B Section B Section Amateur Football

What an offensive post. Your post degrades the spirit of the vafa code of fair play.From what i am told it was a great game,good on Skobs.Oeg is a proud and well respected club.Perhaps they did not feel welcome after the abuse they evidently recieved from the balcony from the well oiled onlookers.Enjoy the day,

To quote the greatest batsmen of all time."Winning is not everthing,it is how you play the game"

if every team that were abused by supporters refused to go to the aftermatch, they wouldn't exist. terrible excuse. thats just part of footy. EVERY club has people like that. get over it

Proud maybe, bit of redeeming to do to gain any respect.

Regarding the celebrations, pot calling the kettle black to suggest they were over the top. I seem to recall the OEG boys having a team photo on the ground after their Round 5 victory.

Also noticed that the goal kickers and best players weren't entered on time to make the morning papers. Perhaps just a little sign that all is not rosy in Avondale Heights...

A cup was presented and the local paper asked for a photo... who cares?

It wasn't a matter of not turning up to the aftermatch at all. We had a meeting after the game where it was only players and coaches allowed in the rooms which took up a lot of time. The players then made their way upstairs after that so to say that OEG players didn't go to the aftermatch function is just plain wrong.

If they did Im more than prepared to take it back...was there for half an hour after the game and certainly the absence was disappointing for all concerned.

As for the celebration well Ithink the criticism is strange. Big day for the club, beat the best team in the comp = happy campers all round. All and sundry shook hands after the game and OEG known there are plenty of next weeks given they are a game and percentage clear on top.

If they did Im more than prepared to take it back...was there for half an hour after the game and certainly the absence was disappointing for all concerned.

As for the celebration well Ithink the criticism is strange. Big day for the club, beat the best team in the comp = happy campers all round. All and sundry shook hands after the game and OEG known there are plenty of next weeks given they are a game and percentage clear on top.

Every reason to be happy after the way they played on the weekend. But to come on here and then talk about choking and disrespect is not exactly the best way to handle yourself after a good win I would have thought?

Carl, as I mentioned last week when I saw them for the 1st time play OEG, I just can't believe Beauy's game plan. They seem to have gone from one that had good goal scoring capabilities to one that just wants to shut up shop,flood the backline taking a "don't hurt us too much" situation.

Is this the game plan you need when your facing relegation?..or have they just given up?

In the first 5 rounds they were averaging 13 goals a game.not winning, but at least trying to win it on the scoreboard so scoring skills seemed ok.

In the last 4 rounds (take out OM game as Mifsud I think someone said he was away that game) Mifsud game plan has delivered 4,4,6 and 1 goals .

How can you go from ave. 13 goals/game to less than 4 goals/game in 3-4 weeks in B Grade footy?

Why doesn't he just go man on man accountable footy to give them the chance of kicking some goals and rejuevenate the team.

was a pretty boring game of footy to watch... plenty of beauy numbers behind the ball. Wingers and half forwrds push very deep allowing opposition midfields free range across the middle

Sounds like they are disciplined then to play relegation footy - crickey 5 games until end of season - you don't get relegated any quicker.

Had a giggle reading the Mentor Coaching page in the record on the weekend. Surprised the author failed to mention that sometimes social activities/gatherings can destroy a club if the 'rocket fuel' takes off.

Every reason to be happy after the way they played on the weekend. But to come on here and then talk about choking and disrespect is not exactly the best way to handle yourself after a good win I would have thought?

The PEGS big footy ban has well and truly been lifted hasn't it??? How about the old everything on here is said with a bit of tongue in cheek?
The bloke who wrote the coaches choking thing isnt even from SKOB, if you checked out his history - so the mayo on your argument is extraordinary.

All is not right at OEG. Seems that there are some inhouse rumblings about why certain players are pulling on the jumper.
Haha, turn it up mate. The only rumblings down our way is the rumbling of scores of heartbroken females when they learned that TBP was no longer on the market.

I see Tate Pearson is up for the Tribunal this week, is that as Striker or Strikee?

Strikee- He got charged by number 26 from caulfield after marking a hospital pass in the forward 50.... i think the ump was notebook happy as there was not much in that one (it did deserve a 50m pen) and the other report from the same umpire... both blokes should get off with the video evidence I would think.

Getting back to the footy....

How did big DC go on the weekend? Ruck again?
How did my man tommy simpson go for SKOB on the weekend? Did he play? or is he still on/off at coburg?
What OEG players are causing these rumblings ?
Where are the tipping results for the week OTP?

TBP,

I cant believe you guys are falling apart so so close to the end of the year, your usual form continues to round 18. A couple of losses, rumblings on bigfooty. Whats happening down at Keilor Hill

TBP,

I cant believe you guys are falling apart so so close to the end of the year, your usual form continues to round 18. A couple of losses, rumblings on bigfooty. Whats happening down at Keilor Hill

Yeah your right on the money here BFF, the wheels have fallen right off, 2 losses for the entire season, 1 point and 12 points resectively. Combine that with a couple of randoms with no idea postings inane ramblings on an anonomous forum and i'd say we're in a whole heap of trouble....

Boy O Boy O Boy. The exact tongue in cheek jokes that you guys always ramble on about. Shoes on the other foot and you start whining about people posting something light hearted.

But on a serious note who cares where you guys are between round 1 and 18 the pressure pours on for you come finals action. Is this the year you may stand up....me thinks not...again

Seriously... what's the point?[/quote
Quite simply I know a couple of players who are playing their guts out for the jumper. Their not happy because they think there are a few players being looked after better than they are.

Lets get off the OEG and SKOB topic....OEG are clearly flying having only lost twice by under 2 goals but everybody waiting for september. Will they, wont they...time will tell. SKOB season is over are disappointly losing to caulified and OMs (twice).

Is the relegation fight over...caulifield and beauy would need to win twice in teh last five games.....that seems more than a little unlikely although as the middle rank lose interest things may get interesting.

Look out! As much as I hate OEG i think i now hate Fluro more.

The Travisty flogs have one win for the year and all of a sudden their plugging their keyboards back in and giving lip. Everyone know's that when your the top side, for everyone else its a big game but when your the top its just another game. But you wouldn't know you havn't been successful for a while now. (This is where Brian reaches for his history book, wobbling his double chin in disgust like Harold Bishop off Neighbours).

The race is over! You win games that mean sweet F.A. All that show's us is that when the heat is on during the season you can't step up to the challenge and all you do is upset Brian and we all have to read his excuses as for why your not top 4.

Question...5 rounds to go, How does it feel to be playing when you wont even be there come September? Enjoy your 5 practice matches for 2009. Your clubs going nowhere and with no ambitions.

P.s Brian, go suck a fat one.

Look out! As much as I hate OEG i think i now hate Fluro more.

The Travisty flogs have one win for the year and all of a sudden their plugging their keyboards back in and giving lip. Everyone know's that when your the top side, for everyone else its a big game but when your the top its just another game. But you wouldn't know you havn't been successful for a while now. (This is where Brian reaches for his history book, wobbling his double chin in disgust like Harold Bishop off Neighbours).

The race is over! You win games that mean sweet F.A. All that show's us is that when the heat is on during the season you can't step up to the challenge and all you do is upset Brian and we all have to read his excuses as for why your not top 4.

Question...5 rounds to go, How does it feel to be playing when you wont even be there come September? Enjoy your 5 practice matches for 2009. Your clubs going nowhere and with no ambitions.

P.s Brian, go suck a fat one.

What a great post,Brian reminds me of a dripping tap. He is consistent and a complete waste.