Roast Bevo pull your ******* head in

He’s playing an ancient game plan , has run out of ideas and his cute moves are like your drunk uncle’s at a wedding .

It’s like a marriage that’s failed and you’re waiting for the kids to move out or one spouse to get a better offer

Pisstake surely.
Why is it a piss take? He can coach, was in charge of a club with no soul and took it places..
Like someone said above, wouldn't take the piss when picking teams, doesn't have a hate for ruckman and fair chance he would delist Roarke and Gardner when he gets here.

Why is it a piss take? He can coach, was in charge of a club with no soul and took it places..
Like someone said above, wouldn't take the piss when picking teams, doesn't have a hate for ruckman and fair chance he would delist Roarke and Gardner when he gets here.

No soul, but they were gifted handout after handout and one of the most stacked lists in the comp and he still wasn’t seen as a top head coach

Seen by who? The same people that probably think Bevo is a tactical genius.
Even if not a head coach, get him in the box.

I’m sure it’s been discussed before. But is there a chance the reason Bevo constantly talks about the soft cap is because he signed a chunky contract and as a result we had to sign some seriously underwhelming assistants.

You can’t seriously put this solely on the senior coach - this idea that coaching is on one man is a very old school thinking it’s a system. He’s absolutely ultimately responsible but our system is just cactus.

Beverdige has been absolutely great turned the club around after 2014, tinkered with the game plan and drove us to glory in 2016, then he lost his way and we wasted 2017 and 2018 through a combination of things but one of those being him attempting to reinvent the game. We went though a mini rebuild.

2019 and 2020 we wasted half the year playing musical positions and selection.

2021 great year mostly but we got found out in the biggest game of the year and the issues were laid bare for everyone to see.

2022 haven’t fixed the issues, doubled down on the game plan that go found out and have paid zero respect to our opponents by not attempting to take away an opponents strength in any game this year.

Looking from the outside he is out of ideas, the players are over hearing the same voice and we can’t afford another rebuild with what we have on our list.

Time to go and get a new voice in to energise the players and bring some more balanced and sustainable ideas

Beverdige has been absolutely great turned the club around after 2014, tinkered with the game plan and drove us to glory in 2016, then he lost his way and we wasted 2017 and 2018 through a combination of things but one of those being him attempting to reinvent the game. We went though a mini rebuild.

2019 and 2020 we wasted half the year playing musical positions and selection.

2021 great year mostly but we got found out in the biggest game of the year and the issues were laid bare for everyone to see.

2022 haven’t fixed the issues, doubled down on the game plan that go found out and have paid zero respect to our opponents by not attempting to take away an opponents strength in any game this year.

Looking from the outside he is out of ideas, the players are over hearing the same voice and we can’t afford another rebuild with what we have on our list.

Time to go and get a new voice in to energise the players and bring some more balanced and sustainable ideas

I think you are a genious.....please step aside bevo... don't do a Boris... we love you but we are pissing a good combo of players down the drain

Guy is not a motivator. Wouldnt have a problem with him as an assistant coach but he will have to wait for the job seeker guys to move on.

He will say the some old s**t

The president says nothing
The assistant coaches says nothing
The (frankly disappointing) captain parrots the coach
The coach says the same bullshit every week ‘we’ve got things to work on from that’
The clubs media department is directed at entertaining 15 year olds
There’s such a lack of honesty or transparency.
The medical department feeds us bullshit

If someone put their hand up and said “we’re really struggling right now and here’s why” we might have a bit of sympathy

But feck them I’m done, this has been a very disappointing time. It’s such a waste

I’m sure it’s been discussed before. But is there a chance the reason Bevo constantly talks about the soft cap is because he signed a chunky contract and as a result we had to sign some seriously underwhelming assistants.

You can’t seriously put this solely on the senior coach - this idea that coaching is on one man is a very old school thinking it’s a system. He’s absolutely ultimately responsible but our system is just cactus.

This sums it up but why is nobody in the press asking either Bevo or the club if this is the case

Take a pay cut then So we can get some fresh ideas in.

It’s one think to sook, another to take action.

We need to support the man not sack him.
He needs to change and let go. And we need senior and strong voices around him.
He's a great coach. He needs a great team around him. He hasn't had that since 2016.
Then he needs to come forward and take the volunteer pay cut so we can afford to pay our assistant coaches a good wage. Goodwin did it, why doesn't he?

Our current assistant coaches are a guy who's been there over a decade, a WAFL mids coach and a ****ing guy who played his 70 odd AFL games as a defender and barely 2 minutes forward... Your telling me this is the best we could attract considering our list and coming off a GF?

Something. Isn't. Right.

Then he needs to come forward and take the volunteer pay cut so we can afford to pay our assistant coaches a good wage. Goodwin did it, why doesn't he?

Our current assistant coaches are a guy who's been there over a decade, a WAFL mids coach and a ******* guy who played his 70 odd AFL games as a defender and barely 2 minutes forward... Your telling me this is the best we could attract considering our list and coming off a GF?

Something. Isn't. Right.

The current assistant coaching staff. is the best we can afford and a week footy director who is a complete yes man to Bevo and never is one to challenge him

Roast Bevo pull your ******* head in