Bendigo FL Thread 2011

be interesting to see what sort of squad Golden square end up with. Alot of people are suggesting they are losing heaps of stars but it looks like regular turnover really.
Luke Rosa and Matt O'Toole have or will retire, James Bristow is off to Peel Thunder, Nathan Bell is going to play in Melbourne to cut the commute.... Sounds as the rest are keen to commit.
Their are a few around the club that would like to see Jack Geary tried at a higher level, the kids a star and the perfect cut of a modern footballer.
Am hearing Golden Square are after Heathcote tall forward Lech Featherstone as a replacement for Bristow, but then, Id heard Mark Lloyd was over the line for good $$$ to go to Mount Pleasent. A few Dogs players linked to Mounts still.
Away from Wade st, any of you Dragon guys know if Lee Coghlan is trying his luck back in WA now he has healed?? My fav player in the league

be interesting to see what sort of squad Golden square end up with. Alot of people are suggesting they are losing heaps of stars but it looks like regular turnover really.
Luke Rosa and Matt O'Toole have or will retire, James Bristow is off to Peel Thunder, Nathan Bell is going to play in Melbourne to cut the commute.... Sounds as the rest are keen to commit.
Their are a few around the club that would like to see Jack Geary tried at a higher level, the kids a star and the perfect cut of a modern footballer.
Am hearing Golden Square are after Heathcote tall forward Lech Featherstone as a replacement for Bristow, but then, Id heard Mark Lloyd was over the line for good $$$ to go to Mount Pleasent. A few Dogs players linked to Mounts still.
Away from Wade st, any of you Dragon guys know if Lee Coghlan is trying his luck back in WA now he has healed?? My fav player in the league
I am sorry to see the Dragons are losing Braidy Dickens when he has had such a really good year. However As Hoops 33 says 'its regular turnover' and Huntly would be happy with their recruiting - On one would begrudge them some on field success.

Dragon Fly, can you (or anyone else) answer Hoops query on whether Lee Coghlan will try WA again?

I am sorry to see the Dragons are losing Braidy Dickens when he has had such a really good year. However As Hoops 33 says 'its regular turnover' and Huntly would be happy with their recruiting - On one would begrudge them some on field success.

Dragon Fly, can you (or anyone else) answer Hoops query on whether Lee Coghlan will try WA again?
My above comment about Huntly should have read - 'No one would begrude them some on field success'.

did the mony dry up out at bridgie how come chalkey fled to cent. h'lands fl, n rohde cuming back to south to play maybe 2/3 games with strooby and harry
thats strooby and harry playing two to 3 games with bloods not rohde he'll be there for the long haul :D

have herd jye sandiford off 2 play with east brighton don't know what league thats in or whether its part of the ammos comp
2012 bendi draw has been out a while taity
hard copy bendi addy sat nov 19th 4 2012 bfnl draw lots of bendi addy footy news does NOT go on-line they want punters to buy the actual papers
old-fashioned in these days, but tru

have herd jye sandiford off 2 play with east brighton don't know what league thats in or whether its part of the ammos comp
2012 bendi draw has been out a while taity
hard copy bendi addy sat nov 19th 4 2012 bfnl draw lots of bendi addy footy news does NOT go on-line they want punters to buy the actual papers
old-fashioned in these days, but tru

East Brighton is in the Southern Football League down in Melb

did the mony dry up out at bridgie how come chalkey fled to cent. h'lands fl, n rohde cuming back to south to play maybe 2/3 games with strooby and harry
thats strooby and harry playing two to 3 games with bloods not rohde he'll be there for the long haul :D
Pull your head in mate. Won back to back flags by a average winning grand final of over 100 points, wanted 2 have a crack at a bit betta league.

2012 looks like it will be a much better season for the BFL. Golden Square don't stand to be quite as strong and sides like South and Strath look like they will be stronger.

Jury is still out at Dragonland if we can improve, the District League Club's are snipping hard at our heels trying alot of our younger blokes and if we lose them our depth could be tested. We also need a few more experienced types in amongst the mix.

Eaglehawk look like they are in the same boat with a handful to heap to the Districts.

Any word from Maryborough & Castlemaine how they are shaping up?
and also Downie at Flat has he had any luck?

Trying hard to snipe young blokes hey dragon fly? Your under 18's system has been doing it to the districts clubs better juniors for years now, so you can hardly complain

I'm told Herdman is returning to the two blues?

Not happening, signed and keen for 2012 at least.

Not to throw mud around, but have heard that Coates has left Eaglehawk with a sour taste in his mouth. Centralvic played it up to be nice, but it was a bit of a personal issue why he left.

Trying hard to snipe young blokes hey dragon fly? Your under 18's system has been doing it to the districts clubs better juniors for years now, so you can hardly complain

Good point...

Yeah that's true enough boys but I don't see the offence in it in fact I'm not sure why we don't do it more at senior level.

I don't have an issue with the District Teams having a go at our players was just saying that it could hurt us in 2012.

Yeah that's true enough boys but I don't see the offence in it in fact I'm not sure why we don't do it more at senior level.

I don't have an issue with the District Teams having a go at our players was just saying that it could hurt us in 2012.

Hearing the Dragons have picked up 2 from GVFL ... brothers. One is a gun forward. True or not?