Are We a Finals Side?

So, what you are saying is you registered with BigFooty just to come in here and abuse one of our posters and belittle the CFC?
Is that right or is that wring?
Either way I doubt you will be around for very long.
You know, it never ceases to amaze me how one quote from a moderater instantaneously stops people from making insults:) Top notch job Bee:D

Back to the topic of this thread (although this is quite amusing)...

Are you a finals side? NO! Mainly due to your little, if any depth...therefore any injury to any key player and it's good night blue boys, ONCE AGAIN!

You guys are kidding yourself if you think otherwise and for the record, dawkthorns list has a lot more class and is a lot more advanced than juddton...

I can see a lot of 'blue' blues come sept '08!
Mate, the questions had nothing to do with 'Can we make finals next year', and I made that clear, so your just talking absolute dribble.

Nice one Bee, except for the fact that you know fully well Parrot is talking verbal plop to get these guys wound up and really does deserve a bucket load back. So harden up mate.
As for Carlton, we don't need to insult them or bag them, they provide comic relief for the rest of the AFL all by themselves. Your President, not that ours can keep his mouth shut, but at least he's not a crook! Dummy spitter Fevola, love seeing a grown man go back to being a 12 year old, or maybe his mind is only that of a 12 year old who knows. I'm just spewing you guys got rid of fat boy Lance, now Dew will get all the ribbing, but unlike Lance he will actually train somewhere other than Chapel St cafe's to get his fat off! Then my favourite, Judd, gee he must have had one part of his body his Mrs couldn't touch for weeks because every one at CFC had their mouth around it taking turns to get him to sign there. What a great 'personality' (of a brick in poo) Juddy has. Also love his 'team first' approach where he screws the Eagles to fulfill his own interests. That's one top bloke you've got there.:thumbsu: Oh one more question, has carlton ordered their 'tanks' yet? Due to arrive in August 08 like the 'tanks' they had this year aren't they? In summary, draft picks again for Carlton not finals.
Yeeeeah, probably not best to tell a moderator who is trying to deal with people talking absolute crap to harden up champ, but I respect your attempted courage. If only I had the same ammount of respect for your paragraphing technique:thumbsu:

...As for Carlton, we don't need to insult them or bag them,...

No use having a hissy fit. I pointed out a few little realities about your footy Club. You might not like it, but they are the facts. The fact is you would have recorded a LOSS without the Tassie government (one of?) grant. The Fact is Franklin was your only effective forward late last season. The fact is Roughead and Boyle were put up for trade a few months ago. You should ask yourself WHY.. And the fact is you drafted a big-eating 29 year old, 182cm, 105 kg, BMI-off-the-scale, small forward. Now, your Club has put it on the record that you will win, not one but TWO flags over the next 4 years. Seems to me your Club has a massive Hope V Reality discrepancy problem. And yes, Kennett an Clarkson are not the best of mates, after Jeff pushed hard for his sacking about a year or so ago at board level. And I haven't even touched on those "other issues" that we are not allowed to talk about. The point is, the Hawks have done well to escape the initial merger with the Dees, and accumulate top draft picks over the past 8 years or so, but now there are a few early danger signs that the wheels might fall off. Hawks 2008, could do a Freo 2007. Same predictions, same top-up recruitment, and same outcome? :)

Lol. You're just making it up on the run now. The Hawks list management has gone a little off the rails in the past year or 2, and Clarkson's bizarre, high-procession, ultra-flood tactics, have been borderline ineffective. The recent finals series told us that minus Franklin, your forwardline is very ordinary. Little wonder why Roughead and Boyle were put up for trade. This could explode and go pear shaped, with the hatred between Kennett and Clarkson simmering in the background. :)

this could be you...

imonfireax9.gif

HEY CARLTON!!!!

Get off the bottom of the ladder then you can actually start talking about football, because at the moment your team is a bunch of Girl Guides, and your coach has never won a game as coach. You are the worst sporting team in the country and NO-ONE has any respect for you.

Being a carlton supporter is like voting for Family First. Shit policies, shit candidates and you NEVER WIN.

Seriously, you are a terrible terrible organisation that has nothing going for it, and that's after multiple no.1 picks (by the way, we've never actually earned a number 1 pick because we've never won the spoon since the draft has been implemented), sackings and recruiting Chris Judd. This is going to be another funny year when carlton show a tiny bit of promise throughout the year, then finish last AGAIN... AGAIN... AGAIN...AGAIN....AGAIN... have i said it enough yet... NO??? ... finish last AGAIN... AGAIN... AGAIN... AGAIN!!!!

HEY CARLTON!!!!

Get off the bottom of the ladder then you can actually start talking about football, because at the moment your team is a bunch of Girl Guides, and your coach has never won a game as coach. You are the worst sporting team in the country and NO-ONE has any respect for you.

Being a carlton supporter is like voting for Family First. Shit policies, shit candidates and you NEVER WIN.

Seriously, you are a terrible terrible organisation that has nothing going for it, and that's after multiple no.1 picks (by the way, we've never actually earned a number 1 pick because we've never won the spoon since the draft has been implemented), sackings and recruiting Chris Judd. This is going to be another funny year when carlton show a tiny bit of promise throughout the year, then finish last AGAIN... AGAIN... AGAIN...AGAIN....AGAIN... have i said it enough yet... NO??? ... finish last AGAIN... AGAIN... AGAIN... AGAIN!!!!

You see the problem is buddy no one remembers who came second, all that matters is who won the flag. So we all know, your only as good as your last flag, not your finishing 3rd, 5th, or whatever, FLAG.

So we are ahead of you despite our recent poor performances, and judging by the potential talent we'll be stretching our significant lead as the greatest club on earth even further.

you don't see me coming over to your board, you know why, because I know my team is better than yours and have nothing to prove. Your emotive, diatribe says more about fear, anxiety, and personal apprehension than it does about the reality of Carlton. It says volumes about your lack of self awareness and social psychological development, your post tells us you are young, naive and intellectually under-developed.

You need to open up to somebody and tell them how you feel, its ok to be gay, or scared, or even to have overt affections for your mum, but bottling them up isn't the way to go about it.

I sense a lot of this may stem from your childhood, your choice of team perhaps? In a lot of cases a child will follow their fathers choice in club, and it is well accepted that when that club is Hawthorn it comes as a form of child abuse, inflicting untold psychological trauma and emotional conflict. There are obvious signs of anal retentiveness through the colour scheme, and penile envy which leads to obsessions with "water sports" through the obvious urine connotations. Do you like to be pissed on? Its ok if you do, just let it out and we can all talk about it.

So whether you have faecal consumption issues, urine fetish, a suppressed sexual desire for your mother, a subconscious hatred of your father or are in fact just gay, its best to let it out.:thumbsu:

Lol. You're just making it up on the run now. The Hawks list management has gone a little off the rails in the past year or 2, and Clarkson's bizarre, high-procession, ultra-flood tactics, have been borderline ineffective. The recent finals series told us that minus Franklin, your forwardline is very ordinary. Little wonder why Roughead and Boyle were put up for trade. This could explode and go pear shaped, with the hatred between Kennett and Clarkson simmering in the background. :)

Everything you said there was pathetic. Perhaps you should research these things before you make a dick of yourself.

Wow, well done parrot.

Hawthorn supporters are embarrassing themselves with their pathetic winging. So easy to get under the skin of 12 year olds.

EDIT: I just realised they made a thread about this thread on their board and are now having a collective cry. So funny...

Every year there is one team that everyone expects to do well and they don't.
Hawthorn is my tip this year. They won't make the 8.

Are Carlton a finals side - definetly not.

Are Carlton going to be a finals side in 5 years time - You bet!

with Carltons midfield and powerful forward line they have the potential to cause upsets and trouble the rest of the sides. Carlton do have fundamental flaws ie the backline!! the problem is Carlton dont have alot of depth so if injuries strike to key players they will be in trouble and their list is so young and inexpirenced. 2008 will not a finals year for Carlton, 2009 they should really be pressing a top 8 finish, same again 2010. by that time they should have drafted and developed KKP backman and Kruzer, murph gibbs etc should be stars of their midfield.

You are an absolute idiot
Roughead wasnt put up for trade.
Go back to your team thats been bottom 4 the last 5 years, while you watch us be a top 4 side for the next 5 years.
Minus franklin our forwardline is ordinary:eek:
You seem to forget we won by 100 points against your mob without franklin.
But I guess your tiny little brain doesn't let your brain register a loss.
I guess you have no memories in your life.
Have a nice day w*****r.

this is the biggest pre-season question.

will Carlton improve substantailly.

After taking everything into account - i'd say still a bottom 8 side but the potential to get into the 8 - depends totally on the coach.

Minus franklin our forwardline is ordinary..

That's true. And yes Roughead was put up for trade. His family weren't that happy about it you'll recall. Boyle was put up for trade as well. The only addition to the Hawks Franklin-Only forward setup, is a 29yo 182cm 105kg big-eating BMI-out-of-control ex Port small forward. I wouldn't say the wheels have fallen off at Hawthorn yet, but they are looking a little shaky at your leafy suburban Mecca you'd have to agree. Jeff tried to hide your operating LOSS with a one-off Tassie Government grant too. Not great. All this means that the Melbourne-Hawks merger plans will probably be dusted off soon.

300px-Merge.gif

:)

Carlton are a good side on paper, just need a decent coach to kick some butt without the players whining too much. Is Judd the new Kouta?

That's true. And yes Roughead was put up for trade. His family weren't that happy about it you'll recall. Boyle was put up for trade as well. The only addition to the Hawks Franklin-Only forward setup, is a 29yo 182cm 105kg big-eating BMI-out-of-control ex Port small forward. I wouldn't say the wheels have fallen off at Hawthorn yet, but they are looking a little shaky at your leafy suburban Mecca you'd have to agree. Jeff tried to hide your operating LOSS with a one-off Tassie Government grant too. Not great. All this means that the Melbourne-Hawks merger plans will probably be dusted off soon.

300px-Merge.gif

:)
Roughead being put up for trade was a rumour, his family weren't hap[y about it because it wasn't true.
We were looking for offers for Boyle because he has some trade value, and is behind Roughead Franklin Thorp and Williams.

We have on of the most potent forward lines in the AFL, I have no idea what you are trying to tell me.

By the way we will absolutely smash your team in round 22 on our way to the finals while Judd nurses his injuries and you get another priority pick

3rd then. Nothing to make an excuse out of.

Age is not the most important factor in building a premiership team.

Hows this for a fact, we was the youngest team in the Afl and we finished fifth. So this indicates that we are on the right track if we hawks continue to focus on a premiership.

Incase any of you blues want to argue what position on the ladder us hawks finished; http://www.afl.com.au/Season2007/Ladder/tabid/74/Default.aspx

I see the blues have a young exciting list and if managed right i can see our two teams fighting out in a GF in the near future.

Congrats, you beat us by 100. Not sure if you realise but that isn't that greater acheivement! I don't have to say it for everyone to know Carlton have been an under performing side for the last few years mate.

under performing means you have the AFL senior players who are ready to and can take the flag. The blues do not have the Afl senior players required to take the Flag in 2008.

I do agree you know have the potential to take a flag in a few years time! anything you achieve next season, in my veiw means you are over performing! and that my friend is a bonus for you blues fans

Carlton lost the last 11 games last season but everyone seems to forget that.
We didn't expect instant success after we got our priority picks.
3 more years and you will be a top 8 side.