B Section B Section Amateur Football

Having Been A Solid Member Of The St Bedes Committee And Financial Supporter Of Theirs For A Number Of Years Now Iam Happy To Announce The Recruitment Of Some Fine Talent This Year! First Of All Brett Collins Welcome Back To Tigerland I Saw Brett Last Week And He Looks In Superb Fitness Condition Must Be Carrying On From Hawthorns Early Pre-season Training Brett You R A Credit To The St Bedes Footy Foundation! Secondly David Teasedale Has Been Welcomed To The St Bedes Football Club Following His Shock Sacking Form Beaumaris. Even Though He Will Have To Work Hard Early In The Reserves Iam Sure He Will Find A Spot Quickly In The Ones With His Tough And Direct Play At The Football! I Hope Everyone Makes Him Feel Welcome At Brindisi St!

Clearly you have been such a strong member of the club that you have been under a rock for the past 12 months and missed their spectacular rise to A grade...

Or DVFL? I heard it from someone in Diamond Creek. They couldn't remember the clubs name though. Said they would be in Div 2.

Fitzroy Stars are new into the NFL. Your Diamond Creek mate must have them confused with Fitzroy Reds. To many "Hong Kongs" from your mate in Diamo has him all confused.

Slow thread here, will be keen to watch the year unfold. Can the bogan coach of SKOBS keep them out of the mire in 2008? I think not, they have lost a lot and gained no-one. My tip is on Old Camberwell, with Chard and Loats dominating. Cant wait to see Chard versus St Kevins, will be worth the entrance fee.
Premiers will be St Bernards runners up The Wellers.
Relegation between Beaumaris, St Kevins and no one else.
Get on Old Melburnians also for a run at A Section.

Slow thread here, will be keen to watch the year unfold. Can the bogan coach of SKOBS keep them out of the mire in 2008? I think not, they have lost a lot and gained no-one. My tip is on Old Camberwell, with Chard and Loats dominating. Cant wait to see Chard versus St Kevins, will be worth the entrance fee.

He is back - did mum turn the parent lock off?

Your still kissing Chards behind we see

St Bernards...nah...this is a revamped B Grade..no easy points in '08 with alot of teams consolidating. Reason thread is slow is that alot of things kept in-house. I know Caulfield & OH wil unleash a completely different side this year that will take some favorites by surprised.

For mine OH & OE will be the pack leaders.

All the best digger...look forward to something, anything...just keep away from the pr0n so mum doesn't put the child lock on again.

Cant knock the OC tip, however the reasoning is poor with Loats retired and Chard heading elsewhere

Who are all the players(name players) leaving,been to watch training and all required players are training.
you talk and i will listen.

The Team to watch is OEG in 08, watched them train Last Thursday, they have recruited extremley well, did not loose anyone from 07, got very Good Coaches, and will be Super Fit & very committed.

Watched St. Bernards as well they will be one to watch as well, very proud Club, will recruit well, seemed a very young team.:thumbsu:

Any Good recruits in other teams this year...any practice matches yet??

The Team to watch is OEG in 08, watched them train Last Thursday, they have recruited extremley well, did not loose anyone from 07, got very Good Coaches, and will be Super Fit & very committed.

Watched St. Bernards as well they will be one to watch as well, very proud Club, will recruit well, seemed a very young team.:thumbsu:

OEG are always the team to watch.......fall apart in the second last week of the finals series. You can say what you like about them in Feb but no one gives a toss until you win a prelim or 2nd semi. So yes they will be a strong team for the 1st 18 rounds - no doubt.

As for that tosser i talk you listen - you better try and track down your mate Chard as he aint playing at OC.

Just keeping a lid on it at OEG this year. No need to talk the boys up in Feb. Looks like the club have found a couple of really good coaches. It will be interesting to see how they go with half a game plan, and some direction.

Spoke to a guy involved at OEG in a pub last week and he said height at their club definately would not be a problem.Apparently they have picked up two 195cms power forwards who kicked 160 goals between them in the EDFL and a young ruckman who nearly got drafted this year who played for the school side .

Amazing how data gets distorted.

The two "power forwards". James Condos is one, be lucky to get over the mid 180's cms. The other would be Ben Hakim who was with OEG and played there in 2006. He would make 195 with change.

Excellent news for OEG. Thou going to hard to explain when they go out in straight sets for the 15th time.

Fair comment Derm.
A little like losing round 18(2006) by 90 points and dropping from 2nd to fifth, when all you had to do was lose by less than 70!

Remember that?

The two "power forwards". James Condos is one, be lucky to get over the mid 180's cms. The other would be Ben Hakim who was with OEG and played there in 2006. He would make 195 with change.
Jimmy Condos is about 190cm. Don't think you will see big Ben Hakim back at OE this year, at a least I haven't heard anything like that as yet.

Daniel Cooper, from Keilor as well, would be the other forward that was referred to. Also about 190ish.

Heard on the grapevine that St Bernard's have signed ex-Sydney Swans and St Kilda rookie listed player James Wall. Should be a very handy pick and still only young.

SKOB with Josh Mahoney should be a big force as well.

Not sure where this mail is coming from? Condos and Cooper (both ex Keilor EDFL) will add some height and strength to Keilor Hill but don't think you'll see Hakim at OEG this year.

10 visits to a clinical phsyc have deleted that from my memory Rocky.... but a nice return of serve all the same!

I thought you might have wanted to forget about that one Derm!
Bull-Temp in reality have been a disappointment since their flag of 2004.

Promised a lot and delivered nothing.

Its good to see the footy world never changes .We still have clubs with poor cultures, pathetic administration, hopeless playing list, little or no supporter base putting out totally inept performances weekly and yearly who try and justify their regular poor performances by criticising other clubs who at least make the finals , althought losing .They give young players the experience and the clubs remain financially viable.Is it better to make the finals and not go on or, wallow in the mire that some clubs find themselves in and take pleasure that some sides do bow out during finals campaigns. I know what i would rather as a footy follower.What would you and your club prefer ? By the way i dont follow any particular club but i do enjoy watching finals footy.