Best Player In Under 19s division 2?

sorry ill rephrase that,.. shelton DOES play 19s my bad mate....yeah bennett is a freakshow but played everygame in the seniors, along with many other players that may not be as good as him but are better then those playin 19s. i think it should be down to those who played more 19s then seniors games or who regularly played 19s and not seniors.

what bout under 19 div 2 team of the year(regular under 19s players)? someone wanna have a crack at that. definates:
mernda - shelton, stewart, anderson, roberts...?
macleod - sherpa, crompton..?
whittlesea - teariki, buhaigair...?
wallan - nil
reservoir - nil
lalor - ?got like 12 u/19s players in the ones. there 19s are ordinary.
watsonia - harris
lower - zimbolani...
thomastown - ristic?

have a crack macloedboy u seem to no alot:thumbsu:

andrew camisiano is still under 19s

Team of the year:
B-Ristic(T/Town),Cawsey(Mernda),Burrows(Sth Mor)
HB-Milne(H'Bridge),Neophitou(W'Sea),Nazifovski(Mernda)
C-Canty(Lwr Plenty),Shelton(Mernda),Crompton(Macleod)
HF-Saddington(Mernda),Zimbolani(Lwr Plenty),McVeigh(W'Sea)
F-Chesher(T/town),Gray(H'Bridge),Stewart(Mernda)
R-Sherpa(Macleod),M.Sinni(T/Town),Haycraft(H'Bridge)
I/C-Duncan(Sth Mor),D,Ryan(Resa),Vitalleri(T/Town),Adams(Mernda),Upoko(Lalor),Buhagiar(W'Sea)
Anyone got a side to post?and let me know what u think you think of mine...On the money,half-half,pure sh*thouse,etc...?

hahah il take it its your turn to do all the talking rod. i hope i get a chance to play you guys again and get u back by holding the cup, i reckon that would hurt u more then giving you a cheap shot, like what you did to me:)

MMMEEEERRRRRNNNNNDDDDDDAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Looks like your not holding up the cup either Huchie!

Team of the year:
I/C-Duncan(Sth Mor),D,Ryan(Resa),Vitalleri(T/Town),Adams(Mernda),Upoko(Lalor),Buhagiar(W'Sea)
Anyone got a side to post?and let me know what u think you think of mine...On the money,half-half,pure sh*thouse,etc...?

rezza had no good players they wuld get beaten by a under 15 team.
milne is ok.. wuldnt say worthy of a gig
nazifovski.. is that the bald bloke? lol was ordinary i thought
mcveigh.. theeres better half forwards
mingma aint that great... hurstys ruckman was fair good dunno his name.. but definately theres way betetr then sherpa
upoko too slow.

you could through ben anderson from mernda in that team at least on the bench
jamie harris watsonia on the half forward line before him. .

but overall really good, and good to see its REGULAR under 19s players not those who play ones:thumbsu:

mingma aint that great... hurstys ruckman was fair good dunno his name.. but definately theres way betetr then sherpa
upoko too slow.

but overall really good, and good to see its REGULAR under 19s players not those who play ones:thumbsu:

yeh nazifovski is the bald bloke... mernda used him well this year.
to justify my selections that you think are abit questionable.
*McVeigh was lucky to get in coz yeh i did 4get harris so couldve missed out.thanks for that observation.
*Sherpa in due to the fact he kicked 35gls or so as a ruckman.
Grimwood i think it is from hursty is ok but doesnt have an allround game like Sherpa.
*Upoko is not the fastest bloke due to injury but not every player in this side will run 100m in 10 secs..haha.but is a productve n hard player
*Milne definately worth a gig...playmaker and i think he brings his mates into the game but creating so much space

upoko too slow.

*McVeigh was lucky to get in coz yeh i did 4get harris so couldve missed out.thanks for that observation.
Grimwood i think it is from hursty is ok but doesnt have an allround game like Sherpa.
*Upoko is not the fastest bloke due to injury but not every player in this side will run 100m in 10 secs..haha.but is a productve n hard player
*Milne definately worth a gig...playmaker and i think he brings his mates into the game but creating so much space

Naza came 3rd in our B&F this year and was awesome off the half-back line.

Milne can be a good player but needs decent players around him getting the hard balls.

Upoko is a great player.

Surely Stewart would have to go at CHF and buhagiar or Anderson into the pockets.

Team of the year:

who ae you???

Team of the year:

Thanks mate for squeezing me in the half back... and yeh im the bald bloke. Just got one thing to say about the side what about Ben Anderson, He is a freak.... he is the best footballer i have ever seen in my like LOL Westy is the bomb

MERNDA WOOOWOOOO!!!

Team of the year:
Don't know a lot of those players from a bar of soap to be honest...
That said, the only times Bowen Zimbolani left the fwd 50 was in his first couple games back from injury to get some fitness. Swap him and Stewart I reckon.

I'd also have to agree about big Sherpa. Only played agaisnt him once this year but I reckon I faced tougher ruckmen. The W'Sea ruckman is pretty handy. Not real big but uses his fitness to his advantage and has a good leap and good skills.
Probably no real standout ruckman going around though.

no stand out ruckman?? are u kidding me cameron curlis from mernda, not the most athletic or tallest man on the planet yet he just knows how to time his jump better then most, ive rarely ever seen him beaten in the ruck even against much taller opponents. you watch the center clearances of whittlesea v mernda and evertime cameron gets a tap which is a hell of a lot its straight to a team mate. o callahan owes him a few beers. Luke Thorneycroft without a doubt would start on the wing. Nobody in this league gets near him for pace and he is a lethal finisher

LLmoose how did Benny Anderson perform the night of your grand final win? hes a bit of a party animal and is known to lose his voice about an hour into the night. i also presume that the stories of how he kicked his 5 goals also came out throughout the night?

Ebert, I just came back from the footy trip with the bloke. He put in a very good effort to come on the poor man's trip while still being at school. He certainly still had his voice on the bus home though, kept me busy with his hot topics such as "trundle beds", "square or circle chicken loaf" and "the advantages of matching pyjamas"

LLmoose...remember a little while back u said u played with Matty Vitalleri from Thomastown...I agree not the best player in the league but is a more then capable player on his day and is like a little terrier at the ball and always ready to fly the flag for his teammates.i know the bloke from way back playing against him with a little rivalry which was fiery on the field but always ended with a laugh,hand shake a chat after the game...any truth in the rumour he's ready to give it up after another year plagued by injury.he apparently doesnt want to push through another long pre-season only to break down come the season.heard this from wat i believe to be a very good source.

Sorry mate, I only speak to him when we play these days. I wouldn't have a clue.

having had seen shaun o'callaghns 2 finals games, ud have to say that he would be well and truley up there. tough footy wins finals, he was hitting packs and running lines. in saying that, it was pure strength of shelton, stewart, o'callaghan and the little asian bloke that won them the game.

true wat ur sayn, shaun gave heaps of drive out of the centre but luke thorneycroft off the wing was far to quick for any 1 and kicked the ball inside 50 or converted about 7, 8 times. sheltz and rowan davies (9) both got the most possies in the granny and are the two youngest in the side.

i believe that ur number 18 arnt u westy. urself and moosey were mearly receivers in the game. thorney did stand out, and theres no doubt that shelton can play. but the largest amount of drive u had was from o'callaghan.

Short and Stocky (or should that be little fat cun t) you have proved yourself to be a ******** by saying the little asian bloke won us the game. Tyson didn't play the first final and lasted about 5 minutes of the granny with hamstring problems. He himself will tell you about his donut on the stats sheet.

I agree with you whole heartedly about shauno being the best player of the finals series. He absolutely towelled them up in the guts but it was an awesome team effort by the boys and there were no real standouts at all and 3 or 4 blokes that carried the team.

i believe that ur number 18 arnt u westy. urself and moosey were mearly receivers in the game. thorney did stand out, and theres no doubt that shelton can play. but the largest amount of drive u had was from o'callaghan.

me and moose played full forward and forward pocket out job is to finish off the backline and midfields hard work wen ur key forward and key roving forward kick 5 each u can't say that we mearlyrecieved we played the teams gameplan chipped in our bit and helped us win a f**king flag

Just to put things into perspective for you blokes before you get too carried away with yourselves. Most (of course not all) of the best Under 19 players were running around in the seniors throughout the year with their respective clubs. And as for the Grand Final both Lalor and Macleod had 8 each in their respective side. That would probably be, in my calculation 16 possible gun players. So as for this thread it is about as useful as **** on a bull but has certainly created some debate. By the way Andy Bennett (Macleod) first year Under 19s player who played seniors all year is one of the favourites to win the Macleod B & F and apparently is hot mail to win the Le Brocq Medal. Keep your ears pinned.

Best Player In Under 19s division 2?