And Swans get labelled ugly???

Re: St Kilda Killing Football

I dunno maybe you need to look more closely. I watch every Saints game and when I watch other teams go at it, just seems boring to me. They fold, do dumb things..

Worst thing was I watched a mid 90's game during the week. Game has come so far since then.

Back then a great kick meant forward 40-50+ metres didn't matter if it was a clanger or not.

Dude, I was at the game tonight as Bulldog fan and St Kilda were an absolute disgrace.
Unfortunately the Bulldogs were even worse and played right into their dirty little hands. I have never seen a team play so poorly and win.
Why on earth did we keep chipping the ball around when we were so much better? If Reiwoldt doesn't come back the Saints will be lucky to make the finals, they are a horrible football team. Unfortunately the Doggies are worse.

You have no idea at all. The Dogs are front runners and the Saints ground you down then knocked you out. When Roo is up and running every team in the league puts numbers in front of him. Suck it up you lost to a team who put thought you.

The real problem in the game was the 10-20 minutes of gametime that the bulldogs spent constantly kicking backwards, and side to side.

Why is everyone blaming us? The Bulldogs are to blame also for pussyfooting around.

Obviously everyone on here thus far hasnt watched, or realised that for four weeks in a row opposition teams have altered their game style against us.

Well, I'm off to celebrate:D:thumbsu:
and will have to leave some of you bitter tossers to your whinging and moaning...oh and will watch the replay asap.:):thumbsu:
i agree FM, bunch of tossers - because I know that if teams other than St.Failure put up that tu*rd of a game for our viewing, you would also be supporting what a wonderful spectacle it was - because you're not a hypocrite

if all the saints care about is the four points they should just form a huddle around the ball as soon as they get in front then sit there for the rest of the game

but westcoast are right??
Mate, Roos v WC was deplorable but even that wasn't this bad.

Actually I thought it could not be possible to see a more horrible game than the Saints v Port last week, I was wrong..... yep I have even enjoyed watching games where we loose more than tonights match.

I thought I would never say this. Never.

Hear goes ..... I would cheer for the Pies against the crap the Saints serve up.

Even more happy the Cats denied them last year. I hope they lose it again this year by a point.

lol :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Who you going to blame for the loss tonight? Riewoldt wasn't there.

Maybe kicking backwards 32 to 9 in the last quarter had something to do with it.

Bulldogs are mentally fragile.

And if you think we are crap, I've news for you buddy - your mob of mentally weak sooks are three points worse :D:D

That NAB Cup win meant heaps didn't it :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Bulldog whingers.

Mate, Roos v WC was deplorable but even that wasn't this bad.

Actually I thought it could not be possible to see a more horrible game than the Saints v Port last week, I was wrong..... yep I have even enjoyed watching games where we loose more than tonights match.

I would argue against that. I didn't see the Brisbane game but every other WC game this year has been far worse to watch than this one is so far.

Eagles can't kick, it's like watching 2nd rate football, big difference between a kick under pressure and just not being able to kick.

I may be odd, but I like to watch a good physical contest, a great tackle to me is better to watch then a good kick or a good goal and this game so far is full of great physical contests for the ball.

I just don't get it, it seems like so many "fans" these days see a low score and assume it is a bad game or worse they start talking about how it's a bad game because of the low score. Football has become like soccer, it's not about the scoreboard, a lot of the worst games are the highest scoring ones where there is no tackling, low skills and goals as a result.

Good football is contested football, hard ball gets, tackling, spoils. So far this game is full of them. Goals are like the icing on the cake, without the cake they mean nothing, they are just a nice bonus.

The real problem in the game was the 10-20 minutes of gametime that the bulldogs spent constantly kicking backwards, and side to side.

Why is everyone blaming us? The Bulldogs are to blame also for pussyfooting around.

They didn't kick it long into the 50 because there was 16 saints players flooding back in there. It is an effective ploy by the saints but it is the most frustrating game to watch for neutral supporters. I am really annoyed that the bulldogs didnt hold on tonight as i bet a result like this would be justification of Lyons gameplan.

It is really noticeable how much Riewoldts presence is missed by the saints and not having a lead up target of his class at half forward is resulting in their games being even more boring. I hoped that a 2nd loss in a row would force a change by the saints and make them realise that they have to actually kick goals and attack to win. Damn doggies

Playing 18 blokes in the backline and hoping to stay close enough to pinch the game in the dying minutes is barely a game plan.
It's rubbish football no matter who wins.
That was turgid beyond belief.

i agree FM, bunch of tossers - because I know that if teams other than St.Failure put up that tu*rd of a game for our viewing, you would also be supporting what a wonderful spectacle it was - because you're not a hypocrite

lol have been watching your team since 2000.

We scored 23 goals against North and 16 against Freo.

When we play a team with no defensive pressure like Carlton we will score pretty easily :thumbsu::thumbsu:

5-1 :D

Re: Riewoldt blaming the dome surface?

Just saw a grab on fox sport and it seems Nick and the saints want penetrometer readings from the night but haven't gotten hold of them yet.
Surely can't be serious, and what does he expect to achieve, a lawsuit?

btw sorry if already a thread, dnfis.

Whoever the Mod was who merged this OP with the ugly Saints threads really isn't reading the posts. Do we just merge any thread relating to a team regardless of subject? So now there's just going to be 16 threads?

Playing 18 blokes in the backline and hoping to stay close enough to pinch the game in the dying minutes is barely a game plan.
It's rubbish football no matter who wins.
That was turgid beyond belief.

yeah - I enjoyed the 23 goals scored against your mob. It is harder to score when you aren't playing witches hats. :thumbsu::)

lol have been watching your team since 2000.

We scored 23 goals against North and 16 against Freo.

When we play a team with no defensive pressure like Carlton we will score pretty easily :thumbsu::thumbsu:

5-1 :D

gee I hope Carlton apply defensive pressure then - because Saints players will run & hide into a 6-7 goal "shoot out" because they haven't got the guts to back themselves

Better off watching your own team at present, they are enjoying their footy, we are in a rut and struggling, and this weekend could produce anything. Ablett, Corey and Scarlett missing will make it less entertaining

But not all of your players are stars and Geelong still maintains the ability to execute an exciting style of play. Great to watch.

"Saints Footy" sucks ar$3

Gee the Saints drain the life out of football games
5-1

Feels mighty good

WE are NOT here to ENTERTAIN you plebs

WE EXIST to WIN football games

Our best forward s gone, we need to defend like never before because our scoring power is reduced

Don't like us: EFF OFF

5-1 is what SAINTS FOOTY is about

Doggies "atttactive" football has them 3-3

I know who i'd rather be.

Wins >> Losses

yeah - I enjoyed the 23 goals scored against your mob. It is harder to score when you aren't playing witches hats. :thumbsu::)

You might have kicked 23 tonight if you'd actually tried to play anything resembling football.
Take the blinkers off sunshine, that was plainly awful to watch.
You won tonight, great, enjoy it. But good luck winning the flag without St Nick if that is your Plan B. It couldn't even beat Port. And you guys are very desperate for a flag after so long...
When we were carp under Laidley and played ridiculously defensive footy we had some wins too, but it didn't cover the fact we were deadset horrible to watch and any North fan would have admitted it.

And Swans get labelled ugly???