Are We a Finals Side?

You have a wicked memory mate :thumbsu:
Nothing that impressive. Moderators can see all infractions on a poster's profile and follow the link to the post.

To be fair to your coach Brett Ratten (isnt it?), he hasn't even had one senior game yet, so we will take the wait and see approach! In saying that i like the way the 184 cm defender / midfeilder went about his game for the blues. So if the way is any inidaction on how he will coach, he and the team will be hard at.
I guess your credibility is just about shot at this point.:eek:

I think what she means is he hasn't had a senior game where he is actually the coach at the start of the year and actually build a season instead of just filling in at the end a year, like mark riley

Also in regards to allegations that Clarksons is a sook and has no "plan B", prove it....

lol. The guy is having little hissy fits all over the place. Don't you remember him blowing up during media interviews. They're folklore. Just can't deal with any criticism, and behaves like a child when anyone challenges his tactics. It's kinda pathetic actually, and unprofessional. His tenure is on knifes-edge, and Jeff will push hard to boot him again if the Hawks falter on their public 2 flags in 4 years plan. With the Hawks mediocre defense, Franklin-only forward line setup, silly off-season premiership predictions, friction between coach and President, ongoing financial struggles, plus other unmentionable issues, this could all explode big time at the leafy green Suburban Mecca. Interesting times ahead. :)

Where in your last comment does it prove we have no plan B?

You are an imbisile Parrot.

Friction between coach and president? WTF are you on about?

Franklin only forward line setup? We score 180 points without him if you can recall...

Financial struggles? Bull****. We are in the strongest position we have been in for years. Who cares if we play 4 times in Tassie - it's one of the smartest moves the club has made.

At least our board doesnt have a bloody criminal on it.

Franklin only forward line setup? We score 180 points without him if you can recall...

Financial struggles? Bull****. We are in the strongest position we have been in for years. Who cares if we play 4 times in Tassie - it's one of the smartest moves the club has made.

Who are you referring to?:confused:

Agree with you on everything you said there.
Who are you referring to?:confused:
Dick Pratt

Agree with you on everything you said there.

Dick Pratt
Firstly, Pratt has not been convicted of any crime. He paid a settlement for his part in cartel behaviour. Secondly, I do not care if someone else says it, if you throw your weight behind disrespectful posting on this board, you will be considered complicit in it.

Time for a couple of people to back out of this thread before they forget where they are.

Thank you.

Financial struggles? ..

Don't you remember when Kennett pushed hard at board level to get Clarkson booted a little while back? It was all over the media. The Hawks eventually re-committed to Clarkson, but not with Jeff's blessing. They ain't exactly the best of friends. Want an example of the Franklin-only forward setup? It was pretty obvious. Go watch the 2007 finals series. Financial struggles. Well, take out your Tassie Government grant, and you recorded a LOSS in your so-called boom-era. You'll be a financial viable organization, once you actually post a profit from te commercial sector i.e. sponsors etc, rather that tax-payer funded handouts. Remember you were extremely closed to being merged out of existence for the very same reason not so long ago. :)

Ok ok,

this is my last post in this thread.

I hope you have realised parrot that we do have other forwards apart from franklin.
I forgot to mention williams kicked 50 goals 2 years in a row before we got injured.
enjoy watching us in the finals next year:)
[end rant]

Ok ok,

I'll bet its not.
I hope you have realised parrot that we do have other forwards apart from franklin.
I forgot to mention williams kicked 50 goals 2 years in a row before we got injured.
Didn't mention Roughy and Boyle?:eek:
Last year eh..........can we still claim French as a ruck then?:cool:
[end rant]
Nothing gave me more pleasure than to see you guys crowing after the Adelaide game, only to plumit to earth the following week........Frankling was the next Carey one week........the next Minton-Connell the next.:thumbsu:

Can't wait for the sequel.:D

I'll bet its not.

Didn't mention Roughy and Boyle?:eek:
Last year eh..........can we still claim French as a ruck then?:cool:

Nothing gave me more pleasure than to see you guys crowing after the Adelaide game, only to plumit to earth the following week........Frankling was the next Carey one week........the next Minton-Connell the next.:thumbsu:

Can't wait for the sequel.:D
Ok you were right... I can't resist.

If watching other sides fail in the finals gives you pleasuere:eek:...well, me watching carlton fail 5 years in a row should be made into a comedy.
I think you forgot that williams got injured... he is a gun player, dont forget it.
I did mention boyle and roughead before.

I can't wait for the eulogy of Carlton in 5 years.

R.I.P carlton of old

Ok ok,

[end rant]

Good. Take you Yellow Card and bugger off. :)

....R.I.P

300px-Merge.gif

:)

How will we merge with Melbourne when we are in a financially strong position.

I'd see more chance of us moving to tassie to be honest.

Do you want to take this to the cage match board(is it still there?) before i get banned.

If watching other sides fail in the finals gives you pleasuere:eek:...well, me watching carlton fail 5 years in a row should be made into a comedy.
I think you forgot that williams got injured... he is a gun player, dont forget it.

R.I.P carlton of old
Mate, I will help save you from yourself since you can't resist.

R.I.P carlton of old
That was just a little too easy :eek:............

freshwater-fly-fishing-b06.jpg

NB trolls......try and make it worth my while next time.:cool:

Why was it inevitable?
Lacking mental application down there?
Maybe if your boys played the ball instead of the man you might have done a bit better.

It was inevitable because we are a very young side and unfortunately inconsistency is to be expected. Look at the previous adelaide game, it was a 70 odd loss then the next time we played them its a 3 point win.
Besides your in no position to give advice on how our players should play. The last time i checked your mob is on 11 match losing streak which started off by our 100 point thumping.

So the FACT that we beat Port, the runners up...........means SFA........I wouldn't use this as evidence you have NO structural problems.
You still need 1 good tall defender (as indicated by your clubs annual attempts to lure Thornton) and a more consistent forward line.

Didn't say that meant nothing, but your argument is flawed. We beat 14 other sides which included the entire top four (if a team can do that then the side probably doesn't have any structural problems). Carlton, on the other hand, only beat one decent side. It was far more likely that port had an off day rather than your side being more talented.

Whether or not we will need another defender will depend on the development of Gilham but if he continues to improve then im sure we wont ever have to consider Thorton again.

Finally as for your suggestions that we need a more "consistent" forward line, well that problem will be fixed by willo's return.