserable if we lose out 🤣

Come on, mate. Let's be realistic... it is already miserable. We've had to put up with weeks of rice cooker shenanigans.

I reckon announcement is tomorrow.
Clarko guilty about the shit Truck is going through, doesn't want another weekend of questioning about Clarko going to Essendon.

the vibe i got from the second clip is that its a very strong possibility he will sit out.

**** around two clubs for months then not make a decision... It would be a retirement announcement if he sits out.

I'm in the 'dont think its a done deal/he's genuinely making up this mind' camp.

I think in the perfect world, he wanted to wait until Monday to make an announcement but to be fair to all parties he needs to come out tomorrow.

I think he's probably annoyed that the media have pushed him into bringing a decision forward.

After the comments about board stability and Essendon's current board/Rutten woes, Sheedys Tassie comments, mentioning Rutten still being under contract.....to completely disregard that, have no due process and completely throw all that out the window, would be the all biggest about face of all time.

I think it's either us or no-one as well.

Both Patch and Rutten deserve to go into this and weekend with a clear head of where things are at. It's at the point where not knowing is a bigger distraction than knowing.

I'm in the 'dont think its a done deal/he's genuinely making up this mind' camp.

I think in the perfect world, he wanted to wait until Monday to make an announcement but to be fair to all parties he needs to come out tomorrow.

I think he's probably annoyed that the media have pushed him into bringing a decision forward.

After the comments about board stability and Essendon's current board/Rutten woes, Sheedys Tassie comments, mentioning Rutten still being under contract.....to completely disregard that, have no due process and completely throw all that out the window, would be the all biggest about face of all time.

Both Patch and Rutten deserve to go into this and weekend with a clear head of where things are at. It's at the point where not knowing is a bigger distraction than knowing.

Patch knows where things are at. He’s not coaching North in 2023.

Patch is an interim coach and he knows, we know, Clarko knows and everyone knows he isn't going to be head coach next year, he will go back to be the VFL coach. If he wants to be a senior coach he would need to do a serious apprenticeship as an assistant under a good coach.

Yep I watched both channels and was about to post the same. I get the feeling that the choice is down to us or nothing.

Britney Spears What GIF

Same here. At the very least, I'm confident that neither North or Essendon know the answer.