B Section B Section Amateur Football

To all you other troglodytes that think paying players to play local football is OK...you are the reasons that cousins shouldnt marry...Have a look at other competitions and see how most clubs struugle..and go broke..paying overrated players to do something they love anyway is a joke.....we have the best system in the ammos...and it should be protected....Helping a bloke get a job is OK with me but that is where it ends....anything else is an affront to all of us who love the AMMO way...!!!!

Well put Rabs.

Suburban footy bubble will burst soon, I've seen it happen to many suburban clubs, big name recruits bleed the club dry, win a premiership, money dries up and they all leave. Club is left with no fabric, players or culture.

Take out the money part and you have Old Haileybury!!

spot on
when I first started it was the diamond valley league that had all the cash...... what goes around comes around
we are very fortunate to play in a great competition of which the very fabric must be protected

rabs for the vafa presidency !!!!!!
vote one for Peter Mac

Termie, the Caps Lock button should be on the left hand side of your keyboard.

As you were.

CAMEO KING 11.
this is a FOOTY site not "how to use your computer ",if you have anything to say about B section amature football then type it......
if not push the off button in front of you!!!!!!!!!!!!!and go back to reading your computer magazines.....

MASSIVE NEWS COMING OUT OF KEILOR HILL:

ANDREW PARKER OUT FOR 6 WEEKSB]
Old Essendon Superstar Andrew Parker will miss the best part of 6 weeks with a chipped bone in the ankle and ligament damage as a result of a training mishap.

This will have massive implications on the rep. side selection and the success of the team.

Parker is the heart and soul of Old Essendon and also the VAFA, a bit like what Paul Kelly was for the Swans years ago, even what Wally "the King" Lewis was to Queensland Rugby League. I can't see the VAFA beating the VCFL without him. Similarly, Old Essendon are bound to struggle without his hardness and ball winning abilities.

Tough times for the VAFA and Old Essendon in coming weeks.

CAMEO KING 11.
this is a FOOTY site not "how to use your computer ",if you have anything to say about B section amature football then type it......
if not push the off button in front of you!!!!!!!!!!!!!and go back to reading your computer magazines.....

Termi..come on man, it is also a site were we have a couple of laugh's as well...I thought CK's post was quite good actually. Email etiquette is that typing in capitals means you are shouting, so with the only deaf mute here being Brian Speaking we can tone it down a little son.

Anyway, this weeks tips with 3 big upsets and some mail just picked up over a couple of schooners & bottle Cabbie at the Railway Club at the Port.

Caulfield vs OM's
(CG are working hard and the inclusion of a classy forward will bolster their attack)

Marcellin vs Uni Blacks
(UB will be missing a serviceable midfielder which will slow them down)

Ajax vs St Bedes
( big upset with the boys firing up for this one - win = four loss=end of season)

Beauy vs MHSOB
( BFC will cut MHSOB through pace....Big Mac, at the Station I heard you may have an aspiring athlete in the side tommorrow capable of out sprinting anyone in the ammos?...same surname as Barney's love child)

St Kevins vs Old Essendon
(no mail here as abit quite on the northern side ( so how did you get the mail on Parker, Slay? and I missed out)....however the 3rd of the upsets)

All the best for the weekend boys & girls

where's all the predictions for this week ?
is barry dawson still invisible these days ?
surely the ammo boys are still around considering you have a game this week now ? ........ awfully quiet !!
skiing season already ?

Fair Dinkum the second best thing I have reaad on this site next to Brianspeakings perfect day...simple and brilliant Cardio and should be implemented NOW

Thanks Rabioli, you made me feel all warm & fuzzy.....oh! hang on I just wet my pants.

Mate, running a Footy league is not rocket science, so many inefficiencies and double handling that diverts time and cost on unnecessary tasks.

The state dec and the subscription model for the Footy Record are just 2 - so if you do become president I'll come on as your ideas man.

You can pick me up for the late night meetings on your way through as I need a couple of Cabbies to get the grey matter ticking over. 'burp'

CAMEO KING 11.

Term (can I call you Term? Well too late, I have) perhaps you should LIGHTEN UP.

P.S - Have you seen the latest Apple Mac? Quite an impressive piece of work.

where's all the predictions for this week ?
is barry dawson still invisible these days ?
surely the ammo boys are still around considering you have a game this week now ? ........ awfully quiet !!
skiing season already ?

caulfield def om`s

uni blacks def marcellin

st bedes def ajax

beauy def mhsob

skobs def oeg....

Any particular reason why ppl are jumping off the boys from keilor hill this week against SKOB? Is it because of the "Parker out" mail from the slay??

Termi..come on man, it is also a site were we have a couple of laugh's as well...I thought CK's post was quite good actually. Email etiquette is that typing in capitals means you are shouting, so with the only deaf mute here being Brian Speaking we can tone it down a little son.

Anyway, this weeks tips with 3 big upsets and some mail just picked up over a couple of schooners & bottle Cabbie at the Railway Club at the Port.

Caulfield vs OM's
(CG are working hard and the inclusion of a classy forward will bolster their attack)

Marcellin vs Uni Blacks
(UB will be missing a serviceable midfielder which will slow them down)

Ajax vs St Bedes
( big upset with the boys firing up for this one - win = four loss=end of season)

Beauy vs MHSOB
( BFC will cut MHSOB through pace....Big Mac, at the Station I heard you may have an aspiring athlete in the side tommorrow capable of out sprinting anyone in the ammos?...same surname as Barney's love child)

St Kevins vs Old Essendon
(no mail here as abit quite on the northern side ( so how did you get the mail on Parker, Slay? and I missed out)....however the 3rd of the upsets)

All the best for the weekend boys & girls

Interesting tip on the Jakkas to beat St Bedes. Ill personally take St Bedes comfortably but it will be a cracking reply to last years C Section grand final. If the game is half as good as the granny then spectators are in for a good day.

Any particular reason why ppl are jumping off the boys from keilor hill this week against SKOB? Is it because of the "Parker out" mail from the slay??

OEG give SKOB a thrashing by 10 goals........at the rat cage.....

OEG played premiership football from the first bounce.
Too quick,too hard atfootball and man,skills with hand and foot left skob looking in awe..teamwork the best i`ve seen this year.No weaknesses i could see..
Asfor SKOB,would not man up,would not give of first option,would not chase,kicking and handball a disgrace,too many players playing for themselves not the TEAM.......this was not the real SKOB........

ps worst umpiring i have witnessed in over 5 years(especialy the one with hair,he could`nt even bounce the ball he threw it up all day).
PPS OEG would have won even with GOOD umpires.....

I might be back!!!!!!!!!!!

Caulfield accounted for OMs by about five goals. Dreadful footy. OC killed them in the first and kind of coasted from then on. OM rallied a couple of times but were never a serious threat. Much angst from some OMs seniors, and apparently they copped the mother of all talking-tos after the game.

B SECTION

AJAX 2.4 11.6 16.11 19.14 (128)
ST BEDES/MENTONE 2.4 3.4 4.6 4.8 (32)

Goals: Ajax:
Rapoport 7 Bloom 5 Sutton 2 Israelsohn 2 Segal Rzechta Raleigh. St Bedes/Mentone: Scafidi Rhoden Phibbs Terrell. Best: Ajax: Rapoport Ritterman Routman Jankie Israelsohn White. St Bedes/Mentone: Wintle Porter Hecker Terrell Mclaughlin Mouritz.
BEAUMARIS 1.0 4.5 8.6 11.11 (77)
MHSOB 3.2 5.2 8.4 9.7 (61)

Goals: Beaumaris: Ferrari 4 Haynes 2 Teasdale 2 Casey-Leigh Lee McNicholas. MHSOB: Evans 3 Dunne 2 Taft 2 Anderson Lim. Best: Beaumaris: Haynes Banton Bennett Duggan George Teasdale. MHSOB: Evans Clowes Lim Villani Whittington McIntyre.
UNIVERSITY BLACKS 3.3 5.7 9.10 13.11 (89)
MARCELLIN 4.3 9.3 11.8 13.8 (86)

Goals: University Blacks: Prestidge 3 Smith 2 Shaw 2 Brooks O'Connell Kempton Vanderloo Battista Napier. Marcellin: Unavailable. Best: University Blacks: Batten O'connell Smith Prestidge Costello Lacey. Marcellin: Unavailable.
CAULFIELD GRAMMARIANS 5.2 10.8 12.11 16.16 (112)
OLD MELBURNIANS 1.4 2.4 5.8 8.12 (60)

Goals: Caulfield Grammarians: Sinclair 5 Sinclair 2 Winter 2 Strain 2 Cannell 2 Colosimo Hammond Pennycuick. Old Melburnians: Matthews 3 Righetti 2 Ray Spies Berry. Best: Caulfield Grammarians: Hammond Sundberg Winter Logan Sinclair Pennycuick. Old Melburnians: Turner Playfair Menzies Panton Kiel Matthews.
OLD ESSENDON 7.1 12.7 17.9 24.12 (156)
ST KEVINS 4.7 6.9 8.12 14.16 (100)

Goals: Old Essendon: Flaherty 6 Stormont 4 Demorton 3 Goullet 2 Leask 2 Tootell Velardo Frazer Teal Clifton Biggs Baddeley. St Kevins: Marchesani 4 Murphy 2 Dollman Drinkwater Waldron Bergin Mulgrew Lynch Lynch Fields. Best: Old Essendon: Demorton Flaherty Clifton Baddeley Kavanagh Wilson. St Kevins: Marchesani Mccann Griffiths Mahoney Waldron Mulgrew.

Well Done Jackas!!! Superb Win. St Bedes, led by the worst bloke in the VAFA, Kinsella, were up to their usual arrogant and undiscipline antics and the Jackas took full advantage with a thumping victory. A real statement was made to the ladder leaders and to the rest of the comp. Here come the Jackas!!!

Yep, the Jackas relly made a great statement last week, smashed by cellar dwellers MHSOB. If I look at the VAFA website, regardless of what the Jackas think, St Bedes are still C Section premiers.
Ajax are going nowhere fast.

st bogans go down to AJAX?! and to think AJAX were probably missing a few with plenty up at the snow with good falls to date!

Interesting tip on the Jakkas to beat St Bedes. Ill personally take St Bedes comfortably but it will be a cracking reply to last years C Section grand final. If the game is half as good as the granny then spectators are in for a good day.

Johnny - the mail on Friday was St Bedes were on song for a loss - physical play can get you so far, however you need to convert this on the scoreboard. Mail is that a few egos could implode the side over next 4-5 weeks. They need to win away from home.

Did ya like the other predicition on Caulfield - expect them to hit their straps over the next few weeks - no side can take any game as a given.

ps worst umpiring i have witnessed in over 5 years(especialy the one with hair,he could`nt even bounce the ball he threw it up all day).
PPS OEG would have won even with GOOD umpires.....

terminator i was at the game as well and would definitely agree with you on that! the umpiring by that bloke with the blonde hair was the worst i have seen. would not have changed who got the 4 points but the margin could have been different as some gimme goals given.

question to all u blokes on the following situation: skob supporters on side line yelling abuse about decision given in forward line that gave OE'S free shot on goal, the umpire throws the biggest hissy fit ive seen and pays a 25 meter penalty against skob which gives OE certain goal. question is, is that allowed? can the players be penalised for their supporters having a go at the umpire. also abuse was not offensive, no colourful language used just a lot of yelling.
the weakest effort ive seen from an umpire, if he cant take it, give it up

Yep, the Jackas relly made a great statement last week, smashed by cellar dwellers MHSOB. If I look at the VAFA website, regardless of what the Jackas think, St Bedes are still C Section premiers.
Ajax are going nowhere fast.

How so sausage roll / Bob Down? Going nowhere? A team that is now in B grade after being in the lower grades over previous years, who have just whipped the top side. You are a hard marker. Go eat a sausage roll. Going nowhere fast? You seem like a racist fool.

No offence monkeyboy but why are you playing the racist card..there is not one thing that Brianspeaking said that could be construed as racist in any way...its just us Aussies..all of us.... having a friendly go at each other...it aint and never will be racist..!!!

How so sausage roll / Bob Down? Going nowhere? A team that is now in B grade after being in the lower grades over previous years, who have just whipped the top side. You are a hard marker. Go eat a sausage roll. Going nowhere fast? You seem like a racist fool.[/quote]

Tell me this how can someone be racist against the Jews? Its a religion not a race of people. I could convert to Judaism today if wanted too(not going to happen, love my pork too much). So your the dumb fool here monkeyboy, your the reason why there is still so much anger and hatred directed toward the Jews, your a blight on your religion(not race)