Are Collingwood really that good???

lol, you could put together a list of failures like that for every club in the league...

Only one of the things in your list amounted to anything more than scraping the bottom of the barrel.

and that is why the only quantifiable criteria for success is premierships.

I take it your talking about the coaching shambles.:(

I thought it was the approximateley 4-8 points lost each year through attendance maximisation rather than win maximisation.

Could be the $10 mil that was no ones fault though.

I thought it was the approximateley 4-8 points lost each year through attendance maximisation rather than win maximisation.

Could be the $10 mil that was no ones fault though.

if Collingwood had won 3 or more premierships in the last 30 years, nothing that happened off the field would matter one little bit.

After todays game...NO

the usual suspects are soft as butter and 'front running' seems to be a title that springs to mind when ever that clubs named is mentioned..

take nothing away from the Dee's they played some great footy using the corridor, whilst the Pies seemed more intent on going wide and flooding at every opportunity...

Are the Pies that good?
If you have to ask, I wont tell you

go on, do tell......1 Flag in 50yrs should be considered before you reply :p
Explain to me what you define as "that good".

We are good enough to be 8 wins 1 draw and 3 losses at the mid season break.

Are we as good as Geelong? answer is probably no.
Are we as good as St.Kilda? That question is probably debateable as we are only half a game behind them at this stage.
Are we as good as Brisbane? The answer is probably yes.

Since those are only the 3 blemishes on our record to date, we are good enough to be where we are at this stage.

LOL - we already get accused of getting an easy draw every year.

Personally I'd rather play the better teams twice then the crap teams - sure, finishing at the top with a nice % looks good, but doesn't really mean much. Our draw this year is tougher then the last couple (I'm including the Hawks in that category cause they were a bogey side alongside Saints & Cats) and reckon we'll be better for the experience :thumbsu:

I think Geelong have actually improved on last year & Podsiadly is a Godsend to them. I think the gap to the next best is wider than ever.

I think Collingwood's personnel has improved us, but our game plan is the same it's been for god knows how many years. My bet is the same top 4 as last year with the same Premier. I think we will make the prelim but that's it.

Collingwood's forward structure is not working and we haven't found or developed a key forward or worked out how take marks near goal when the oppo flood the corridor in our 50. If only Dawes had played 30 more games and could fix that overhead, running under the ball issue.

Cloke is playing too far up the field.

Medhurst is injured.

Davis is off with the pixies every second game. This time last year he was equal with GAJnr in the best form in the AFL.

Who is going to kick Collingwood's goals?

[Backs
O'Brien N Brown Goldsack
Toovey Reid Buckley

Mids
Wood Pendlebury Beams
Dick Wellingham Sidebottom

Forwards
Thomas Cloke McCarthy
Anthony Dawes Macaffer[/quote]

I'll have a crack

Carlton Backs Anderson Austin Bower
Browne Joseph White

Mids Gibbs Grigg Lucas
Murphy Robinson Warnock

Fwds Garlett Hampson Henderson
Jacobs Kreuzer Yarran

BTW you included O'Brien who turned 24 before the season so applying that logic I add as our 24 yo's
Armfield Betts Jamieson
Johnson McLean Russell
Walker

Would like to see a game between these best ofs and to make it interesting we should add one older player for experience----- I pick Judd

Suggest FReo supporters wouldn't mind a go at this either

No more obsessive Collingwood hatred, by both of you.

8-3 on, 3rd on the Ladder

Record membership

Crowds only other clubs could dream about.

Stop obsessing over us and worry about your other clubs. I think we're not doing too bad.

Collingwood 1 premiership - 50 years.

Blaster Join date Jun 10 Listing his club as Collingwood - Obvious Troll
Edit: Ok perhaps not Troll but looking at post history you seem very negative about Collingwood. Jeez mate we get enough crap on here from flogs the Flangeman and his other Saints mouthbreathers with out our fellow supporters adding to it.

Again. Just because I have a different opinion than you, doesn't mean I am a troll.

Collingwood football club have consistantly not meet their key selection criteria. Which is winning a premiership.

If you really want to know what is wrong with the Pies - they were playing corridor football earlier in the season. Down the middle. Scoring mainly goals and having shoot outs with teams. Hence winning with panache.

Since the Geelong game, they are chipping out wide..................sometimes onto Bridge Rd. LOL. Thus coming in from the flanks. Thus shots on goal are more difficult. Thus misses. Thus lack of confidence.​

Even if he is a troll he makes some good points... better ones than some of the blatantly obvious genuine Collingwood fans.

Again. Just because I have a different opinion than you, doesn't mean I am a troll.

Collingwood football club have consistantly not meet their key selection criteria. Which is winning a premiership.

If you really want to know what is wrong with the Pies - they were playing corridor football earlier in the season. Down the middle. Scoring mainly goals and having shoot outs with teams. Hence winning with panache.

Since the Geelong game, they are chipping out wide..................sometimes onto Bridge Rd. LOL. Thus coming in from the flanks. Thus shots on goal are more difficult. Thus misses. Thus lack of confidence.​

uphill battle there mate, "some" fans are incapable of digesting anything that is not 100% sugarcoated positive propaganda in other words something that doesn't suit their blinkered agenda .

Bias has its place in footy obviously, especially when it comes to banter.

But I don't see why people can't acknowledge the good and the bad if having a genuine discussion. Those running the clubs do it. It doesn't make you a bad supporter, and it doesn't affect the team. It is just calling a spade a spade, within the context of wanting to improve.

"I barrack for the team more than you do" supporters give me the shits.

You have an agenda, it is to de-rail any thread about Collingwood due to your irrational hatred, with juvenile posts about our supporters, club and players. A classic example right here when Didak had the stalker in his house

Probably just a fan who has had enough of his flashy but pea heart style of play, if it was would you blame him?

We get it you hate Collingwood, but crap like that is quite pathetic. The only reason you get away with it here is your fellow main board moderators cannot stand any bad comments about St Kilda, it really is pathetic.