No question about it. There is no if, no guessing, no assumptions here.And is he ****ed for the year?
It's very much the prevailing rumour at the momentAnd is he ****ed for the year?
No question about it. There is no if, no guessing, no assumptions here.
It's very much the prevailing rumour at the moment
Mate I don’t think a potential member is waiting for a walshy training pic before signing up are theyIf Walsh was playing any time soon he'd be in the training pictures. Would be a big boost to memberships
Not sure why the club can't update us now regarding Walsh. They clearly know things aren't progressing as hoped. Martin has been listed as 1-2 weeks for the past month.
I get you would like more info, sometimes I would agree with you.All we want is some transparency. Not too much to ask.
Too many people on here jumping to conclusions without any facts.Rumours from personal social media accounts & and certain Facebook attention seeking fan accounts don't count.
Best to ignore them.
I've edited my post for clarityWe know Sam will put himself in the best position to play most of the year. He will return, it’s only a question of when. Maybe that’s in 3 weeks. No one can say for sure, not even the club can at this point. We will see.
What do we want - Transparency.
When do want it? Within a reasonable timeframe, taking into account the vagaries of individuals medical history and the various grades of injuries!!
You interested in our poster exchange program?Just wanted to express my best wishes for DOC.
Such a cruel game sometimes particularly when the same great players (and people) have continued bad luck.
Poor bloke has been through enough and now this.
I am sure he will be fine, has fought much bigger battles of course, but to miss a year of footy after getting your body ripe and ready still would hurt.
One of the better players and characters out there so yep, sux.
Good luck for the year as well and great win over Brissy BTW.
The turning point in that game was the fast handball after a mark by Crippa on the half back wing half way through the 2nd to keep the ball moving. Didn't quite come off but showed the team what was required and the fast ball movement after that was what won the game.
I am definitely one jumping to conclusion a bit, and you are spot on in what you say. I must have missed when the club said he was on a modified program until the bye. I always thought it was just about reassessing him in general at the bye.Too many people on here jumping to conclusions without any facts.
Reality was the club always said he was on a modified program until the bye, if this goes well, he is/was always going to require a month of training with the main group, so best case would be approx R7 return, not playing after the bye, but being in a position to commence full training again.
Not sure why the club can't update us now regarding Walsh. They clearly know things aren't progressing as hoped. Martin has been listed as 1-2 weeks for the past month.
I am definitely one jumping to conclusion a bit, and you are spot on in what you say. I must have missed when the club said he was on a modified program until the bye. I always thought it was just about reassessing him in general at the bye.
It's just my gut telling me it's not great based on the comms by the club. I have no facts whatsoever.
I'd add Big Footy here as well. This place takes the cake for pedestalling.Rumours from personal social media accounts & and certain Facebook attention seeking fan accounts don't count.
Best to ignore them.
And what a huge societal problem this isNobody does except the Club.
It's all speculation and some believe what they read on social media.
You interested in our poster exchange program?
reckon you'll fit in okay over there, lily............
HAHA, we have a few of our own that would be suited to that.You interested in our poster exchange program?
If they knew that, I think they'd say it. Do you not agree?Transparency isn't about whether they've lied, it's about not giving the full picture. If they know now he's ****ed for the year, tell us that, we don't pay hundreds of dollars a year to be kept in the dark.