B Section B Section Amateur Football

mma1 said:
Mazenod are gone next year they will be off central reserve and not have a home big problems with there twos no depth players more interested in playing club 18 than twos. Is this a problem at any other club ? be interested in your feed back

Crock of ***** regarding Mazenod losing its homeground if it drops grades. As of today they are contracted to the end of 2007 (at least) as the winter tenant of Central Reserve. As for the lack of depth this also could be justified by a reluctance of several very capable footballers in the under 19s deciding to play soley underage football this year as compared to seniors, this is a huge advantage as it highlights the closeness of the younger blokes of the club and will pay off dividends in the future.

With those 19s to come through the seniors in large numbers over the next few years expect Mazenod to get back on track, personally i doubt the seniors will even be relegated this year as theres 4 or 5 teams in a similar position to itself.

Slay Master G said:
Brock "The Big Sexy" Mooney is the premier full back in the comp, A or B Section (apologies Destination A Grade) and is also an inaugural member of the Cat Club.

Week in week out last year, in a side that copped plenty of hidings, he rarely got a bag kicked on him, Gertsman got 4 one day and the Big Cat got 5 but a few of those were from soft down the ground free kicks.

This year he may have had 4-5 kicked on him for the year.

Arguably the most credentialed player in the VAFA.

Julian Kavanah from OEG would have to be up there as arguably the best full back in B grade. The boy is on fire!!

Slay Master G said:
Brock "The Big Sexy" Mooney is the premier full back in the comp, A or B Section (apologies Destination A Grade) and is also an inaugural member of the Cat Club.

Week in week out last year, in a side that copped plenty of hidings, he rarely got a bag kicked on him, Gertsman got 4 one day and the Big Cat got 5 but a few of those were from soft down the ground free kicks.

This year he may have had 4-5 kicked on him for the year.

Arguably the most credentialed player in the VAFA.

Brock Mooney the best in the comp at full back!!! Last time I saw him he was in that people magazine nude holding a football!!! Too much.

I think his job has been made easier by the midfield being on top every game. I reckon I could be the best full back in the comp if I had a midfield and half backline like that. Anyway what happened to his transfer to Shepparton. Heard he was considering going there.

Informer said:
Brock Mooney the best in the comp at full back!!! Last time I saw him he was in that people magazine nude holding a football!!! Too much.

I think his job has been made easier by the midfield being on top every game. I reckon I could be the best full back in the comp if I had a midfield and half backline like that. Anyway what happened to his transfer to Shepparton. Heard he was considering going there.

I cant imagine Brock would ever leave collegians. Probably the best looking 45 yr old man I have ever seen.

att:deegle
keep things in perpective you unders are in the bottom grade and have seen a few of them play in the seniors one or two are alright but the rest might become good average twos players. as for the ground my word is cricket victoria and the council want to spend money on it but mazenod don't have any so they are in trouble

Serial Pest said:
I cant imagine Brock would ever leave collegians. Probably the best looking 45 yr old man I have ever seen.

Brock also prepares a fine coffee, next time you see him, ask for a "Moona Mochacino"

What do people think of how Beauy are going at the moment. Surprising a few with 3-4 ratio and may break our yo-yo cycle of previous years.

Apologies to Brian Speaking, had to take off early at the SKOB game.

Benny MOF said:
What do people think of how Beauy are going at the moment. Surprising a few with 3-4 ratio and may break our yo-yo cycle of previous years.

Apologies to Brian Speaking, had to take off early at the SKOB game.
Well I have only seen them twice, Friars easily beat them down at Friar Park and they didnt look that great against St Kevs, but at 3-4 already should avoid relegation

Slay Master G said:
Brock also prepares a fine coffee, next time you see him, ask for a "Moona Mochacino"

When i see the great man on the field i make a Moona Brockaccino in my pants. Isn't it great to see veterans finally get the respect they deserve. From all my sources at collegians they tell me he's actually going on 87 but manages to keep the youthful look thanks to regular moisturising and backrubs from his teammates.

Someone told me to order a "BIG SEXY"

is that right slay?

I Shot the Sherrin said:

It's all about drinks with the "Big Sexy".....starting with Jaeger Bombs early in the evening, to finishing off the night with the patented "Moona Moccachino".

Never a dull moment with the 84 year old sex symbol around!!!

I Shot the Sherrin said:

is that right slay?

Not too many Forwards in the VAFA like lining up on the "Big Sexy". I for one can vouch for that, playing on Brock almost ruined my career, plenty of pine time that day!!
Also, congratulations to Brock on his 1,500th game against MHSOB the other week, the VAFA misprinted it as 150 games.

I think a clear example of how well the lions are going is that Simon Woolley ex A grade player for the lions is only getting limited game time as part of a regular rotation with the exceptionally talented James Fry.

Rumour has it that one time A grade reserves defender James Moore (turns 30 on the 18th of JUne) may be in line to make a mid season comeback to add some depth too the twos which would be great.

Also Lions have so much improvement ahead with Simon Arnott just getting back to full fitness

Big Red is back said:
I think a clear example of how well the lions are going is that Simon Woolley ex A grade player for the lions is only getting limited game time as part of a regular rotation with the exceptionally talented James Fry.

Rumour has it that one time A grade reserves defender James Moore (turns 30 on the 18th of JUne) may be in line to make a mid season comeback to add some depth too the twos which would be great.

Also Lions have so much improvement ahead with Simon Arnott just getting back to full fitness

Red

We're trying to keep a lid on things down at the Trott, as has been said on these forums before, no good being June premiers.

Great to see the Little Champ Simon Wooley back in action after a year out and a shoulder reconstruction. Together, Brock and Simon are the heartbeat of Collegians FC and it's great to watch both of them out on the field together.

Also watch out for the "Casserole" after the long weekend....

Fair point Slay Master, I think once the Lions meet the boys from C Grammer we will truly see how well they are placed. Also the return match with the boys on the bay will be a ripper test as Brighton always tough to beat away.

Slay Master G said:
We're trying to keep a lid on things down at the Trott, as has been said on these forums before, no good being June premiers.

Every time i read about OC keeping a lid on it suggest (to me) that they are actually struggling to keep a lid on it. I say they should just come out and announce that they well and truely intend to bounce back to A Grade with nothing less than a premiership this year.

Put it on the line! Go on SMG, you can do it......

Destination A Grade said:
Every time i read about OC keeping a lid on it suggest (to me) that they are actually struggling to keep a lid on it. I say they should just come out and announce that they well and truely intend to bounce back to A Grade with nothing less than a premiership this year.

Put it on the line! Go on SMG, you can do it......

DAG, we well and truly intend to do just that. We have made a great start to the season and we just don't want our players getting complacent. Keeping a lid on things is just a matter keeping focussed on what the real goal is and the hard yards that need to be done to achieve it. If you think you're a sure thing in June then you'll most likely get the shock of your life as the intensity goes up a cog in September.

How did you end up at Motel on Saturday night??

Slay Master G said:
We have made a great start to the season and we just don't want our players getting complacent. Keeping a lid on things is just a matter keeping focussed on what the real goal is and the hard yards that need to be done to achieve it.

translation : "we're just taking it one week at a time"

Are you a politician??

A very brief stay, only there for about 30 minutes. Did you see Heritage there?? Why would a man of his standing tie himself down to one bird??

Destination A Grade said:
Are you a politician??

A very brief stay, only there for about 30 minutes. Did you see Heritage there?? Why would a man of his standing tie himself down to one bird??

I did see a man with a rather large nose that met his description, couldn't quite make out whether it was him or not.

Big Red is back said:
Fair point Slay Master, I think once the Lions meet the boys from C Grammer we will truly see how well they are placed. Also the return match with the boys on the bay will be a ripper test as Brighton always tough to beat away.

More than likely it will give a fair indication of Caulfield. The next four weeks you have OEG, OC, Whitefriars who beat you Round 1 and then SKOB. More than likely you will be 6-5 but 5-6 is not out of the question if SKOB's get their act together.

Slay Master G said:
I did see a man with a rather large nose that met his description, couldn't quite make out whether it was him or not.

I saw him at Flash 80's on Friday... looked very much like a man in love. :thumbsdown:

Disco Bickie said:
I saw him at Flash 80's on Friday... looked very much like a man in love. :thumbsdown:

Surprised you were there on Friday Disco, didn't you have a big game on Saturday at the Scotch main oval....?