• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Bendigo FNL 2012

I have never ever heard any from kyneton talking about that. Just you and your old gisborne school chum there when you are bagging the tigers trying to pump up sum big rivalry. The only diference about the rdfl tigers and the bfl is Lannyfield won a flag two years ago. People were talking about kyneton being shit 10 years ago and they will still be talking the same in ten years time. And paying big cash to washed up old afl players is just what u said goes on down there. And it will take kyneton nowhere fast. but broke.

Golden Sqaure are 20 goals better than Romsay and Riddell. Actually 20 goals better than the RDFL interleague team.

Square - 105
Kyneton - 86

Riddell - 173
Lancefield - 34:thumbsdown:

It is ok if you now feel a little silly. One day you will see the funny side of your post.

Stormboy
23 Feb 2011, 19:04 #BigFooty Apprentice

Re: Bendigo FL Thread 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by fifth quarter
YAIRSS, very nice website Doc Kenny.

Had to look just a little bit to click onto 'clearances', however.

From what I have heard around the traps, be on the lookout for some new innovative technological things that are set too happen within the BFNL this season. New website only the start.....

I might have been a year ahead of myself, but my money was right about the new technological things that are set to happen in the BFNL.
Kudos to the BFNL board for the Redtxt live scores service - great initiative :thumbsu: Now if only the HDFL and LVFL leagues would follow suit - we would be all the merrier !!!

Has been happening for years stormboy. I have been getting these text messages for 3 years maybe in my league

Golden Sqaure are 20 goals better than Romsay and Riddell. Actually 20 goals better than the RDFL interleague team.

Square - 105
Kyneton - 86

Riddell - 173
Lancefield - 34:thumbsdown:

It is ok if you now feel a little silly. One day you will see the funny side of your post.

Kyneton effort yesterday was sensational, but do the research and see how many square players and the calibre of players (5 interleague reps, 2 of which Vic Country plus 3 others who will play in that side), who were watching from the other side of the fence. Reckon it may make just a little difference. Not withstanding the Tigers players work ethic and crowd support should be acknowledged. Do your homework.

Ooh, someone's a bit touchy!

C'mon Mullets, you've enjoyed some pretty good times over the past few years. It's ordinary form to deny a perennially struggling club the opportunity to draw a little bit of feel-good out of an encouraging result.

It's not as though anyone was having a go at Golden Square anyway. Nobody has claimed the end of an era, but we might get the impression that you're feeling the presence of a shadow emerging from somewhere.

Injuries can devastate teams, for sure. But, like drinking full-strength beer from the outer, they're part of the game. How you cope with them can say as much about a club as how they go at full strength. Some clubs tap into their 2nd-tier players constantly. Hopefully you will learn more about yours in these times.

Has been happening for years stormboy. I have been getting these text messages for 3 years maybe in my league
Roota, Not referring to the end of day SMS results that they used to send, but the "real time"scores that are being displayed through the redtxt Iphone/Andorid app (via the timekeepers use of iPads during matches to update live scoring). If that is what you're referring to, then hats off to the CMFL for picking up on this technology for so long !!

Kyneton effort yesterday was sensational, but do the research and see how many square players and the calibre of players (5 interleague reps, 2 of which Vic Country plus 3 others who will play in that side), who were watching from the other side of the fence. Reckon it may make just a little difference. Not withstanding the Tigers players work ethic and crowd support should be acknowledged. Do your homework.

How many interleague reps play at Square? Their entrie team is an interleague side - you don't win 3 in a row at this level with out being freaks. Most weeks they would have 3-5 interleague players missing.

You also understand a lot of very good footballers do all they can to avoid playing interleague and spots are filled with non interleague level players.

Strath Storm creates new club record in winning their 6th consecutive senior game with a 91 point victory over the Castlemaine Magpies at Flight Centre Park yesterday. Final score of 18.17.125 to 5.4.34 was a bit generous, considering Storm were wasteful in the last qtr kicking 5.10.

Magpies were disappointing with a lot of turnovers by them providing the Storm with easy attacks on goal.

Yesterday's loss to Gisborne by the Flat now places the Storm 2 games clear on top of the BFNL ladder.

Next weekend's match against Sth Bendigo at the QEO should be a belter and will really prove whether Strath Storm are the real deal for season 2012 or not. Victory next week will mean that the Storm have beaten all 5 finalist from the 2011 final series.

Still bit quiet Davis24.....:D

Correct Stormboy, i have been very quiet the last 10 days, due to recieving a red card, from the rdfl forum, due to me expressing my disgust at a few incidents that occured in the league a fortnight ago.

Anyways moving on. yes Strath are continuing to surprise me, and to thier credit, are clear premiership favourites.

Credit where credit is due, Kyneton were outstanding on the weekend, and no disrespect to Grant Weeks but Nathan Thompson full fit is the best fullforward if not player in the competition.

i honestly do believe the club is not to far away from a win, and i will go as far as saying this week, the club will record their first win, against a eaglehawk side who are really struggling

Correct Stormboy, i have been very quiet the last 10 days, due to recieving a red card, from the rdfl forum, due to me expressing my disgust at a few incidents that occured in the league a fortnight ago.

Anyways moving on. yes Strath are continuing to surprise me, and to thier credit, are clear premiership favourites.

Credit where credit is due, Kyneton were outstanding on the weekend, and no disrespect to Grant Weeks but Nathan Thompson full fit is the best fullforward if not player in the competition.

i honestly do believe the club is not to far away from a win, and i will go as far as saying this week, the club will record their first win, against a eaglehawk side who are really struggling
Davis24, can't believe what I'm hearing - sure this is the real Davis24??? Maybe the timeout has served you well for future blogs. Yes agree that the Tigers played extremely well on the weekend, giving Square a good ol fright. Obviously the Square of today are not the same Square of the past 3 years with their air of invincibility diminshing as the 2012 season rolls on.

If your mob can display last weeks effort and competitiveness more consistently, then there is no doubt that a win will be not too far away. As for my boys 6 out of 6 is a good philip for our quest to make the finals for the first time in the clubs history. No doubt this weekends match against South at the QEO will provide a true indication of where the Storm are at.

No doubt that the 2012 season still has a long way to play out, but its looking like one of the most closest seasons in terms of eveness that the league has witnessed in a long time.

Time to leave this post before I spread too much love !!! :D

Hey davis24, no wonder you poor bastards are stuggling a bit - i was at the K-Town showgrounds last night "trying" to watch training, but all i could make out was the odd shadow crossing the ground and disapearing into the darkness. I seriously could not believe how bad your lights are up there. It may be acceptable for your juniors to train under but surely no where near good enough for the big boys is it ?

Not havin a crack - just an observation !

Hey davis24, no wonder you poor bastards are stuggling a bit - i was at the K-Town showgrounds last night "trying" to watch training, but all i could make out was the odd shadow crossing the ground and disapearing into the darkness. I seriously could not believe how bad your lights are up there. It may be acceptable for your juniors to train under but surely no where near good enough for the big boys is it ?

Not havin a crack - just an observation !

Just made be think stormboy, why have a crack at one of the best sides in a very strong and professionally ran league when I could have a crack at the rdfl a league that's in turmoil with players rather turning it into a boxing match than just playing football.

Correct bearsboy. Whilst we have one of the best grounds for footy on a Saturday. Training is a nightmare where you struggle to see who is kicking the footy to you. Hopefully over the summer this issue is fixed.

I'd take weeks any day of the week

Correct Stormboy, i have been very quiet the last 10 days, due to recieving a red card, from the rdfl forum

Ok firstly who r u to tell me to go to another leagues forum when u have admitted doing the same and then getting red carded. Shame on you!!

Secondly please enlighten us on how k-town will win??

Yeah Storm Boy is still in casuality being treated for shock I'd say! Must have been an impressive display by the Bloods.

It's hard to put a finger on where everyone is at which makes for an interesting comp. We were pretty ordinary and unless we can bridge the gap between our best and worst we won't hit the top 3.

Kyneton despite not landing the win have a bit life back in their club and looks as though they will grab a couple of wins before the year is out.

Just made be think stormboy, why have a crack at one of the best sides in a very strong and professionally ran league when I could have a crack at the rdfl a league that's in turmoil with players rather turning it into a boxing match than just playing football.

What an ill informed and uneducated comment. Try promoting the good that your club is attempting to achieve rather than slagging off other competitions that you know absolutely nothing about.

It is great to see the improvement coming out of Kyneton, with the signing of Thompson at the start of the year it was inevitable, but good to see the club continuing the good work, shame the name of the club needs to be dragged through the mud by your negativity and incompetence.

What an ill informed and uneducated comment. Try promoting the good that your club is attempting to achieve rather than slagging off other competitions that you know absolutely nothing about.

It is great to see the improvement coming out of Kyneton, with the signing of Thompson at the start of the year it was inevitable, but good to see the club continuing the good work, shame the name of the club needs to be dragged through the mud by your negativity and incompetence.

Other competitions that i know nothing about! When one of ur good mates plays at a club (lancefield) who has more passion for it that anyone i know to say after the Sunbury Lancefield Match that he was embarassed to be apart of the club after two recruits who were on his team, were stomping players whilst they were on the ground. The same week a romsey aborigninal player was continually racially abused, no wonder why all the good kids want out of the league *Tom Waters, Harrison Huntley, Tom O Loughlin, Luke Malone, Myles Dorman (who refuses to play at his home club on VFL byes, due to hes to scared he will be king hit), Jackson Garvey Hawk, the list just goes on and on

So, Stormboy, where are you at?
Cuz Ben and to all of my other fans.... I'm here :)

Apologies for my non appearance over the past few days. Have been at a work conference in Melbourne and as a result have been offline BF (coincidence I hear all of the cynics say....).

Encouraging to note that I have plenty of fans out there.:D

Anyways, as for Saturday's performance against South, I actually wasn't at the game due to a family function in Melbourne (another coincindence I hear you say !). In saying that, not backing away from the fact that our boys were simply outplayed by a more determined and hungrier outift, and that kicking 6.18 is never going to win you a game of footy. Having heard some of the Fresh FM commentary on the way back from Melb sounded like South were more determined to win the contested ball when it was up for grabs. Something which our boys had been doing well up until the weekend's game.

No doubt coach Daryl will have the boys training hard over this week and next for their match against Maryborough.

Also, congrats to Jake Hall and Sammy Mildren on being slected in the BFNL rep side.

As you were....

Other competitions that i know nothing about! When one of ur good mates plays at a club (lancefield) who has more passion for it that anyone i know to say after the Sunbury Lancefield Match that he was embarassed to be apart of the club after two recruits who were on his team, were stomping players whilst they were on the ground. The same week a romsey aborigninal player was continually racially abused, no wonder why all the good kids want out of the league *Tom Waters, Harrison Huntley, Tom O Loughlin, Luke Malone, Myles Dorman (who refuses to play at his home club on VFL byes, due to hes to scared he will be king hit), Jackson Garvey Hawk, the list just goes on and on

So because you have a mate at Lancefield, you know about the league? Incidents like the one at the Sunbury and Lancefield game are rare occurrences, the rubbish that went on was unacceptable, but Lancefield are responsible for that, not the rest of the league. You know NOTHING about that competition and are certainly not qualified to comment on it. The Romsey Aboriginal player you referenced, do you know what happened? Were you there?
As for the comment on the kids, there are still plenty of very good kids running around in the RDFL who enjoy every minute of it. Port Melbourne listed youngster Jake Sutcliffe played for Lancefield last weekend and had a ball. The other kids you mentioned outside of Waters and Dorman would not have even kicked the ball in the senior competition, so more irrelevant and useless comparisons.
If you are right and you have a "good mate" at Lancefield that bleeds for his club, then he would be embarrassed to have you squawking that you are his mate now as you are slagging off his club and his league for an incident that was a rare occurrence in any competition these days.
You are an embarrassment to local football.

Bendigo FNL 2012