SKOB
St Bernards
Uni Blacks
Old Haileybury
Old Carey
Hampton Rovers
MHSOB
Oakleigh

What do we expect from the four new teams to the Section, will St Bernards and SKOB keep improving, how will OEG perform, will very Old Haileybury add some young players?
Bring it on!

We can expect the High Boys to be up the top. We have a great list, and with our slick ball movement and big targets up forward we will be a force.
We've got great young kids coming through to as well as some great mature heads keeping the club in check.
We all know what it takes to play at B grade level and we have got what it takes.
Good Luck to all.

Just sit right back and you'll hear a tale,
a tale of a grateful club.
That started from this spacious oval,
near some famous Pub.

The mate was a mighty ammo man,
the skipper brave and sure.
and with twenty two players they set sail today,
on a four hour chore

The weather stayed away today,
the Trinity Ship was tossed.
If not for the courage of the fearless few,
the Trinity would be lost,
the Trinity was lost.

The Melburnians took the ground today
uncharted cup isle,
with Gilligan, the coach so true,
The Beaumont man, and his Freezer,
The Seccul star,
The Paulie and Greenie,
here on Gilligan's Isle.

So this is the tale of their club today,
they will be in A for awhile,
They'll have to keep performing,
to keep Ristrom's smile,
to keep Ristrom's smile

The coach and captain will do their best
to keep the 'fleas' at bay
as long as no one says, Dunnel is gay,
oh no he is not gay.
(just ask his boyfriend)

No Phones, No lights, No Motorcars,(Mr Kingsley)
Not a single luxury.
Like Robinson Crusoe
They must keep Stuckey
keep Stuckey

So join us here each week next year,
you're sure to get a smile,
from twenty two stranded Melburnians,
Here on Gilligan's Isle!

WELL DONE MICKY 'GILLIGAN' LOVEJOY - YOU CHAMPION

CHAMPION COACH, CHAMPION BLOKE
(average paver though)

WELL DONE OM.

Cheers

CC

Issues Cardio, real issues there in your head!
It was a victory for all thats good in VAFA footy. A great Ammo man is Lovejob, well deserved.
Lets hope now that some clubs have departed B Section there will be no more underhanded payments, inducements, money to bet on horses etc.
Looking forward to 2010 and seeing how far the Oakleigh juggernaut goes.
BTW, where do they get their players from, do they offer 'things'????

mmm havent heard that one.. applications are still being taken tho so it'd be hard to suggest that there is a favourite already with any real credibility attached.

On the subject of rovers, well dont to leigh fletcher who backed up his runner-up in the league B&F to take out ours aswell in a close one! :thumbsu:

jungle drumz is beatin that robbins mite b da coach at roverz next yer. wants 2 coach n wif barney still at ormond da roverz job be vacant 4 him 2 do it.

hi matty.:D

story i've heard is that matty is out there spruiking for a coaching job. has a bucket load of kids and wants the bucks. story goes he also wants a job. some reckon he doesn't have the sharpest mind and would be a risk at the price he might attract. be very surprised if rovers were all that keen. but that's just speculation.

well done fletch.

rovers and a strong oakleigh - here come the district sides.;)

jungle drumz is beatin that robbins mite b da coach at roverz next yer. wants 2 coach n wif barney still at ormond da roverz job be vacant 4 him 2 do it.

Rumour is fact that Guy Martyn is planning on taking on the captain/coach role down at the Rovers as well taking over the Presidency from the retiring, Tim Wilson....

hope he does he will only do more harm then good!!!!!!!
Id be putting oakliegh up there this year ladies :thumbsu:
Hogan boys gonna tear this section a nice a hole!

Gee, quality posting there krush, welcome to B Section though, a great effort.
Looking forward top playing at Scammel again, a nice ground and setting.

Issues Cardio, real issues there in your head!
It was a victory for all thats good in VAFA footy. A great Ammo man is Lovejob, well deserved.
Lets hope now that some clubs have departed B Section there will be no more underhanded payments, inducements, money to bet on horses etc.
Looking forward to 2010 and seeing how far the Oakleigh juggernaut goes.
BTW, where do they get their players from, do they offer 'things'????
Exactly which club(s) are you referring to here Brian? If it is any other than Old Camberwell I would be very surprised. However sweeping comments like that tarnish all four clubs that depart B section.

Please clarify. I sincerely hope (although suspect) it is not sour grapes after a disappointing September showing from your boys.

Interesting to track the coaching situation with each club

Old Ivanhoe - ?
OEG - VACANT
SKOB - ?
St Bernards - SAME
Uni Blacks - SAME
Old Haileybury - VACANT (Strong mail A.Brown)
Old Carey - ?
Hampton Rovers - VACANT
MHSOB - SAME
Oakleigh - SAME

Exactly which club(s) are you referring to here Brian? If it is any other than Old Camberwell I would be very surprised. However sweeping comments like that tarnish all four clubs that depart B section.

Please clarify. I sincerely hope (although suspect) it is not sour grapes after a disappointing September showing from your boys.
Sour grapes hadn't even entered my mind.
Lets just say that I wish the two promoted clubs all the best as well as Ormond.

Matt Robbins to coach Hampton next year got sick of Ormond stuffing around with theirs.
Russell Barnes was told to move on to save massive player walkout a bit happening down there it seems.

David Lappage appointed senior coach at OH.:thumbsu:.
200 gamer, premiership player, old boy, staff member, life member of the club, former under 19 coach, club legend.
Great appointment, first Haileybury bloke to coach us since the 80's

David Lappage appointed senior coach at OH.:thumbsu:.
200 gamer, premiership player, old boy, staff member, life member of the club, former under 19 coach, club legend.
Great appointment, first Haileybury bloke to coach us since the 80's

great appointment.
and did he know where the goals were !
Lappage - French for football. :)