Bendigo FL Thread 2010

I didnt see him working! Just having a bit of a laugh Ringo, you know as well as I do what the extremes he will goto to help the Echca footy club achieve success. What are the chances on Jake staying at Echuca?

How are the injuries at south? John Hardinge and co

I'm onto you now Nesko:D Jake only a slight chance to stay with Echuca

Here is one we have had from other leagues. Can anyone fill in the gaps...

Premiers:
Wooden Spooners:
League Medal:
Biggest Improver from 09:
Biggest Slider from 09:
Goal Kicker:
Most expensive team:
Most under-rated player:
Most over-rated player:
Most loyal player in the league:
Toughest bloke in the league:
Biggest Sook in the league:

Premiers: square
Wooden Spooners: castlemaine
League Medal: hammond
Biggest Improver from 09: maryborough
Biggest Slider from 09: gisbourne
Goal Kicker: maddern
Most expensive team: eaglehawk
Most under-rated player: bilton (MB)
Most over-rated player: c hall
Most loyal player in the league: ollie
Biggest Sook in the league: s milard [/quote]

Can anyone tell me how William Rolfe of Castlemaine goes? Has a clearance in to the Millewa league in Sunraysia and apparently the club is paying for flights for him and his brother to come up. Will probably be very shocked by the change in standard, we would be about as good as your best reserves sides only

Having seen a little bit of Bill Rolfe when he was at Castlemaine, he clearly wasnt worth the money that I heard he was on. Too fat, slow and from what I have heard had a pretty high opinion of himself.

His younger brother goes all right. Tough and is a pretty hand key backman. If this club is paying them more than 150 then they are kidding themselves.

Premiers: square
Wooden Spooners: castlemaine
League Medal: hammond
Biggest Improver from 09: maryborough
Biggest Slider from 09: gisbourne
Goal Kicker: maddern
Most expensive team: eaglehawk
Most under-rated player: bilton (MB)
Most over-rated player: c hall
Most loyal player in the league: ollie
Biggest Sook in the league: s milward

This is the post you are referring to;

I'm not sure where you get "15 goals" from. I can't see any other posts that refer to that.

I don't really think we can read too much into practice match scores. Otherwise, I could bring up Rochester winning the BFL lightening premiership in 2006 or in 2009 when Rochester played reigning premiers Eaglehawk in a practice match and won by 13 goals.

As for Rochester re-entering the BFL, I don't think that will never happen. There are still plenty of people involved with the club that remember the disgraceful treatment by sections of the BFL administation, competing clubs and media.

Rochester had to sit out of football for the entire 1971 season which nearly killed the club. We lost a heap of players for that year and they never returned when the club was admitted into the GVFL in 1973. It took until 1980 for the club to reach the finals again and 1988 to make the grand final.
For the record Johnny Tapp's comments were not the ones I was refering to - they are mild. The scribe who seems reluctant to identify himself now said Rochester would thrash Golden Square by 15 goals and no one would be interested in watching the teams play. You can let us know next week what sort of a crowd was at this match and what the standard of football was like.

Premiers: Golden Square
Wooden Spooners: Strathfieldsaye
League Medal: Lee Coghlan
Biggest Improver from 09: Kyneton
Biggest Slider from 09: Gisborne
Goal Kicker: Grant Weeks
Most expensive team: Tie between Square / Eaglehawk
Most under-rated player: can't say until round 9
Most over-rated player: Cameron Hall
Most loyal player in the league: Keiran Nihill
Toughest bloke in the league: Nathan Bell
Biggest Sook in the league: Shane Fisher

Premiers: Kyneton
Wooden Spooners: Castlemaine
League Medal: Rob Trajkovski
Most expensive team: Eaglehawk
Most under-rated player: Zach Boyer
Most over-rated player: Elliott Massina
Most loyal player in the league: Dereck Filo
Toughest bloke in the league: Jamie Bond
Biggest Sook in the league: Shannon Milward

I seriously hope that the bolded is said in jest. Judging by some of your other answers I think (hope) it might be :p

Premiers: Eaglehawk
League Medal: Kain Robins
Most expensive team: Golden Square - Eaglehawk
Most under-rated player: Luke Bucknall
Most over-rated player: Lee Coghlan
Most loyal player in the league: Mal Borchard
Toughest bloke in the league: Brady Childs
Biggest Sook in the league: Casey Summerfield

Premiers: Kyneton
League Medal: Rob Trajkovski
Most expensive team: Eaglehawk
Most under-rated player: Zach Boyer
Most over-rated player: Elliott Massina
Most loyal player in the league: Dereck Filo
Biggest Sook in the league: Shannon Milward

Milward does not play in the league, Filo has been to 20 different clubs, no player is tougher than Luke Saunders and if Kyneton win the flag I will run nude through your fility slum town.

For the record Johnny Tapp's comments were not the ones I was refering to - they are mild. The scribe who seems reluctant to identify himself now said Rochester would thrash Golden Square by 15 goals and no one would be interested in watching the teams play. You can let us know next week what sort of a crowd was at this match and what the standard of football was like.

The onus is on you to find that post as you're the one who seems to have the issues with it.

I'm not going to match. I'm sure the Rochy officials are just glad to have a competitive game. I doubt the crowd will be anything special as it's just a practice match. No one really cares except for the coaches and players.

The onus is on you to find that post as you're the one who seems to have the issues with it.

I'm not going to match. I'm sure the Rochy officials are just glad to have a competitive game. I doubt the crowd will be anything special as it's just a practice match. No one really cares except for the coaches and players.
OK - the post was by 'dartstruth' on the 13th September last year. See page 34 in Thread 3. 'dartstruth's comment was:

'Don't think rochy v square would pull a big crowd as rochy would win by 25 goals and wouldn't be much of a game'

1. It seems 'dartstruth' has gome missing in action.

2. At the time I though the comment was bloody stupid.

3. I still think the comment is stupid.

OK - the post was by 'dartstruth' on the 13th September last year. See page 34 in Thread 3. 'dartstruth's comment was:

'Don't think rochy v square would pull a big crowd as rochy would win by 25 goals and wouldn't be much of a game'

1. It seems 'dartstruth' has gome missing in action.

2. At the time I though the comment was bloody stupid.

3. I still think the comment is stupid.

Fair enough. I actually agree with you. I don't know who that poster is and have never seen him post about Rochester.

Regardless, it's nothing too much to worry about.

I seriously hope that the bolded is said in jest. Judging by some of your other answers I think (hope) it might be :p

Premiers: Eaglehawk
League Medal: Kain Robins
Most expensive team: Golden Square - Eaglehawk
Most under-rated player: Luke Bucknall
Most over-rated player: Lee Coghlan
Most loyal player in the league: Mal Borchard
Toughest bloke in the league: Brady Childs
Biggest Sook in the league: Casey Summerfield

yea mate was just taking the piss out of a few people lol

Milward does not play in the league, Filo has been to 20 different clubs, no player is tougher than Luke Saunders and if Kyneton win the flag I will run nude through your fility slum town.
As usual Kings Army you have taken diplomacy and tact by the scruff of the neck!

However, I have to agree with you about D. Filo (great player is he was) being mentioned as the most loyal player. How can someone who has been to so many clubs (left so many clubs) be compared to players who have spent their entire BFNL career at one club such as John Hardinge, Mel Borchard, Kevin Nihill (just to name a few) - and for that matter stayed at their club during hard times?

Kings Army you are a ****ing goat! jimmy condos would have to be the toughest player in the comp and not far behind him would be hard nut rob trajkovski. guarantee you dick head that kyneton will finish top 5 and will surprise all you **** heads out there! go back to your own scummy town of gisborne, **** face!

Quality post from typical red neck Kyneton hick. I thought Kyneton were equal favourites for the flag? If you rate players tougher than Saunders you don't know much about the game. He is at a level few in country football ever reach. You keep enjoying the rancid smell of rotting meat from your abbatoir. End of the day it employs most people from Kyneton so you really have no choice.

Davis24 looks pretty in red! lol

Premiers: Golden Square
Wooden Spooners: Strathfieldsaye
League Medal: Lee Coghlan
Most expensive team: Tie between Square / Eaglehawk
Most under-rated player: can't say until round 9
Most over-rated player: Cameron Hall
Most loyal player in the league: Keiran Nihill
Toughest bloke in the league: Nathan Bell
Biggest Sook in the league: Shane Fisher

Shane Fisher biggest sook, you have GOT to be kidding!
Strong bloke on and off the park who leads by example and has been terrific for the Maryborough side at all levels, twerp:D

Couldn't make the trip across to the 'Rat on Saturday, but heard second-hand that the Dragons had a good day out at Eureka Stadium against North City.

Seniors won by 5-6 goals, Reserves won by 25 goals, Thirds won by 2-3 goals.

Quality post from typical red neck Kyneton hick.

Well he should after you dobbed him in you little squealer.
Just what you'd expect from a snivelling mummy's boy with the burden of a catholic education handicaping their intellect, and a mother that was part of that problematic system. Do you still have the nightmares about being bullied in the playground fatso ? Do you still cry when you think of all the times when no one would kick you the footy or when you never got picked in the school ground footy scratch matches ? And do you still break out in a cold sweat slothboy when you hear the words " hide the sausage in the sacristy " ?

You keep up the therapy Mr Dribbles. Who knows, maybe one day you may just be close to acting normal and the rest of us will start to take you seriously.

Quality post from typical red neck Kyneton hick. I thought Kyneton were equal favourites for the flag? If you rate players tougher than Saunders you don't know much about the game. He is at a level few in country football ever reach. You keep enjoying the rancid smell of rotting meat from your abbatoir. End of the day it employs most people from Kyneton so you really have no choice.

Kyneton defeated Hepburn by 15 points, that might shut you up you fat squeezer