Bendigo FL Thread 2010

Thats so funny I don't know where to start? Maine were pus last year and going backwards in 2010. All you celebrated yesterday was that you may finish 2nd last instead of another spoon. The flat are 20 goals better than the Maine. 2 point win! Go Tigers!

"Paws of Leather" that maybe why your considered one of the worst football teams in country Vic. A few average players from lower leagues that will take the cash and leave after 1 year. "Paws of Cash" is more of a reality. Post after every game - this will make your year even longer.

"Castlemaine were very good" - Bhwaaaaaaaa. GOLD!!! You would not know what "very good" has looked like for 10 years.

Is there anyone who actually values this blokes opinion or wants to read it?

I think not. You are an embarrassment, K.A, and I bet Gisborne disown you.

Funny that a 'pus' side managed to get over the top of your boys last year.

Well done to Kyneton on Saturday, they are certainly much improved. Castlemaine were missing several key players but no excuses, were 40 points up in the second and 38 up in the third and didn't finish it.

Condos might not quite be a 'god' but one thing he is is a very good kick for goal. Took chances from all over the place.

All matches were played in great spirit and it was nice to see two country clubs having a close and exciting match in front of a big crowd.

Anyone who wants to see the BFL prosper would be pleased with that.

Is there anyone who actually values this blokes opinion or wants to read it?

I think not. You are an embarrassment, K.A, and I bet Gisborne disown you.

Funny that a 'pus' side managed to get over the top of your boys last year.

Well done to Kyneton on Saturday, they are certainly much improved. Castlemaine were missing several key players but no excuses, were 40 points up in the second and 38 up in the third and didn't finish it.

Condos might not quite be a 'god' but one thing he is is a very good kick for goal. Took chances from all over the place.

All matches were played in great spirit and it was nice to see two country clubs having a close and exciting match in front of a big crowd.

Anyone who wants to see the BFL prosper would be pleased with that.

There are the threads from opposition supporters that actually have some meaning, (maybe you should take this into consideration kings army).. All games were played in very good sprit and it was a credit to both clubs..

As for you kings army was speaking to a few of the gisborne people im familiar with, and they believe your nothing but a pest at the club, and the jobs what you are good for include

1.Taking the coffees to the interchange stewards during the game.
2. Filling up the Water bottles before each game.
3.Sweeping the rooms after the game.
4. Doing the score board on the odd occasion where no normal person can be found to do it, how ever they try to keep you out of that job casue they get sick of the umpires coming over at the end of the quarter to tell u that u have stuffed it up.
5. And on your best day, when there seems to be noone at the club do to anything yuo might get the job of waterboy in the magoos, again however players were pissed off but casue u were lucky to get to one player a quarter casue you struggle with your weight a little bit...

I have no problem with it.

He is gorrrnne and will not be at Sandhurst this year unless they can pull a rabbit out of the hat.

Can't place the team but I know he has agreed to play with a club up near Swan Hill, either Woorinen or Swan Hill itself me thinks.

heard his over-bearing dad got in Nick's ear again after hurst praccy match at Nth brat cos they only played him for 2 qtrs and convinced him to go somewhere else. Ruined his time at Pios too

dont give him ammo , ilc, although u got up this week, playing the bulldogs might prove to be a bit more difficult. I noticed that the kyneton faithfull have already started a facebook page called CONDOS = KYNETON GOD, well if thats not a way too jinx a season ill go hee. As Wendell Sailor says, There is no I in team, but there is 5 in individual brilliance. Keep a lid on it tigers. For now.:rolleyes:
Correct, but who would blame Kyneton supporters for getting excited at their prospects.
I reckon, given reasonable weather, the crowd at the Kyneton showgrounds next Saturday when South visit should be the biggest for some seasons.

Hello gentlemen, just a quick enquiry as to how Troy Coates went on the weekend? Understand that Eaglehawk had a good win and wondering how the golden boy went.

There are the threads from opposition supporters that actually have some meaning, (maybe you should take this into consideration kings army).. All games were played in very good sprit and it was a credit to both clubs..

As for you kings army was speaking to a few of the gisborne people im familiar with, and they believe your nothing but a pest at the club, and the jobs what you are good for include

1.Taking the coffees to the interchange stewards during the game.
2. Filling up the Water bottles before each game.
3.Sweeping the rooms after the game.
4. Doing the score board on the odd occasion where no normal person can be found to do it, how ever they try to keep you out of that job casue they get sick of the umpires coming over at the end of the quarter to tell u that u have stuffed it up.
5. And on your best day, when there seems to be noone at the club do to anything yuo might get the job of waterboy in the magoos, again however players were pissed off but casue u were lucky to get to one player a quarter casue you struggle with your weight a little bit...

You forget to add shining all those premiership cups Gissy have recently won. While Kyneton were collecting wooden spoons Gisborne were Premierships.

Did anyone think it strange the Coach game out and said he hoped Kyneton could win 6 games this year - dream big Tigers!!

Paws of Leather! As I had never heard the song sung seeing in in print made for great laughter. Thanks for that. Pure gold!

You forget to add shining all those premiership cups Gissy have recently won. While Kyneton were collecting wooden spoons Gisborne were Premierships.

Did anyone think it strange the Coach game out and said he hoped Kyneton could win 6 games this year - dream big Tigers!!

Paws of Leather! As I had never heard the song sung seeing in in print made for great laughter. Thanks for that. Pure gold!

Keep it going boys-this is a hoot!!:D:thumbsu:

GOOD on u for being so loyal LionBear but I must have been at another game
The Storm was flogged --- belted --- annihilated --- to the tune of 110 points. That's 18 (eighteen) goals.
Now, take your Storm hat off and think. How many Strath players would Eaglehawk want? Three maybe: Hollywood Hall, Ladson, perhaps Sharp and maybe Smythe.
That's it.

As I said, good on u for being loyal. But wearing rose-coloured glasses isn't always a good look. Get your boys to try manning up a bit this week against Sandhurst and the week after versus Maryborough.

You clearly have mis-read my post.

I can see a scoreboard and I could see that the difference was 18 goals. But in case you haven't noticed this club is starting from scratch and its a case of getting things in place at the moment.

The seconds and thirds both won on the weekend, there is maybe 5 players who will be in Straths first finals side (Which is a few years away) that played on Saturday.

This side will win the spoon in 2010, but what I was trying to point out is the foundations for a good competitive club are there for 3 or 4 years time if the young guys hang around.

I'm not bagging the club, use have been a very good side the last few years, who i am bagging is you, you get on every day beaking off how good ya club is and all that, but u refuse to buy a membership.... Again it comes back to is it easier using u centerlink payment one week at a time, instead of a bulk payment up front.

Dont worry mate his drivel also fills up the Ballarat FL thread too, funny how he is in the inner sanctum of both sunbury (lions) and Gissy, does centerlink pay overtime these days??:eek:

Nah there is disability allowance these days, so thats prob where it is coming from... 10 buks a week ( sorry 8 dollars with his disability card) and a footy record, so he can try to memorise at least 2 players each week, so then he can get on here and pretend there his best mates

pretty sure no one gives a flying bout your flags. this is a 2010 thread!!!!!! get your thumb outta your dinner plate ring and cop a little bit of flak know your team is not so good!

burra n sandhurst supporters dont get on here and make fools of themselves bragging bout how theyve won the most flags in the bfl everytime sometime bags there side!

weve put up with your complete rubbish for too long, give it a rest

oh and by the way, dont start talking about how all your 6 flags were in 7 years as compared to sandhursts and eaglehawks. cos guess what, were still not listening little man!

Footy is back, the real stuff starts this weekend and I can't wait...

Tips for Round 1
Square v South Bendigo - 24
Sth can't beat them in finals, but always seem to do well at Country Vet. Worried about Square's injuries for Rd 1 (S Rosa, Bell, C Carter etc), but everyone still expects Square to be top at rd18. To be played on Good Friday, it will be worth the gate entry fee to witness Leigh Davies’ return to Country Vet. Tipping he’ll be sticking to the Bowling Club wing for most of the game, in a vain attempt to ignore the well-rehearsed jibes from the stand.

E/hawk v S'saye - 36
Corresponding game last year, the Storm jumped the Burra by 5 goals. No hype this time around for the league’s newest club. Haven't heard much out of the Storm camp over pre-season. Pilcher may play which will give Hall, Millard first use. Problem is they will have to contend with Lock, Coates, Robins, Jacobs and co. Can’t see anyone on the Storms list capable of stopping the G train. Would have tipped Burra by 80+, but their terrible form in the pre-season should keep it closer.

Gisborne v Kang Flat – 12
Gisborne have lost a heap and gone with youth from the Riddell league while Flat showed in 2009 that they can win at the Graveyard against a stronger outfit. Think they will have too many options for the Dogs, although champions Luke Saunders and Ollie Messaoudi should keep the game close. These 2 teams will be fighting for 5th spot with Maryborough come finals time.

C'maine v Kyneton - 6
Toss of the coin. Head says the Magpies at home, but for the sake / health of the league, it’s time for the Tigers to get up. Kyneton supporters - buy a membership so you can keep players for more than 1 year at a time.

Sandhurst v M'borough - 21
The Dragons have had another massive pre-season and recruited well in areas they needed to improve on such as bigger bodies in the middle and a genuine tap ruckman. Have a huge list of 60 players with up to ten 2009 senior players running around in the 2’s - so depth is no problem. At Princes Park, Fisher has worked wonders with his group. He needs to produce to improve relations between the Magpies and the MCDFL clubs, which has reached tensions of ‘BFL clubs –Bendigo Bombers proportions’. Should be a great game under lights at Queen Lizzy, get along!
Doc - looking forward to your thoughts on round two.

Of last week's losers Castlemaine, South Bendigo, Gisborne and Sandhurst would all be very keen to 'open their accounts'. Strath would be also be keen to put in an improved performance.

castlemaine v mb - coming off a great running win against sandhurst, mb will be full flight, and come out running, different ground may cause a problem may bring the score in a bit but mb wil win by 6 goals. in front all day to many runners

Kyneton vs South B- coming off a good start Kyneton will be on a high. not sure of the opposition on castlemaine was as good as what they will be up for this week, south will look to fight back this week and be as hard as they ever will be. south will need to prove a point after the discraceful start. south by 10+goals lead all day pressure on teh ball will be to much for kyneton and a big wake up call for them

Gisbourne Vs Eaglehawk- a game where both have a point to prove. gisbourne off a loss to flat, where it was a tough game, will be better for and eaglehawk need a real test is this the game where they do get one. always a good game but eaglehawk by 6 goals close till half time but just to classy

kangaroo flat vs Square - would be an interesting game the only teams that have won a game to play each other. flat need tom prove they are a team to beat in 2010, and square to stamp the authority in the BFL with taking the team who finished 3rd last year to the cleaners. square by 3 goals, but flat will be there are 3 qtr to be beaten in the last. fitness will be the key here. will be interesting to see who will kick more goals. maddern or weeks.

strath vs sandhurst - sandhurst coming of a dissappointing loss, they will be eager to get on the board. the class of sandhurst mids will get them over the line. sandhurst by 9 goals

troy coates in best 6 for eagleburra going by monday paper, Kid G.
A very, very handy mid.

And lionbear .... don't know 2 many fans get excited about scores-results in magoos and threes. fair enuf about building up club depth, a reasonble point. but most people i know go to footy to watch the ones.
if minor grade boyz win well & good.

a club lives and dies by its ones and how they go. and i think we all know storm won 4 senior games in 1st season. like many others havent got a clue about how many magoo and threes games they won.

and don't really care..

And lionbear .... don't know 2 many fans get excited about scores-results in magoos and threes. fair enuf about building up club depth, a reasonble point. but most people i know go to footy to watch the ones.
if minor grade boyz win well & good.

a club lives and dies by its ones and how they go. and i think we all know storm won 4 senior games in 1st season. like many others havent got a clue about how many magoo and threes games they won.

and don't really care..

I wasn't getting excited about the seconds and thirds winning. I was just saying that for the club to be successful in a few years it needs to first get its house in order and those results are a sign of that. Nothing else. I honestly couldn't tell you how the seconds and thirds went last year. Its about making a club not its results.

:thumbsu::thumbsu: Positive thinking is whats needed, it'll take years before Strath are gonna be a consistently strong team. They are building a club the right way and not through throwing money about, yeah they were shit on the weekend but thats bound to happen with the way they're building the club. Tight knit community out there and it might take even 10 years before they are a power team but I have no doubt they'll get there!

dont kid your self fatso, they'd never let you near those cups incase you got your fat finger prints all over them.
you need to stop looking in the rear vision mirror and get up with the times, not that you could ever turn your faty neck around that far to see it.
kyneton havent had to pay 60g for their coach to get success

dont kid your self fatso, they'd never let you near those cups incase you got your fat finger prints all over them.
you need to stop looking in the rear vision mirror and get up with the times, not that you could ever turn your faty neck around that far to see it.
kyneton havent had to pay 60g for their coach to get success
good hard ball get, ablett. Although I am a Woodnend/Hesket fan and ex player of 2 games in the magoos, I have a soft spot for the tiges as a few friends play there. Namely ZB and the great Berto, ciunik's etc. They have struggled since I can remember and im looking forward to seeing them do well this year. Can anybody tell me though if they still play night games in the BFL???

Maryborough v Castlemaine game has been transfered to Royal park and will now take place on Sunday instead of Saturday night.......also sounds like the recently retired Jason Griffin is popping up at Elmore just a few weeks later.....:eek: