Alberton Footy League

Rumoured Murray Fleming from Stony Creek.. May be looking for a new club due to him being a sniper on the footy ground and it is giving the club a bad name around the league.

Just a question? anyone else had any trouble with the treatment they have recieved on the gate when playing at stony creek?...

To all you people out there may i remind you that is still thirteen rounds left! Atleast another 8 before finals talk can start! I dont see how you can bring it down to three clubs already, sure foster are a dominant team And the prob will be for the rst of the year! But after seeing a few games this year i dont rate stony as a big contender i dont think theyve got the depth that foster or even tarwin have who have just picked up another gun vic player in bergelles to go along with cann, alby and truckie! I see all you people out there have written off mdu already! They have an all star line up and they've showed what they can do in bringin stony to the line! Even though stony mighten be as good as last year they are still a good side! So i put it to allyou fellow
bloggers out their to rethink the danger sides this year as many have showed glimpses and signs of greAt thinks to come! And with their still being 13 rounds left i would think that everyone besides toora, dalyston and allies will be contenders this year!
Yeah, it is true Mutly, there are thirteen rounds left in the season, but you have to be honest with yourself. What have MDU done this year to make anyone on these forums believe that they are genuine contenders for a premiership this season?
They have only beaten the bottom side DWWWW and Fish Creek who appear to be having an up and down season. You can say all you want that MDU have done some major recruiting and now have a star line up, but the question remains, when will these players manage to put together a string of wins, like the top teams, Foster, Stony Creek and Tarwin have done?
If you think that I would rethink who I believe to be the "danger clubs'' because the season is far from over you are greatly mistaken. We have already seen what the top teams are capable of and MDU are far from matching those kind of performances. You only have to look at the MDU - 28 vs. Foster - 148 results to see where MDU are in relation to the top teams.
It is still a possibility that they will make the finals, but if they were to they would only be making up numbers and would be eliminated in the first week.
Don't worry Mutly, there's always next season. ;)

Albi Russel, 13 goals... he is once again the best and most intimidating player in the league. Backmen run in fear..

Albi Russel???? Never heard of the guy. Actually now i come to think of it, isn't it that toss bag. HAHAHAHAHA...................... he is a spud

Alby Russel= Superstar. He is an absolute gun and a great bloke. He kicked 10 goals in the 1's when he was only 16. Would of played AFL only thing stopping him was a lack of commitment

Mutly #3 is most definetly now the new worst poster in all of gippsland, if big footy were to ban him for good it would be like an early christmas, i was once named the worst poster in gippsland, the posts of mutly#3 make me look like a sensible mild mannered woman... mutly#3 is just a crazy, delerious, out-of-touch, madman, (the only thing going for him is that he supports the red and blue and the black and yellow) with no sense of self control or sensibility whatsoever

you are completely right Nobrot. He has no idea at all about football in particular the goings on of the Alberton Football League. I support the decision of the BigFooty Forum 100% in their movement to ban Mutly#3. Bye Mutly#3 :)

What mutly#3 said about snacko a close mate of mine was rude and disrespectful! i hope he doesn't come back!!!!!!!!!
TheCannMan from what ive read you are a one eyed supporter of tarwin and your comments are invalid as they are biased and i hope in future you think before you say!

What mutly#3 said about snacko a close mate of mine was rude and disrespectful! i hope he doesn't come back!!!!!!!!!
TheCannMan from what ive read you are a one eyed supporter of tarwin and your comments are invalid as they are biased and i hope in future you think before you say!

Look out fellas! The politically correct police are here.

Of course his opinions are biased, isnt that what bigfooty is about? Having a say on the things you think are right..and even a person that hates tarwin can see that they are a real contender this year. LOOK AT THEIR FORM!....So it's alright for Snacko to call someone 'a toss bag' then?...I hope in future you think before you say!

Garns is a gun Alberton Man, he lays heaps of tackles and win alot of contested footy, and if the Alberton Man is who i'm thinking of he needs to win more hardball, take a leaf out of Mark Garnhams book mate. He is a star.

Yes Able Seamon, but you also have to realistic. Lets face it, Tarwin is 2nd in world for the deepest hole. But your trailing closely behind Korumburra.

You have obviously never been to tarwin. How do i know? because Tarwin people (Tarwinians) would never let an idiot like you into there town. i do have to agree with the korumburra bit though

In tarwins main street there is a pub even thats a crap. The only experience i had a the pub was a burnt steak and cold chips.............and don't get me started on the chef he looks like a complete stoner, with those tats and that dirty beard....................................................................................................................................................................................................................... the only good thing in the hole of tarwin is uuuummmmmm........................................................................................................................................................................................................................ ohh thats right its a hole, so nothing.

But i will say that no town can get as bad as burra

and these comments are coming from someone who lives in baghdad???? And geographically tarwin is not a hole, if it was it would be flooded because it is by the ocean. And as if Jaimie Cann would associate himself with a hole either.....