• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

B Section B Section Amateur Football

\

BennyMof,

Why & where would you be talking to a bloke that you included in your Most Ordinary Blokes list of 2006? You are a GOOSE!!!

Stop trying to cause trouble for my little mate Davey K and SBMT!

Benny Mof's Top 10 2006

1. Jason McNiece (VAFAUA)

2. David Kinsella (Old Melburnians, Parkdale, StBede's)

3. Scott Mollard (Old Xavs)

4. Nick Sweeny aka Brian Speaking (StKevin's recruiting guru)

5. Trent Skurrie (Collegians, Old Essendon)

6. The Wintle's (StBede's)

7. Paul O'Shaunassey aka Jackaman (Old Camberwell coach)

8. Dan Mahoney (St Kevin's)

9. Andrew Ramsden (Old Trinity)

10. Benny MOF (Beaumaris)

Ordinary blokes no longer in the VAFA:
Tim Harvey (St Bernards)
Scott McPherson (Old Essendon, Old Trinity)
Lincoln Reynolds (Old Trinity)
Nathan Pope (StKevins)
Mark Luxon's old man (Old Ivanhoe)
George Haros (Old Ivanhoe)
Gee, there are some great names amongst that lot! Interested to find out if McNiece still umpires anywhere, and also note Rambo was rubbed for 2 weeeks on Tuesday night for a bit of biffo.

Surly 23

As Handsome B Wonderful pointed out, it is all in good fun and a bit of a joke.

Seems as though you are a lot more simple than you have led us to believe.

Perhaps James Tyquin can be added to the list of ordinary blokes no longer in the VAFA.....? From all reports he is just the man to replace Mark Luxon's old man, who is now back assaulting umpires in A Section.

haven't heard much from the SKOB's lately. They must be concerned about playing Ajax this weekend ?

Righto just been through a couple of pages of this great site and I would like to advise as follows

TBP I reckon you owe Beauy a public apology for tipping us to go down by ten goals against OMS

Freddie..We are not the easy target you had us pegged as and who do you actually follow?

Knight Rider your are TBP,s arse kisser

Fishburn You need help

Disco Bickie...Fancy bragging that you are a Premiership player with Old Xavs...gee how unique...BIG DEAL...you are a sausage from the sausage factory...and let me guess you are now team manager for the U12s and getting married to the coaches sister...

Boy George..Lava life hey...wow I gotta watch everything these days

BS...Who actually is the FLY at OM,s mate

AND the really big news is that I am now in charge of all of the training hats at Beauy...if I keep my head and work really hard I could one day be in charge of the magnetic boards...and thats when the big bucks really kick inn.....go SHARKS

I wish you all the best with your new job rabs.

Tell me-Is it hard to get the players to stand in one spot for such a long time while the ball flies around the ground?

I'm a supporter and former player of the Ararat FC Rabs. We're currently going through a rebuilding phase after last years false dawn, which was promising before a player exodus over summer brought us back down.

Beauy still right in it for the drop, the form will tail off.

Rabs I'm definitely man enough to admit when I'm wrong and apologise for my terrible tip last week... great win by the boys. Will they back it up this week? Well lets take a look:

Uni Blacks V OEG @ The Uni - 23 points
Marcellin V MHSOB @ Bulleen - 66 points
St Bogans Mentone V OM's @ The Postage Stamp - 43 points
Beaumaris V Caulfield V Shark Park - 25 points (Don't le me down Rabs)
Ajax V SKOBs @ VAFA HQ - 13 points

Match of the Round - Uni Blacks V OEG
It's the students against the chokers at Parkville in another classic B grade battle. The students are sitting pretty at the top, coming off a workman like performace last week against the hapless MHSOB. OEG dropped one at Keilor Hill after being in front all day, only to have 7 goals to 3 kicked in the last. And didn't the boys from St Bogans Mentone let them know about it. These games are always tight but I think OEG will bounce back to give Blacks their first loss for the year.

One to Watch
The spotlight is on you this week Rabs. Are the sharks the real deal and just taken a few weeks to get up and running or are they just one hit wonders? This week will help answer the question. Go sharks!

B Grade Player of Round 3 - M. Giansiracusa SKOBS
4 goals in a low scoring game that was quite possibly upset of the year.

I'm a supporter and former player of the Ararat FC Rabs. We're currently going through a rebuilding phase after last years false dawn, which was promising before a player exodus over summer brought us back down.

I wondered what was happening at The Rats for the last few years freddie....nice little update there:thumbsu:

Righto just been through a couple of pages of this great site and I would like to advise as follows

TBP I reckon you owe Beauy a public apology for tipping us to go down by ten goals against OMS

Freddie..We are not the easy target you had us pegged as and who do you actually follow?

Knight Rider your are TBP,s arse kisser

Fishburn You need help

Disco Bickie...Fancy bragging that you are a Premiership player with Old Xavs...gee how unique...BIG DEAL...you are a sausage from the sausage factory...and let me guess you are now team manager for the U12s and getting married to the coaches sister...

Boy George..Lava life hey...wow I gotta watch everything these days

BS...Who actually is the FLY at OM,s mate

AND the really big news is that I am now in charge of all of the training hats at Beauy...if I keep my head and work really hard I could one day be in charge of the magnetic boards...and thats when the big bucks really kick inn.....go SHARKS
I'm also man enough to say given half a chance I'd lick the gooch of TBP, most likely over lunch!

We do however go way back, well before your time when we both did promotions around Melb together...ahh good times.

Round 5

Blacks way too good for the Pumpkin Eating GarboS
St Bede Mergers to maul OMs who are officially gone....
Eagles on the rebound - ouch
AJAX too much class for SKOB
Match of the Round - Sharks v the Racehorses. will go with the home ground advantage.

my tips

Beaumaris Vs The Fielders - Flash in the pan. it couldnt happen again could it. Caufiled by 40points

Marcellin Vs MHSOB - Melbourne will be man handled by marcellin 94points

St bedes Vs OM's - The tiges in a close one. 22points

Uni Blacks Vs OEG - the grammer boys not happy with after game words by the tiges and will be pumped up and will win. 8points

Ajax Vs St Kevins - The Kevs to wipe the floor with AJAX..(you like that one) 38points

And didn't the boys from St Bogans Mentone let them know about it. .

Well TBP in my view it is what comes around goes around after the sending off we copped two years ago in the final round. Fair enough we got relegated but the mouths on your blokes, in particular the 3 blokes that were on the balcony sending us to our bus after we came up for a beer, were disgraceful. :thumbsdown:
There were a few playing last Saturday that were more than happy to walk away with the four points who remember 2 years ago.
Enough said
ES

Wow, what a weekend of football and still a game today. yesterday i saw the 1st half of st bedes vs OM's and the 2nd half of beaumaris and the fielders. Wasnt planning on leaving brindisi st but the tigers mauled the grammer boys something shocking. the tigers run of the half back line was sensational and a massive man in the square who presented wonderfully, i think i even saw luke wintle on the field at some stages. at banksia reserve it was a tight tussle. caufield had it in the bag if they could have kicked straight. OM's relegation material??? beaumaris contenders???

Any word of the SKOB vs Ajax game? As for Beauy being contenders you are kidding yourself, they are a big step behind the stronger teams at the top end of the ladder.

Ajax 8 17 65
defeated by
SKOB 14 19 103.
Major Goal Kickers Murphy 5, Garvey 4.
Best Murphy, Waldron, Crohan, Keogh, Dowd, Mahoney.
Next week Caulfield at the Rat Cage, a big game for both teams.

Went to watch a mate play in the seconds and stayed for the main game.

Ajax 8.17.65 Skobs 14.19.103. Seven goal wind in the first quarter, Ajax won the toss and failed to capitalise, only kicking a couple of goals and a bag of points. Skobs took the lead in the second and Ajax kept the scores almost level at three quarter time as the wind dropped and predictions were that we'd be in for a classic last quarter.

Nope, Ajax stopped running as hard and Skobs banged three quick goals through, to the delight of the hillside denizens by the scoreboard. The Jackas then kind of did a Richo and had a collective sulk, allowing Skobs to slot some more late goals even though the wind had faded to a gentle breeze.

Kick of the day was an Ajax guy in the third quarter banging a goal through from almost the centre circle. Definitely 70m if it was an inch.

The wind was definitely a factor - both match balls went missing, one forever and the second was retrieved after someone had gone to get the ressies ball as an emergency. Some lucky scrote jumped the fence into the golf course and made off with a new Sherrin... :)

Tigernuts

Went to watch a mate play in the seconds and stayed for the main game.

Ajax 8.17.65 Skobs 14.19.103. Seven goal wind in the first quarter, Ajax won the toss and failed to capitalise, only kicking a couple of goals and a bag of points. Skobs took the lead in the second and Ajax kept the scores almost level at three quarter time as the wind dropped and predictions were that we'd be in for a classic last quarter.

Nope, Ajax stopped running as hard and Skobs banged three quick goals through, to the delight of the hillside denizens by the scoreboard. The Jackas then kind of did a Richo and had a collective sulk, allowing Skobs to slot some more late goals even though the wind had faded to a gentle breeze.

Kick of the day was an Ajax guy in the third quarter banging a goal through from almost the centre circle. Definitely 70m if it was an inch.

The wind was definitely a factor - both match balls went missing, one forever and the second was retrieved after someone had gone to get the ressies ball as an emergency. Some lucky scrote jumped the fence into the golf course and made off with a new Sherrin... :)

Tigernuts
Yep, makes the SKOB win an even better effort. Could have been a 10 goal win if SKOB had 2 quarters with the wind like Powells mob did.

great game by the sounds of it, SKOB are up running now and a few will now have to give them a bit more respect than they were previously getting!

And coach. The great man could be your biggest loss me thinks