Alberton Footy League

Jamie played for Darnum last year. Darnum is a far bigger hole than Tarwin could ever hope to be. Also. You guys have been here 5 minutes. Take it easy. I am the worst poster in Gippsland, and I have been for some time now. It's gonna take a bit to throw me off my mantle as well.

I couldnt point out darnum on a map now that I think of it...assuming it's on a map. Which im sure it is after the superstar team they assembled there last year.

Garns is a gun Alberton Man, he lays heaps of tackles and win alot of contested footy, and if the Alberton Man is who i'm thinking of he needs to win more hardball, take a leaf out of Mark Garnhams book mate. He is a star.

Garns has been one of the greatest players in the alberton league for the last 10 or more years. Cut him some respect...dalyboy, who do we know that players for dalyston but loves the gold coast?? coz that is who alberton man is.

Just a question about the current Stony Creek coach. Do they still call him Brad 'clanger' Hutchison?

Amusing postings within this forum, the biased opinions are so obvious!

Foster are soooo far ahead of any other team within this league it has a real possibility of being a non event in the finals. Bring back Wonthaggi!

Stony the reigning premiers are good, play a tough brand of footy but this year are not in Foster's league. Will most likely finish 2nd.

The Island are good also, possibly too young to be beating a team like Foster but have a shot at finishing top 2 but most likely will finish 3rd.

Tarwin got a reality check on the weekend from the Island it appears when viewing the scores. I'll be interested to hear the vocal Tarwin supporters views on the result.

Burra and the remainder are just making up the numbers.

Overall i think Foster would need to suffer some significant injuries for them to be seriously challenged.

should be a good day across all games... make sure to get there for the fourths and see a bit of magic

is canny injured?

not to sure at the moment. Left the ground just after half time with what was a suspected broken arm, seeing his side down he willed himself back onto the ground but looked to play on in pain. Although he still managed to outmark 3 island opponents and slot a goal only seconds after being back on the ground :)

Amusing postings within this forum, the biased opinions are so obvious!

Foster are soooo far ahead of any other team within this league it has a real possibility of being a non event in the finals. Bring back Wonthaggi!

Stony the reigning premiers are good, play a tough brand of footy but this year are not in Foster's league. Will most likely finish 2nd.

The Island are good also, possibly too young to be beating a team like Foster but have a shot at finishing top 2 but most likely will finish 3rd.

Tarwin got a reality check on the weekend from the Island it appears when viewing the scores. I'll be interested to hear the vocal Tarwin supporters views on the result.

Burra and the remainder are just making up the numbers.

Overall i think Foster would need to suffer some significant injuries for them to be seriously challenged.

Ive seen island play twice, once at home and once away and i can tell you they're twice the side they are at home. Doubt they will win enough games away to gain a home final though ?Tarwin had a couple of key players obviously carrying injuries in this game. Every side has they're bad day (geelongs lost 2 games this year ) and this one was Tarwins, after winning 5 in a row youd expect them to bounce back this week and on there day they will be able to match it with foster. Look at stony last year, they werent the best performing team throughout the year.. However the sharks do rely on the big guns to fire..

The Island are always very tough to beat at home, at least a 6 goal better team at home

not to sure at the moment. Left the ground just after half time with what was a suspected broken arm, seeing his side down he willed himself back onto the ground but looked to play on in pain. Although he still managed to outmark 3 island opponents and slot a goal only seconds after being back on the ground :)
what a legend.

if big footy would stop deleting my rants about tarwin and mdu id be able to make my point but after several outbursts all i have to say is... never doubt a demon, or mark lafferty for that matter.. dead wood? got the goods :)