B Section B Section Amateur Football

You would think St Kevins , Old Essendon ,Beaumaris, St Bernards were the only teams in this comp. How are the other six travellling? Have heard on the grapevine that Old Melburnians are struggling for numbers and quality, that caulfield are travelling very nicely with few losses but some big gains, Old Carey have a big turnover with some big losses but big gains.What about Marcellin?[/quote]

I agree that there are a lot of teams in B grade this year that are not so much be flag favourites but will stay in B Grade.
I think the flag this year is so hard to pick right now. So many teams could make it through to September and who knows what happens in the finals.

I guess the first 5 rounds will start to give us a good indication.

Marcellin has kept a lot of their team from last year. You still have the Bortolottos, Symes, McLaren, Hansen, Considine's, montagna and Carlson. Senior players such as Jarred, Woods and Marsden still there. Plus the return of Jarred Fraser is a real big boost for the club.
Delehunty also won the Under 19 Goal Kicking by a mile in the league. Despite being injured at the end of the year and playind seniors for about 4 rounds.
Things are looking bright down Bulleen Rd.
I think the boys will go fine this year.

I reckon Marcellin will go alright this year - will miss you though DC and will need the young kid to step up to challenge for a GF appearance.

Has Sinclair (the good one) left Caulfield? Carboni is out for the year as well.

I hear Sinclair has left - which Carboni are you talking about? If Ben, your mail is incorrect

Massive hole to fill for Caulfield, Sinlcair kicked something 60-70% of their goals, but they said SKOB were in strife when Chard left and they ended up kicking more goals than the previous year. Makes the game plan a bit less predicatable i suppose.
Who is the early fav for the Coleman now that DC and Sinclair are gone??? Potter from Bernies? Garv from Skob? Big Stewie??
My carboni mail must be wrong as i heard he had a kidney op that was ruling him out for the season.

Massive hole to fill for Caulfield, Sinlcair kicked something 60-70% of their goals, but they said SKOB were in strife when Chard left and they ended up kicking more goals than the previous year. Makes the game plan a bit less predicatable i suppose.
Who is the early fav for the Coleman now that DC and Sinclair are gone??? Potter from Bernies? Garv from Skob? Big Stewie??
My carboni mail must be wrong as i heard he had a kidney op that was ruling him out for the season.

Caulfield have recruited x 2 forwards. One is a gun from district levels and the other (man mountain) from the peninsular. I'm tipping there problems up forward may not be as bad as people think!

Surely Garvey is not in the same league as DC or Sinclair? From my memory he was a CHF and was suspect when the heat was on!

Caulfield have recruited x 2 forwards. One is a gun from district levels and the other (man mountain) from the peninsular. I'm tipping there problems up forward may not be as bad as people think!

Surely Garvey is not in the same league as DC or Sinclair? From my memory he was a CHF and was suspect when the heat was on!

Last time he played a full season he won the 04 goalkicking and has played senior rep footy before so....your probably right.

Charlie, 'when the heat was on!..' thank goodness our game is played in winter then. The big 'old' boy will be more then a headache for some teams, however (and you probably have rightly made a diversion here) it's the 'fly' brigade that will cause the real damage - will deliver real pace to the side this year with 2 having fantastic crumbing goal abilities.

All talk has been on the 'could have been's' in '07, I'm predicting it will be the 'has beens' of '07 (except 1) which will bring real surprise to the comp. leverage by some very experienced coaching appointments.

cheers

Probably Fevola or Jono Brown you'd think...

Charlie, 'when the heat was on!..' thank goodness our game is played in winter then. The big 'old' boy will be more then a headache for some teams, however (and you probably have rightly made a diversion here) it's the 'fly' brigade that will cause the real damage - will deliver real pace to the side this year with 2 having fantastic crumbing goal abilities.

All talk has been on the 'could have been's' in '07, I'm predicting it will be the 'has beens' of '07 (except 1) which will bring real surprise to the comp. leverage by some very experienced coaching appointments.

A good tip for opponents playing against Garv, instead of shaking his hand - mess up his hair. You'll have it all over him for the day;)

Chow

A good tip for opponents playing against Garv, instead of shaking his hand - mess up his hair. You'll have it all over him for the day;)

Chow
The piece of Elastoplast folded in half and used as a headband has been doing the trick for the BeeGee for the last 15 years.............. cant see why it wont be in full force in 2008 !!! May need to reassess that tactic Charlie my boy

It appears no David Spriggs to the sharks, would rather chase money than play with his mates, however that wont worry us sharks with plenty of youngsters comming through our ranks

sharkbait, the bloke is a realist, why jump on a sinking ship.
the best player is injured and wont see a game, i feel sorry for the long standing beauy blokes who still have a crack, not many of them though. they may think getting rid of teaser is the solution, but i think the problem may lie deeper, hopefully the new coach can change the attitude down there, but i reckon that the idiots down there in the recent years have tanished the joint!

sharkbait, the bloke is a realist, why jump on a sinking ship.
the best player is injured and wont see a game, i feel sorry for the long standing beauy blokes who still have a crack, not many of them though. they may think getting rid of teaser is the solution, but i think the problem may lie deeper, hopefully the new coach can change the attitude down there, but i reckon that the idiots down there in the recent years have tanished the joint!

I'm sure he will change the attitude - when he decides to turn up!

Apparently the idiot syndrome has also seen 6-8 of their best U19's from last year going over to St Bedes or not playing. So much for the juniors coming through Sharkbait.

TbP why is your comrade 'the hairy one with balls that rub on the ground ' so negative and not in agreement to change . Should he be involved with a side , say " Bernards " like the new assistant coaches who have told certain people within the EDFL fraternity that they will be in charge after round six . SIMON MADDEN THEY ARE THERE FOR ONE REASON AND ONE REASON ONLY , HOPEFULLY YOUR TRUST IN PEOPLE WONT COME BACK TO HAUNT YOU .

What a load of rubbish. Last time we checked the constitution at St Bernards there was nothing about 'certain people in the EDFL fraternity' having anything to do with decision making at our club.

I'm sure he will change the attitude - when he decides to turn up!

Apparently the idiot syndrome has also seen 6-8 of their best U19's from last year going over to St Bedes or not playing. So much for the juniors coming through Sharkbait.

CLASSIC
Seems things are going from bad to worse at Beauy.. Apparently Moorabbin have pulled out of the ground agreement and left them homeless for 2008.. The funny part about all this is in the search for a new ground they have rang Mentone Boys Grammar..... who is the head groundsmen there I heard you all say, one David Teasdale... Pretty sure he won't be doing them any favours!

CLASSIC
Seems things are going from bad to worse at Beauy.. Apparently Moorabbin have pulled out of the ground agreement and left them homeless for 2008.. The funny part about all this is in the search for a new ground they have rang Mentone Boys Grammar..... who is the head groundsmen there I heard you all say, one David Teasdale... Pretty sure he won't be doing them any favours!

Surly St Bedes barely have a ground either, that stinker at Brindisi St would barely qualify for trench warfare let alone VAFA Football.

HBW,

I believe the postage stamp has been resurfaced over the summer with the drought tolerant santa ana couch grass. Won't look pretty over the winter but at least it will be consistent grass cover with no pot holes.

TBP

HBW,

I believe the postage stamp has been resurfaced over the summer with the drought tolerant santa ana couch grass. Won't look pretty over the winter but at least it will be consistent grass cover with no pot holes.

TBP

Incorrect TBP.

There will still be many, many pot holes at Brindisi St.

Boring!!!!!

TBP explained what has happen to the ground over the summer...

A grass that hibernates in winter?

Could be a sign of things to come for St Bede's in A Section this year....hey that reminds me, what are you doing round these parts of the VAFA Board anyway?

Oh thats right just potting another club in an unfortunate situation, wouldn't expect anything less from you mate.