Bluemour Melting Pot XXXI - Feeling Hot, Hot, Hot! 🔥 🔥 🔥

The club drip feeding us all with Ed and Pitto's news. Good news btw. Are they holding the big ace's in their back pocket for when they announce the 5 ducks??🙂
We'd better brush up.
I heard the announcement will be in Latin.
Something about getting back to our motto.

Apparently the receptionist has committed for 2 more years. Except an announcement tomorrow.
Thought that read the receptionist has been committed. Made more sense somehow.

You know the best way to stop that? Do what my Dad did.

At seven years of age I asked my Dad what would happen if I decided to support another team, he sat me down, looked me dead in the eyes and told me that there is probably a really nice family somewhere else who would let me support any team I like, so I had two options. Support Carlton or move out at seven years of age, leave behind all my things and find another family to live with who would let me support whoever I wanted.

Safe to say, I very much bleed blue now, so I don't regret my decision on staying at home 🤣 🤣 🤣
My dad did this too.
I was bribed at 5 by my Nan to swap to Collingwood.

When I told my Mum she told me that it was fine but I'd have to go live at nan's because we don't have Collingwood supporters in our house.

So i stayed on the Blues train.

We won '95 that year.

Now my daughter has beaten outside influences to follow Saints and Essendon to now love the blues at 6 years old

Thought that read the receptionist has been committed. Made more sense somehow.

A good mate of mine works at Carlton. I got to know the receptionist really well when I would catch up with him. She was a ripper but the amount of abuse she would put up with over the phones on a Monday after a loss was awful.

BlueHulk said:
sorry I don't understand.

What's that got to do with the coaches?

That could happen with any coach. How would you feel if that happened with Lyon?

We have no idea how any coach will coach the team or which players they will favour or who will be injured/available.

Would you be angrier if we missed the 8 with someone like Lyon or Kingsley?
Which of the 2 would you have greater expectations of? Who would you be less forgiving of?

You know nothing...

This is the reason I come to these forums: the intellectual, incisive and well thought out response. Not to mention the clear respect for the person asking the reasonable questions.

Bravo.

The key is actually taking your kids to the football - the grandparents (father-in-law) can buy them all the * paraphernalia he likes but if YOU take your kids to the football then you’ve got them. ;)

Although I must admit I was taking mine in the mid-90’s and during peak Kouta.;)

All you younger ones having to sit them through the garbage of the early to mid 2000’s - you’ve had it tough:p

This is the reason I come to these forums: the intellectual, incisive and well thought out response. Not to mention the clear respect for the person asking the reasonable questions.

Bravo.
Well what are you going to say if we appoint a rookie coach and we end up with Teague MKII?

The key is actually taking your kids to the football - the grandparents (father-in-law) can buy them all the * paraphernalia he likes but if YOU take your kids to the football then you’ve got them. ;)

Although I must admit I was taking mine in the mid-90’s and during peak Kouta.;)

All you younger ones having to sit them through the garbage of the early to mid 2000’s - you’ve had it tough:p
eddie betts was also huge in attracting kids to footy. My whole family love eddie although they are not great footy fans.

A good mate of mine works at Carlton. I got to know the receptionist really well when I would catch up with him. She was a ripper but the amount of abuse she would put up with over the phones on a Monday after a loss was awful.
A sporting body I worked for had the most lovely little lady working in the customer engagement team, I was fixing something on her PC and saw an email that subject that stated "**** off and die"

She laughed and showed me the horrible emails she got, mainly blaming the referees (that are not employed by the organisation she worked for, mind you) and a bunch of complaints about fantasy player prices.

Sports fans generally have a pretty bitter demographic at the bottom.

I suggest Carlton theme song as a lullaby for sleep just sing it softly
My dad would sing the Carlton theme song as a lullaby to me, no joke! My dad was a die hard bagger, but I think 20+ years of mediocrity has cooked him as he hardly watches a game anymore :'(

Tom Browner reporting Carlton to have an announcement soon. He's pretty sure. If not, they will have an announcement later. Or they may just skip the announcement this year and play chess instead. He's confident it will definitely be one of those.
I'm eagerly awaiting his final evolution - Tom Brownest.

When does duck season start Elmer? Most here are hoping for calm after the storm :)

As Long as it's not Elmer Season, I'll be happy :)

YearlyShamefulKingfisher-size_restricted.gif

Depends on the dollars. He strikes me as the kind of player who will work his arse off regardless, so giving him some security at the expense of the ability to demand more in a few years time is a fair compromise. As someone else said, I'd heard 4 years here, but if it's 5 (or a trigger for a fifth based on whatever conditions) it's neither here nor there. He's 25 years old, durable, fit, has a bit of positional/role flexibility, and is a pretty consistent performer.
Just me playing with that stupid 5 ducks rumour.

WTF is going on here with some supporters?

Were we supposed to retain Liddle, Teague and Barker?

"Hey yeah we can't get Clarko this year, let's keep Teague in 22 and assess how he goes during that year and if he's still not up to par Clarko is a given!"...
"Lets get a better CEO, Liddle lost his focus on getting the footy side together properly, he knows better now let's continue to let him do his thing in 22"...

We did a full review of the footy department! 20 things were outlined within that we completely stunk it up with! Sayers and the board must of agreed and are remediating this as we speak. As we can suspect some things weren't overly optimistic towards Teague and Liddle on certain aspects of them coaching and Administering the footy side of things right. Some new insights and revelations were also most likely revealed and this has had a profound impact on our boards views on things.

If Sayers doesn't fix things immediately and rests on his laurels in hope of Clarko for 23 and Cook for 22 and gave Teague and Liddle a reprieve for 22 to see how things went and we continued, worsened or marginally improved imagine the collateral damage that would ensue! Players dissatisfied, media up in arms, supporters jumping ship in droves. And heaven forbid the 20 items get leaked and we all shout why didn't we action it a year ago!

So we miss out on Clarko, Cook, Cerra, Jesus, Daffy, Donald, Pura, or whomever else we desire! The CFC will not end! We will get individuals who will meet or better the standards required in the review and that of their predecessors and hopefully elevate us back to some success.

Patience! Delayed gratification on hearing some news and appointments is not a terrible thing! Rather things not be rushed if we can't get our most desired options. Let's not join the media crowd in putting public pressure on the club to acquiesce to the mob! Patience.
I really love this. EXCEPT how do you know that we've missed out on Daffy - I haven't seen that reported anywhere.