ANY Carlton V Richmond stuff post here. Do not Start a new thread.

Re: Can't wait for roound 1 carlton won't have the leg speed to match us!

Watching the way Carlton played gave me hope that we might actually beat them, but then I realised that they will go into the game with greater confidence knowing that they are just playing Richmond.

Carlton by 3 goals, in a sometimes exciting but error riddled match.
*rubs hands together gleefully*

Watching the way Carlton played gave me hope that we might actually beat them, but then I realised that they will go into the game with greater confidence knowing that they are just playing Richmond.

Carlton by 3 goals, in a sometimes exciting but error riddled match.

We'll beat em

How come Joel Bowden isn't captain ?

Seems like a leader ?

Worst next choice right there ^

If Foley has another year like 2007 then he has to be it IMO, Id give it to Richo but the club probably should be looking at life after the great man.

Re: They are still crap

We might be questioning our players, and i think we should! At least we didn't start a post about shooting our captain in the leg, or another about how crap our team are, and Wallace should be sacked. You guys went a bit overboard. But, hey, at least you guys had a win the next week. When round 1 comes along, and if we win, you guys will be wanting to eat your own again! Bring on round 1 i say.:thumbsu:

The only thing we will be eating in round 1 is your team alive.

Were you looking the other way every time Fev gave one of his team mates a bake for not kicking the ball to him?

Fev is a leader at Carlton and leaders don't go baking their young inexperienced teammates because they don't get laces out passes.

Do you blame him? I would be expecting the ball to be delivered better too! Some of the kicks to him where crap and they weren't under pressure at the time. Richo dishes them out too when he doesn't get it the way he wants it!

I especially loved Andrew 'Hospital handball' Carrazzo's game.

He sends them high and floaty and never to the advantage of a teammate, plus he seems to think that a handball must bounce before it gets to a player. You bounce it when you're running Andrew, not when you dispose of it! :eek:

He originally said that we need to realise that Gibbs is a soft outside reciever like Stevens. I responded by asking if this is the same Gibbs that had 4 clearances in the 3rd quater alone last night, 9 harball gets (3rd highest) and 7 tackles (1st highest).

quote]

He is u ****ing peanut gibbs is soft, absolutely talented young player and will be better than marc "turnover" murphy. Feast your eyes on this fool and tell me if that soft **** aint a big jibb...its pricesless
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bvXYA...eature=related

I also picked up an infringement for my addition to the thread...what does an 'infringement' actually mean? Haven't had one before...

Can it actually stop me from posting on this and the main forum? I couldn't give 2 hoots about posting on the scumbags board, but don't wanna get banned from the site all together...please explain.

Go Tiges!!!

WTF? you guys have been getting cards from the carlton mods because of the thread in the richmond room???

****ING BULL KAKA - STOP BEING A BUNCH OF SOOKY BABIES CARLTON - KEEP TO YOUR FILTHY ROOM AND DONT DARE TRY AND WEAVE YOUR PATHETIC PANSY MODERATING IN HERE - YOUR NOT WELCOME.:mad:

peejay - Khan - do something about this crap! since when can they take authority in the rooms you moderate??:confused::eek:

the mod who handed out those infringements should be stripped of his mod status - how do you make an official complaint about the behaviour of mods on big footy? whoever got an infringement for this pm me with the details and i'll go about reporting this toss. stuff this for a bloody joke!

WTF? you guys have been getting cards from the carlton mods because of the thread in the richmond room???

****ING BULL KAKA - STOP BEING A BUNCH OF SOOKY BABIES CARLTON - KEEP TO YOUR FILTHY ROOM AND DONT DARE TRY AND WEAVE YOUR PATHETIC PANSY MODERATING IN HERE - YOUR NOT WELCOME.:mad:

peejay - Khan - do something about this crap! since when can they take authority in the rooms you moderate??:confused::eek:

the mod who handed out those infringements should be stripped of his mod status - how do you make an official complaint about the behaviour of mods on big footy? whoever got an infringement for this pm me with the details and i'll go about reporting this toss. stuff this for a bloody joke!
Agreed. They tell us to get off their boards if they find something offensive on there (thats pretty much anything against carlton). Perhaps you guys should go on their board and infringe EVERY member that makes a richmond post.

Disgusting, Pathetic and Bullshit come to mind when I think about this situation. Carlton mod's can get f***ed. Sooky, Wimpy, Cry baby w***ers.

astroy, "the old dark navy's" the carlton mod just banned me from carlscums board cause i wrote the above post about soft **** murphy with an accompanying youtube link.
I mean fair dinkum how sensitive are that lot, but it shouldn't suprise if u see this guys avatar, it says it all (GIRL).

Agreed. They tell us to get off their boards if they find something offensive on there (thats pretty much anything against carlton). Perhaps you guys should go on their board and infringe EVERY member that makes a richmond post.

Disgusting, Pathetic and Bullshit come to mind when I think about this situation. Carlton mod's can get f***ed. Sooky, Wimpy, Cry baby w***ers.

Couldn't of said it better myself, ive read many carlscum supporters shitting on richmond but do there mods say anything oh of coarse not...Attention to our mods any carlscum poster who remotely rubbishes richmond BAN them like they banned me and other tiger posters...
Man at least essendon and collingwood posters u dish it out and u cop it back, but no not those wanna be carlscum silver tails who cant take a bit of toe and throw.

alot of the supporters on this site reacted very similar to our loss last week

yeah, but the big difference was that the ****wits on C10 that masquerade as commentators and "experts", ie the dick head Walls were singing their praises when they were 6 down and going nowhere fast. ;)

OMG. I can't believe you got infringed on your own board. We should all petition the Admin about these sooky lala carlton mods. They have been terrible in the past, but this is beyond a joke. They are more fragile than paper castles in the rain. Weak and gutless come to mind when I think of those guys. I bet they are sensitive little nerds IRL.

astroy, "the old dark navy's" the carlton mod just banned me from carlscums board cause i wrote the above post about soft **** murphy with an accompanying youtube link.
I mean fair dinkum how sensitive are that lot, but it shouldn't suprise if u see this guys avatar, it says it all (GIRL).

Your joking. You post that on the Richmond board and the Carlton mods ban you. Time for something to be done about this right now as "The Old Dark Navy's" needs to lose his mod status immediatley for his crappy logic.

Strav as a newbie to big footy, i was on PRE and clicked on the link that said.....If anyone needs some evidence that Tiger supporters aren't the only ones who overreact to NAB cup results.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=416801

Now when the page opened i didnt know that the board was carlsums i just thought a fellow tiger supporter put the link there on PRE for fellow tigers to have a look on whats happening at big footy, tiges board.

Once i realised i then copied and pasted my post into our board "Richmond" but no Mr MOD himself "the old dark navy's" banned me completely from their site so i cant even go back in there.

Kept on going on about not wanting there board to turn into Bay 13...

What ever happened to free speech, this is ludicrous! Ive copped a yellow card dont really know what it means?

They are more fragile than paper castles in the rain. Weak and gutless come to mind when I think of those guys. I bet they are sensitive little nerds IRL.

thanx BBC, seems if u swear people get a bit sensitive "especially carlscum folk" or was it the fact that bryce gibbs has been found out on youtube as a soft ****. No one is questioning his footy ability i think he'll be a star but an outside star. Nothing wrong with that but i took exception to marcmurphy3 a poster on big footy trying to get the better of a fellow richmond poster and i thought hey ill give u some proof back on that soft squibb. I quickly copied and pasted the youtube link from PRE into the BF board, but not originally the tigers board it was the blues board...Sheez have i committed a crime?

I mean c'mon u have a crack at a poster and u get banned. Im new and ive seen many posters swear and so on on Big Footy. Do they all get banned?

Do you blame him? I would be expecting the ball to be delivered better too! Some of the kicks to him where crap and they weren't under pressure at the time. Richo dishes them out too when he doesn't get it the way he wants it!
Yeah Richo does but you were the one saying Fev never dropped his head to me giving your teammates a serve for not delivering the ball to your liking is the same as dropping your head, because it makes your teammates feel like crap after they have busted their arses to get the ball to you.

Good preseason NAB Cup you say? Checked out the Qtr Time Scores against the Hawks? All over for the Poos in '08 as they are trailing 3 to 57. Pretty embarassing dont you reckon? Nothing to be proud of being smashed to a pulp! As for the $250k, dream on buddy.
A little different to last week when you were playing against 1/2 a team whaddya reckon?

After last night I guess we can and it would be hard for you or any other Carlton supporter to argue with it.

parrot, where are you? Blue History, where are you?

They probably got grounded for swearing after they lost.

We should run a poll on how many days it will take until they show their faces again?

I'm right here and can take the crap you all want to dish out.

You see, some of us have a life away from BF, but looking at you all who post during the match, straight after the match, the day after the match, trying to bait others just shows how poor things must be at Punt Rd.

The funniest thing is after RFC extremely poor showing against the StKilda under 12's no RFC fans were seen here on BF, as soon as Carlton lose you are on here in droves even before the game finished.

The thing with Carlton is they at least showed something, our youngsters came to the front, Stevens was great (which will worry Solarium no end, how do you stop Judd and Stevens) and that showed guts and not just to let it turn into a flogging like previous years.

But as much as you want to bag Carlton for getting towled up by the Hawks, you need to take a close look at the game.....Hawthorn turned it on in the last 10 minutes of the 1st quarter, that was were it was won and Carlton we even if not better for all other parts of the game, but then again we fileded a young side, we kept our backline on the pitch to learn and get experience which will only make them better.

Are you all coming out firing cause RFC beat a poor Melbourne outfit?? Wow, i was surprised when i heard RFC won, i guess Solarium decided to actually use his game plan?? I guess he could knowing no body else would be watching to steal tips....

And if you think Carlton have troubles...there was a nice article in the age a few days ago that must send shivers down Solariums back...the knives are out....

For the record as poor as Carlton were on Sat night, RFC were 5 times worse last week....

You could actually hear the sound of Carlton's tyres deflating in the first half last night. I can not remember any club, even one with a good team, who has done a worse job of keeping a lid on it in preseason. It was hilarious. The couple of times they showed shots of Judd (like when they kicked their first goal... with 6 mins to go in the second quarter), he had this look on his face like "what the hell have I got myself into here!!".

You could write it off as a one-off but Ratten has obviously decided on a handball first, think later, game plan.. That never works under real pressure at AFL level, especially when you've got lots of kids (or Irishmen who've never played the game). That's why they started to look okay in the second half last night when Hawthorn pulled the foot off the gas. Good luck against the high intensity teams like Collingwood and Sydney. Could be a long season for the blue boys....

The tigers have their issues but atleast we've kept some semblance of humility about it.

You should really take a look at your own club....Solarium set RFC up as Clowns last year with his preseason media circus, which continued during the season.

This being the number one reason why nothing has been heard from punt road....