• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Ballarat Football League

It wasn't published this morning but there was about 7 Darley players in it. Redan got Pitt on a wing and Edwards ruck rover. Little was in the ruck and thats about all I can recall off hand. Check back later and I'll post it

What a pathetic game it was on Saturday. Lacklustre, no atmosphere, and very boring, where is your passion Ballarat people? Poor crowd in my opinion, hopefully there are a few more next week. The 2nds game was a better spectacle.
Apparently 8,000 at the CH grand final, surely the Devils being in the granny will add some spice. Apart from the Darley people, I doubt many will be supporting them.

As for Miller and the Henderson I will be willing to end either the Chief or the Army. If Miller wins I will never post again if he dosen't you never post again. That means Noddy9 and Chump you can no longer log in as either. In or out?

Done deal- i take your bet. Hope you honr your bet

Congrats to Edwards winning his 3rd medal!!!

As I have predicted all year, the mighty swanees have made the grand final. All you knockers out there who bag our president, coach and club all have to eat humble pie.

Chief dribbleshit, I was at the medal count and was waiting to see your man miller win the medal! What happened? Is it a sign of things to come for Darley?

I have been itching to get on here and give it to someone all week but the dribble that is being spoken doesnt even leave me an angle to make anyone look silly but Oracles greatness left me an inch so its time the Chief took a mile. Oracle you are like the typical kid that got beaten up his whole life because he never knew when it was time to quit. You get off on being humiliated and i feel it is a type of withdrawal syndrome from being shown no attention as a kid. Were your parents the professional type that read you haiku's at your bedside and took you away on their polo trips to Werribee each year with the Packers and members of the royal family? Was the main parenting figure in your life the nanny and the butler? Did you cry out for attention while your parents sipped cognac around the grand piano while tapping the keys to Beethovens finest?

You may run us down and pot our lifestyle but we wouldn't have it any other way. Our parents cared, we got attention and we are loved. You may inherit loads property and a large share portfolio but you will never experience the joy of love. To be held by your parents or friends and told that you are loved, told that you are special. You will never be more important than your parents business and your parents will never choose you over their careers. You know this and you hang on to the dream of being part of something special. You have become a literary part of a terrible association known as the Ballarat Football Club. You are hanging onto the dream of them doing something they are not capable of doing and yet you continue to carry on like the spoilt child you are.
Oracle- its not your fault, your prents made this and you are not to blame. I say keep doing what you are doing. Your parents dont care for you and your friends at Ballarat dont either. I say just keep tapping the keyboard and wait for the inheretance to roll in. Money can buy you a wife, a nice car, shallow friends and god willing even a new list at Ballarat that may have the capacity to win a flag.

I will drink from the cup with my friends this year and when i look them all in the eye- i know that we all love each other. We dont come from much but we have the world, because we are each others world. We cant be stopped due to this reason. We have all grown up together, live for each other and die for each other. Your own parents dont even care for you so i dont expect you to understand...

R.I.P Jason Briscoe-

That's beautiful chief. I have a tear in my eye.

Well done to Ballarat and even better well done to Jezza on his 3rd Henderson, will go down as one the greatest ever BFL players and if you see the way he goes about his footy you could easily see why.

Much anticipated GF week for a long time, Darley will need to be on there best and Ballarat have there biggest chance to get respect if they prevail.

IMO Darley the best side in comp all year and deserve to be overwhelming favourites. Ballarat to win cannot allow to rely on too few, Darley have a 10 times better backline than east and will need the likes of Nunn, Allen & Harkin to contribute.

Darley to win just.

I think a lot of people are underestimating Ballarat, they are coming good at the right time of the year and scared the sh!t out of Darley 2 weeks back, sure they have 3 players coming back but its going to take 21 players to take home a flag boys. Expect the Swans to come out hard after the disgraceful sportmanship shown by a few Darley players last week... Taking a swipe at Northey is a bit low to after everything he's done, sounds like someones a bit scared of losing to me....
Swans by 15 :thumbsu:

One you didnt scare the sh!t out of anyone it is you cowards who go running for cover whenever we are out in ballarat. Two it was you scumbags who where disgraceful, couldnt handle a bit of sledging and then refuse to shake hands at the end of the game. Pathetic! Three Nunn the stupid red head dog puts in a complaint that Travis Minns is on steroids. What a fuc#ing loser.
You are a scared front running bunch of footballers and I cant wait to see all u little bitches cry when Darley flog u and fu#k all ur women again.
Fu#k you too oracle u coward!

One you didnt scare the sh!t out of anyone it is you cowards who go running for cover whenever we are out in ballarat. Two it was you scumbags who where disgraceful, couldnt handle a bit of sledging and then refuse to shake hands at the end of the game. Pathetic! Three Nunn the stupid red head dog puts in a complaint that Travis Minns is on steroids. What a fuc#ing loser.
You are a scared front running bunch of footballers and I cant wait to see all u little bitches cry when Darley flog u and fu#k all ur women again.
Kissy, I'm a fan of a bit of sledging but the last half of your post is very poor and i'm sure most Darley people would agree. Keep it abit cleaner.

Congrats to Jezza massive effort to win 3 in a row he may win 4 or 5
Kissy keep it clean mate no need for that shit.
Its a big week of football for both clubs. Im sure the BFL would be happy the Devils are in, at least they will pull a crowd as we have the best supporter base in the BFL.

Couple of questions for you oracle will Otto play as he was limping last night and had an injection before the East game. Still mannaged 5 but it must be a risk taking a half fit bloke into a Granny.
Also coach Learmonth announced Darley had a full list in both grades to choose from first time all year so should be interesting if the Hutch flicks the switch he may kick 10

Anyone know the team of the year?

D.Edwards dar B.Chambers sun T.Shea bm
K.Powell sun M.Cape dar J.Edwards dar
M.Pitt red R.Cheevers dar B.Peters ms
C.Richardson nc A.Fleming sun N.Otto bal
A.Newman dar D.Jordan ep M.Sutton ms
T.Little sun J.Edwards dar B.Miller dar (C)

P.Koderenko ep C.Banwell ep Josh Caracher lw A.Sewell ball

Not 100% sure if Sutton and Peters are right but the rest are

Great effort Jezza
I was at the count and enjoyed it thoroughly- except the beer was too expensive. With Darley in two grades that should stetch their bench strength and maybe give Redan a bit better chance of winning the two's - not that we should need it
Darley by 25 in the seniors
Redan by 15 in the reserves
And I thought ALL the netball girls had pretty good skin - and other bits!
The chief has some sort of a skin fetish.

Congrats to Jezza massive effort to win 3 in a row he may win 4 or 5
Kissy keep it clean mate no need for that shit.
Its a big week of football for both clubs. Im sure the BFL would be happy the Devils are in, at least they will pull a crowd as we have the best supporter base in the BFL.

Couple of questions for you oracle will Otto play as he was limping last night and had an injection before the East game. Still mannaged 5 but it must be a risk taking a half fit bloke into a Granny.
Also coach Learmonth announced Darley had a full list in both grades to choose from first time all year so should be interesting if the Hutch flicks the switch he may kick 10

Otts will be right and we also have a full list. Buzz around town is Newman and Cheevers will be struggling for fitness. Pressure must be mounting down fruitpicker park! It is obvious the chief is feeling the heat already from his earlier posts! Northey has plenty of big time experience but has learmonth? We are more than happy to go in as underdogs.

Kissy, kissy, kissy.

Otts will be right and we also have a full list. Buzz around town is Newman and Cheevers will be struggling for fitness. Pressure must be mounting down fruitpicker park! It is obvious the chief is feeling the heat already from his earlier posts! Northey has plenty of big time experience but has learmonth? We are more than happy to go in as underdogs.
No worries with either Cheevers or Newman both have been training at full pace for 2 weeks would have played on the weekend if we did not make it strait through so the extra week was just a bonus.
Good to hear both sides at full strength should make for a tight game.

No worries with either Cheevers or Newman both have been training at full pace for 2 weeks would have played on the weekend if we did not make it strait through so the extra week was just a bonus.
Good to hear both sides at full strength should make for a tight game.

Are the Devils going to reinstate Newman after sacking him a fortnite ago?

Yeah what's the go there.

By all reports he hasn't been seen at devil land?

When do we know when umpires are announced. Le Grand needs to be picked.
Newman was never sacked. He trained both nights last week, and was runner for the 2nds on Saturday. Good try, nice rumour.

Roger is a must, that guy with the goatie is a nuffy. Only thing that can halt the Devils are the morally challenged umps.

Newman was never sacked. He trained both nights last week, and was runner for the 2nds on Saturday. Good try, nice rumour.

Roger is a must, that guy with the goatie is a nuffy. Only thing that can halt the Devils are the morally challenged umps.

Doesn't bother me either way chumpy. It's actually good to hear he'll play.

Thanks

Just for the Darley faithfull to know... Redans Drummer was seen at local music shop stocking up on drum sticks... Let's just hope the crowd is very vocal and over powers the little man!