Believe me Dogs will give West Coast a Football lesson

WC are a great team, and I admire the way they go about it. But don't think its in the bag, its anyones game. You have the home ground advantage, but Subbi doesn't scare us, so hopefully its a good contest.

Lucky your not scared of Subi.....should make a huge difference to the outcome :rolleyes: What position is Rodney playing you in this week?

Haha sour grapes at its finest!! What does that really say about the Hawks then?

You can ignore the performance of your team all you like and go the sour grapes crap. Fact is they got the score on the board, the 4 points and played some smart footy. But that wont cut it long term and certainly wont cut it this week.

About the Hawks, it probably says what I already have said in this thread NIMROD. They had too many turnovers - simple. Was that easy enough for you to read? afterall it was more than 2 lines that you contributed.:rolleyes:

West Coast would be the last side in the AFL that need a football lesson..... they could use one in morality though I reckon.

The administration could for sure.

Havent you heard enough on this subject?

Plenty of these sorts of threads on this board, lets leave this thread on topic hey? :thumbsu:

WCE by 24 with 3 late goals sealing the deal.

Dogs will push us all the way whilst one B.Johnson grins continuously (freakin gun player :thumbsu: )

You can ignore the performance of your team all you like and go the sour grapes crap. Fact is they got the score on the board, the 4 points and played some smart footy. But that wont cut it long term and certainly wont cut it this week.

About the Hawks, it probably says what I already have said in this thread NIMROD. They had too many turnovers - simple. Was that easy enough for you to read? afterall it was more than 2 lines that you contributed.:rolleyes:

You totally lost your argument considering dogs had more contested and uncontested ball gets when they showed the stats at 3qtr time on the big screen. Hence the sour grapes statement. Hawks had more clearances yeah sure thats an area we are working on but as usual hawks overused the ball and turned it over.

Your a fool and quite clearly sour grapes hahaha:D

What a funny thread, until I read this gem by Thats_Rubbish:

I would LOVE to know how "..smart tactics.." got the dogs nearly 7 goals up in the 3rd term ??
Surely, there was something the dogs did right other than tactics, luck and capatilising on the Hawks turnovers ?? Something ?? Anything ??

Teams that are "...smashed in every aspect of the game and are very very soft at the contest.." yet still win, must surely be doing something right ?? I find this comment to be very biased and totally unsupported. If it's stats you're after, then stick to Supercoach. If it's football your after, then acknowledge that the doggies are a better football team.

Now, back on topic, I'll be praying my little hynie off for the doggies this week.
Some opinions I take into this game are:
The eagles are playing better in Round 6 this year, as opposed to round 13 last year.
The dogs are not playing as well in Round 6 this year, as opposed to round 13 last year.
Eagles are in SUPER form
Dogs are in mediocre form
Eagles are reigning premiers
Dogs haven't won one for 54 years.

This is a 2 horse race...

GO DOGS !!!
Here's another one with blinkers on.... If you watched the game you wouldve seen the pattern that occurred time and time again. Majority of WB goals came directly from Hawk mistakes and turnovers, whether they be poor kicking skills or poor decisions. You didn't notice the tactical setup by your own coach? His team of recievers sat out wide on the flanks waiting for what became the inevitable Hawk mistake and off they went. It happened time and time again. Very good coaching by one coach because he saw his team couldnt get their hands on the pill but also saw Hawks couldnt bloody keep it.

Other than that you tell me what WB did to get the 7 goal lead?
Ruck tap outs to advantage? NO centre clearances? NO more inside 50's? NO more shots at goal? NO more possessions? NO more tackles? NO Thats right - chased the ball winners most of the game and yet had less tackles. What does that say about the WB?

Heaps of soft recieves? YES Hit targets when the finally got possession? YES. Thats it.

And dont predictably turn it on HFC like so many others in this thread have. They were shite when it mattered and failed to take advantage of their clear ability to beat their opponents in contests. Enjoy the lesson from WCE cos they wont fail the same way.:thumbsu:

BTW that wasnt football that the WB displayed yesterday - that was soft.

Stats, whats that when you lose. You lost because you don't have a forward line. We have been accused on relying on Johhno, but without Williams, you are going to lose plenty.

right, phew well now that that's sorted. So, we lost because of our inability to convert the total dominance that we had over WB. Thankyou. Yes the Hawk forward line was ordinary but it was poor decisions and turnovers all over the ground that cost Hawks.

But while we're on the topic of 'withouts' - enjoy life without Johhno, Westy, Darcy and Monty muhahaha.

Here's another one with blinkers on.... If you watched the game you wouldve seen the pattern that occurred time and time again. Majority of WB goals came directly from Hawk mistakes and turnovers, whether they be poor kicking skills or poor decisions. You didn't notice the tactical setup by your own coach? His team of recievers sat out wide on the flanks waiting for what became the inevitable Hawk mistake and off they went. It happened time and time again. Very good coaching by one coach because he saw his team couldnt get their hands on the pill but also saw Hawks couldnt bloody keep it.

Other than that you tell me what WB did to get the 7 goal lead?
Ruck tap outs to advantage? NO centre clearances? NO more inside 50's? NO more shots at goal? NO more possessions? NO more tackles? NO Thats right - chased the ball winners most of the game and yet had less tackles. What does that say about the WB?

Heaps of soft recieves? YES Hit targets when the finally got possession? YES. Thats it.

And dont predictably turn it on HFC like so many others in this thread have. They were shite when it mattered and failed to take advantage of their clear ability to beat their opponents in contests. Enjoy the lesson from WCE cos they wont fail the same way.:thumbsu:

BTW that wasnt football that the WB displayed yesterday - that was soft.

If we are so soft why were we leading the contested ball stat at 3qtr time when the game was there to be won? Hawks ended up leading by 1 at the end of the match due to our extremely poor 4th quater after we should have put them away.

Hey ever heard of the term lies damn lies and then there are statisics. Don't go by stats, especially the way the game is played now, stats lie, because we won:D

You definitely are up there, there's no doubt about it. {edit} I'll tell you how little I rely on stats as a rule - it took me ages to actually find any that were worth noting (ie better than the basic AFL website crap). I was at the G and saw the exact same game that the stats demonstrate. HFC destoyed WB in every stat. Hence I looked up the stats. You seem to think this is about yesterdays scoreboard. You simpleton - its about the thread topic started by you. WCE will give your soft receivers a bath.

And this talk of home turf advantage - what a crock. They could play at any ground in the country and they would be favourites - why? simply because they are :rolleyes:

If we are so soft why were we leading the contested ball stat at 3qtr time when the game was there to be won? Hawks ended up leading by 1 at the end of the match due to our extremely poor 4th quater after we should have put them away.

mate if you watched that game and actually thort they were winning more hard balls than the opposition good luck to you. If you read the AFL stats on a tv screen even more good luck to you. I didnt look up any stats till last night to confirm my curiosity about your teams approach to the game. Your definition of hardball must be to wait out on the flank while the opposition wins the clearance, wait a bit longer until the opposition coughs it up with a mistake or skill error, then run for the uncontested receive on the flank. Because that's what occurred over and over.

Thats it, make it up to suit. You've used stats up until now to back up your argument and now all of a sudden their no good. Take off the rose-coloured glasses would you.

http://www.prowess.com.au/pro-stats/reports/team_round_leaders.pdf

omg, such dominance by the Hawks!!! looks to me like they overused the pill as usual

West Coast fans have faced sweeping generalisations for so long it cant come as much of a surprise that some would take an opportunity to reverse the roles

I think you'll find that the Weagles have the Bulldogs covered in that department by a fair margain. In fact, i don't think i've met a Weagles fan on this board that isn't arrogant. Speaks volumes for the club itself. :eek:

Believe me Dogs will give West Coast a Football lesson