• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Bendigo FNL 2017

Who will win this year's BFNL senior flag

Fly would say we bat deeper than last year
Quality TBA
Jugga says better list than last year so can only wait
You guys looking for a Ruckman now I see

Going to be a great race to the finals then because I expect a fair bit of improvement from Kyneton this year. Their best was pretty good last year but got tired as the year went on and have had some handy additions since then. Also great news for Maryborough today with Gia committing to a handful of games should keep some interest around the place if they are in for a long year like many are touting.

Big blow for us with Marto but just hope that he is match fit and firing come finals time because he is a star for us. Hopefully we might find another ruckman to throw in the mix as well but gets harder come March obviously.

Still hearing more recruits are to be annnounced at Strath? anyone know more about that?

Going to be a great race to the finals then because I expect a fair bit of improvement from Kyneton this year. Their best was pretty good last year but got tired as the year went on and have had some handy additions since then. Also great news for Maryborough today with Gia committing to a handful of games should keep some interest around the place if they are in for a long year like many are touting.

Big blow for us with Marto but just hope that he is match fit and firing come finals time because he is a star for us. Hopefully we might find another ruckman to throw in the mix as well but gets harder come March obviously.

Still hearing more recruits are to be annnounced at Strath? anyone know more about that?
They must have run out of cash by now
are they growing something out there ?? haha

Could be an ex GVFL premiership player who played in the QAFL last year. Don't wish to mention any names as I know of a metro club who is waiting to hear on their offer to him.. Hearing offered big $$ and a job by a Bendigo club so I'm guessing it's the same person..

Simon Seddon going by your post in the HDFL forum. Was it Mounts after him or was there a few Bendigo based clubs?

G'day Nesko, yes I was referring to Simon. My mail is 2-3 clubs out that way were chasing Simon as well as a club in the EDFL, NFL & EFL. The offer from Mt Pleasant was to good, even the strong metro leagues couldn't match. However his main requirement was a particular type of job he wanted, as that's the main reason he decided to leave the WRFL club he signed with pre Xmas, as the job fell through.

PS: Simon did kick 10goals in the QAFL GF last year in a half of footy in a losing side. The mail I have is his a jet and would go well in any local league the country..
If I'm correct the problem might be he changes clubs a bit, but hopefully the job thing might tie him to a club for a while..

Cheers!!

G'day Nesko, yes I was referring to Simon. My mail is 2-3 clubs out that way were chasing Simon as well as a club in the EDFL, NFL & EFL. The offer from Mt Pleasant was to good, even the strong metro leagues couldn't match. However his main requirement was a particular type of job he wanted, as that's the main reason he decided to leave the WRFL club he signed with pre Xmas, as the job fell through.

PS: Simon did kick 10goals in the QAFL GF last year in a half of footy in a losing side. The mail I have is his a jet and would go well in any local league the country..
If I'm correct the problem might be he changes clubs a bit, but hopefully the job thing might tie him to a club for a while..

Cheers!!

I believe may be electrician by trade but may have wanted to try something else. What is the job he was after?

The boys from Square are quietly confident about their chances this year. They have recruited very well and I hear whispers that there are more quality players set to join them mid season including a former premiership player. Don't be surprised if they are genuine contenders to Strath.

Maryborough captain off to ballarat. Lake Wendouree signed up Luke Bucknell. Huge loss along with Tyson Mac. (According to Ballarat paper )

Good call by Maryborough to get Tarrant for round one as long as they don't pay over the odds
Creates interest at the Club and Town and should be a good match against the maine.
If run well should get their money back in spades
going from the experience of Fev at the Flat which was a great windfall for the club although many long hours by club stalwarts to make it happen

All three players including Pollock are listed in the BFNL Clearances site. I think another Pub rumour has hit the dust

Yeah mate player power , got their own way by getting the new assistant coach sacked before he even started. Seems they don't like serp that much hey

Premiership: Storm
Grand Final: Storm v Square
Michelson Medal: Weightman
Ron Best Medal: Milne
Wooden Spoon: South

Gents,
bit off the track and not sure if you have been following Tigga Downie
Played 2nds last week and kicked 2 and GC were happy with him
Playing Brisbane 2nds tonight kicked 2 more and got in the best going by Suns twitter
Great to see him start well

Top 5: Storm, Square, Hurst, Gisborne, Eaglehawk.
Grand final: Storm v Square
Premiers: Storm
Michelsen: Brodie Filo
Ron Best Medal: Rinaldi
spoon: South

How did Sandhurst go today against St Marys in their practice match.

Looked at the score towards the end couple of goals in it - think it was Hurst way? Both sides looked like they had a few to come back. Wouldn't be reading much into games played at QEO on the weekend.

Bendigo FNL 2017