And did it easy, Ajax in for a long year.
???????ORMOND "DID IT EASY" [8 POINTS????????]
WAS ORMOND THAT GOOD OR WAS Ajax SO BAD? Both had lots of good players missing or maybe ORMOND did not????????
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
And did it easy, Ajax in for a long year.
Ahh, what a great thing Google is. Simon Beaumont turns 34 this year, and was injured more often than not at the end of his AFL time a few years ago.S beaumont is 32 and kicked 4 against Scotch - is a mountain of a man and will throw any full back in the comp round like a rag doll!
M Davis is 25 and was runner in the magerry two maybe 3 yrs ago i believe?
kicked 3 from the midfield against scotch
Gardiner and Greene dominated VFL - Greene won B&F at willaimstown and Gardiner played in a final last yr with St Kilda....
Old Melburnians for Premiers 09'
why?
They are super fit and strong and have a great mix of youth and experience. they have recruited incredibly well and will have the best big men and small men in the comp.
S. Beaumont (ex Coll & HAW)
C. Gardiner (ex Cat & Saint)
M. Davis (runner up magerry medal in SANFL ex ES)
S. Greene (Ex HAWK)
T Paul (ex Williamstown)
J. Beaumont (ex Williamstown)
W. Harvey (ex Bullant)
throw them in with a bunch of really good young kids, a few of which from the MGS yr12 winning football side last year and they are decent.....
if anything they will be exciting to watch......
Old Melburnians for Premiers 09'
why?
They are super fit and strong and have a great mix of youth and experience. they have recruited incredibly well and will have the best big men and small men in the comp.
S. Beaumont (ex Coll & HAW)
C. Gardiner (ex Cat & Saint)
M. Davis (runner up magerry medal in SANFL ex ES)
S. Greene (Ex HAWK)
T Paul (ex Williamstown)
J. Beaumont (ex Williamstown)
W. Harvey (ex Bullant)
throw them in with a bunch of really good young kids, a few of which from the MGS yr12 winning football side last year and they are decent.....
if anything they will be exciting to watch......
Ormond had quite a few missing and when it had to be won they did it easy, it was only for poor umpiring that Ajax were still in it. Mazel who is that no.2 who spends his time out on the boundary , he would love Elsternwick park.???????ORMOND "DID IT EASY" [8 POINTS????????]
WAS ORMOND THAT GOOD OR WAS Ajax SO BAD? Both had lots of good players missing or maybe ORMOND did not????????
Brian we have found a common thread, he is the sort of player that gives Ajax a bad reputation.
Best Talls- again look at OH,Old Cam,OT even Ormond..... well name them???
I think you would find it very hard to justify this v Old Camberwell, St Kevins, St Bernards, Old Haileybury and Old Carey...... list em then??
i have listed OM's - Greene, Paul,Harvey,Davis,Paul, J Beaumont, in that list you have 2 AFL listed players and 3 fresh from the VFL - so they are not stale and old and rubbish (Luke Williams) Also to note that 3 of them are Old Melburninas and the other 3 arent playing coz they got jobs, work etc, they are playing because they know a good thing.... Alot more unheralded players down there that you wouldnt know - two or three really good kids from the school side....
They are young strong and keen..... all the blokes you named from the AFL system yes are good but they have played alot of footy and i guarantee you that they wont all be there at the end of the year..... alot lose interest....
what was said in your pre xmas post?
Best Talls- again look at OH,Old Cam,OT even Ormond..... well name them???
I think you would find it very hard to justify this v Old Camberwell, St Kevins, St Bernards, Old Haileybury and Old Carey...... list em then??
i have listed OM's - Greene, Paul,Harvey,Davis,Paul, J Beaumont, in that list you have 2 AFL listed players and 3 fresh from the VFL - so they are not stale and old and rubbish (Luke Williams) Also to note that 3 of them are Old Melburninas and the other 3 arent playing coz they got jobs, work etc, they are playing because they know a good thing.... Alot more unheralded players down there that you wouldnt know - two or three really good kids from the school side....
They are young strong and keen..... all the blokes you named from the AFL system yes are good but they have played alot of footy and i guarantee you that they wont all be there at the end of the year..... alot lose interest....
mate greene and gardiner went to melbourne grammar........ FOOL!
neither are being assisted i know for fact!!!
PS Mike Davis - and he can play and so can his brother Tim who plays also
Charlie Gardiner was a geelong grammar boy and with respects to not being assisted with a job that is not true he spent a lot of time talking to clubs and who could give him the best offer and that is a fact you FOOL, I was personally involved in one such discussion with another club.
Referring to thekid as a fool is not just, i love muppets like you who shoot their mouths off before round 1 starts its a long year dragon and alot can happen.
Charlie Gardiner was a geelong grammar boy and with respects to not being assisted with a job that is not true he spent a lot of time talking to clubs and who could give him the best offer and that is a fact you FOOL, I was personally involved in one such discussion with another club.
Ever been to Charlie Gardiner's place in leafy South Yarra? His parents left him plenty so money is not an issue. It wasn't an issue at Geelong, nor at StKilda.
He has chosen a club that suits him.
Bedford, Im tipping number 2 would be none other than J Israelson, a very ordinary cat.
hahaha... yeh I'm sure Steven Greene and Charlie Gardiner are down at OM's because they "know a good thing"...if you think they are not being "assisted" in some way for their efforts you are kidding yourself!
and as for the other 'superstars' you've reeled off, if they are as good as you are spruiking, I'd just let their actions on the field do the talking. They won't need you pushing their cause.
As has been mentioned, there are numerous ex AFL and ex VFL players running around at most clubs, so I wouldn't get too excited Dragon. B-Grade is going to feature ALOT of gun players this year. But names don't win you flags... just look at Marcellin last year, a team of 'nobody's' who beat a team of 'superstars' in OEG.
p.s. more info on this 'M.Davis'? can't really take your "2nd in the Magarey a few years ago" seriously when you don't even seem to know his first name!
Why do so many on here think ALOT is one word? Please.
How about Jason Mifsud making a comeback? Are we to believe he will go from a 20k per year coach to playing for nothing?
He dominated on the weekend.