Australian Survivor 2024 Titans V Rebels

Has no one watched this show before?

As I posted earlier in the thread, I think with the current Australian format of Survivor which is still the original - you need a fair chunk of players that are nuffies/not superfans. We're way too passive.

My first takeaway from the first couple of episodes has been that I probably wouldn't be friends with most of these players - but it's made for an entertaining start.

I also love a guy claiming to be "a genius" who works in HR. Working in HR automatically makes you a dickhead flog.
The Hr fella did a whole thing yesterday about how he’s great at manipulating people and emotions.

Not really what you wanna be advertising in that line of work.

Dunno what he was doing on about. No function of HR I've been around or worked in has had a role that would necessitate that. Suspect it's one of the many cheesy dumb lines fed to him by the producers.

If it's one thing Aus Survivor does, it puts copious amounts of mayo on production.

As I posted earlier in the thread, I think with the current Australian format of Survivor which is still the original - you need a fair chunk of players that are nuffies/not superfans. We're way too passive.

My first takeaway from the first couple of episodes has been that I probably wouldn't be friends with most of these players - but it's made for an entertaining start.

Dunno what he was doing on about. No function of HR I've been around or worked in has had a role that would necessitate that. Suspect it's one of the many cheesy dumb lines fed to him by the producers.

If it's one thing Aus Survivor does, it puts copious amounts of mayo on production.
On your first point it is true, novices do make for great viewing. It just astounds me they don’t seem to do any prep. Obviously I’m a fan but I’d at least go binge last season and learn to make some fire.

I think you've got high expectations of Survivor Aus mate. It's one step before pro wrestling. Learned a couple of seasons ago, it's one of the most engineered reality tv shows. From contestants they chose, to outcomes of tribals.

Don't think level headed survivor players bring in the ratings. Producers don't have it in them to change the game up like the US version.

Lot of the editing wouldn't seem out of place on The Block or MAFS.

They put Freeman's cringe comment about Frankie to air, even though she's gone and will have no bearing on future episodes. Kinda sums it up.

I enjoy it, don't get me wrong. But just enjoying the show for what it is.

I think you've got high expectations of Survivor Aus mate. It's one step before pro wrestling. Learned a couple of seasons ago, it's one of the most engineered reality tv shows. From contestants they chose, to outcomes of tribals.

Don't think level headed survivor players bring in the ratings. Producers don't have it in them to change the game up like the US version.

Lot of the editing wouldn't seem out of place on The Block or MAFS.

They put Freeman's cringe comment about Frankie to air, even though she's gone and will have no bearing on future episodes. Kinda sums it up.

I enjoy it, don't get me wrong. But just enjoying the show for what it is.
Not sure what relevance the level of editing and production has on players being underprepared.

Even if someone like freeman or Jess was cast specifically because they know **** all about the show once cast it would take very little effort to watch last season.

Perhaps being patronizing to fans who take time to discuss the show on a forum dedicated to the show isn’t a great call either.

Not sure what relevance the level of editing and production has on players being underprepared.

Even if someone like freeman or Jess was cast specifically because they know * all about the show once cast it would take very little effort to watch last season.

Perhaps being patronizing to fans who take time to discuss the show on a forum dedicated to the show isn’t a great call either.

Yeah, dunno what's going on with you mate - dunno how you arrived at that comment which is a tad unfair so just going to leave it there.

Perhaps its just your posting style but your posts came across as extremely condescending about both my opinion and the show. For example.

"I think you've got high expectations of Survivor Aus mate. It's one step before pro wrestling."

If that wasnt the case then fair enough.

I knew that I had seen Viola somewhere before. Maybe I should have a look at profiles before the season. She is always so bubbly on The Dog House.

On SM-A135F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Enjoying the season so far, like others have said a few more unique characters this time around which seems to be shaking things up a bit already. I'm on team Valeria :cool:

Probably wrong, But Mark and her seem the most switched on. Can see her doing some strong but subtle strategy.

Brian Lake was pretty good
I have a working theory that the better you were at football, the worse you are at Survivor, i.e. Black and Wanganeen were the worst Survivor players of the ex-AFLers, Lake and Zaharakis were decent, and Shaun Hampson was quite good.

So what I've learnt from this season so far is that if not for his injuries, Freeman clearly would've been the next Ablett Jr or Judd.

I have a working theory that the better you were at football, the worse you are at Survivor, i.e. Black and Wanganeen were the worst Survivor players of the ex-AFLers, Lake and Zaharakis were decent, and Shaun Hampson was quite good.

So what I've learnt from this season so far is that if not for his injuries, Freeman clearly would've been the next Ablett Jr or Judd.
I deeply enjoyed this

I reckon the african woman in the red bikini might go, she blew the tug-o-war ("not today rebels") and then shat the bed with the coconut basket.

Whilst she looks athletically imposing, she is a lemon when put under some heat.
She would be used to short bursts of strength. Probably lacking in stamina.

I was expecting her to be a challenge beast but she has let us all down thus far.

TBF there is a difference between pumping iron and being a really good athlete and functional island strength.

Nah, powerlifters generwllt have good grip strength and iso work (which that is) shoukd be pretty solid.

They had less weight for less time against two blokes that didn’t look any stronger than her or her teammate.

She did poorly and has done in bith challenges

Probably has a lot of popcorn strength.

The tattooed Jelena Dokic woman has a very high opinion of herself............ and completely unfounded

She thinks getting body art automatically makes you tough ...... faaarrkkk .......... misguided "vibing" methinks.

And if I hear another contestant say "who are you vibing with ??" I'll ****ing throw up !!

Australian Survivor 2024 Titans V Rebels