Bluemour Melting Pot XXXI - Feeling Hot, Hot, Hot! 🔥 🔥 🔥

Apologies for my emotional and overreacted posts this morning. Just an emotional die hard blues fan whose hurting right now like a lot of other Carlton fans whose had a few bad days and is craving some much needed good news 💙

Pretty impossible to be a Carlton fan and not be emotional...

What a terrible dad I can’t believe he would disown you
I would never do that to a child
I told my son I would feed and support him
But he would have to live in the garage no bed sleeping bag and pillow only. Allowed in for bathroom
We would deliver his meals
He’s 8 now I told my partner this perfect by the time he’s 5 we will be a power house again
Then my 3 year old was born I said this is perfect by the time he’s 5 we will be a powerhouse again
This next season is crucial for my credibility 😄
He also told my Mum - after 8 years of dating that in order to get married she needed to stop supporting North Melbourne and barrack for Carlton, no mix marriages allowed.

In all seriousness, we are all very diehard supporters, just funny to remember how he handled the situation back then.

Now I know how to handle it when my kids try to barrack someone else.

Ahh, while we’re sharing. I was born in Bairnsdale in the 60’s. Knew Jim Edmond and his family but was mates with Brian Royal and Tommy Alvin amongst others. Tommy’s sister Robyn was more my age but I played footy with both at Bairnsdale before they were drafted. So I’ve got Bulldogs and Carlton there. My old man played for South, so there’s another one. He knew Alf Ablett and subsequently Len, Kevin and Gary. As well as Fay who married Michael Tuck. So Hawks came in to the picture and also West Bairnsdale wore their colours. Then there was dads good mate Barry Rowlings - Hawks and Richmond. So I had plenty of influences. But I stuck with Blues from the start of the 70’s till now and I don’t regret one minute. My son barracks for the Blues and my daughter flip flops like a fish on the pier, I think it’s Melbourne this week.
So don’t tell me how frustrating times are right now. But trust me the Giant will rise again, just be patient.

You know the best way to stop that? Do what my Dad did.

At seven years of age I asked my Dad what would happen if I decided to support another team, he sat me down, looked me dead in the eyes and told me that there is probably a really nice family somewhere else who would let me support any team I like, so I had two options. Support Carlton or move out at seven years of age, leave behind all my things and find another family to live with who would let me support whoever I wanted.

Safe to say, I very much bleed blue now, so I don't regret my decision on staying at home 🤣 🤣 🤣

Threatened to be kicked out of home at 7yo?

Now we know why you're so(s) serious.... ;)

Apologies for my emotional and overreacted posts this morning. Just an emotional die hard blues fan whose hurting right now like a lot of other Carlton fans whose had a few bad days and is craving some much needed good news 💙
Totally understand that mate. But honest there's nothing happened yet. Nothing to hurt about. Save the hurt for games of footy next year I reckon and hopefully the right people come and make that much less often.

Ahh, while we’re sharing. I was born in Bairnsdale in the 60’s. Knew Jim Edmond and his family but was mates with Brian Royal and Tommy Alvin amongst others. Tommy’s sister Robyn was more my age but I played footy with both at Bairnsdale before they were drafted. So I’ve got Bulldogs and Carlton there. My old man played for South, so there’s another one. He knew Alf Ablett and subsequently Len, Kevin and Gary. As well as Fay who married Michael Tuck. So Hawks came in to the picture and also West Bairnsdale wore their colours. Then there was dads good mate Barry Rowlings - Hawks and Richmond. So I had plenty of influences. But I stuck with Blues from the start of the 70’s till now and I don’t regret one minute. My son barracks for the Blues and my daughter flip flops like a fish on the pier, I think it’s Melbourne this week.
So don’t tell me how frustrating times are right now. But trust me the Giant will rise again, just be patient.
Ahh, growing up in the 'dale.

Don't Stress i think we need another stupid cryptic clue to occupy our mind for a few hours.
1631688160890.png
WTF??? I Will see myself out before someone shoots me!!!

Threatened to be kicked out of home at 7yo?

Now we know why you're so(s) serious.... ;)
Think it was more the mind of a 7 year old - challenging their father!
It's not much different for other sports though, have taken on his NRL team, cricket team - Car racing teams.

life is too boring to be serious!
EDIT: Life is too stressful to be serious

All good, wait until you're in here when you think you're getting someone like Cogs or Shiel (we dodged both those bullets) - not even a stiff drink can help you with the mind games you deal with, for the threads sake I hope we get at-least one of the names being spoken about by the ITK's - then it won't sting as much when we end up with me as the new coach.

after listening to this, yep I definitely overreacted and deserve to cop it, my bad

can't be too bad - I can't remember ever seeing Carlton play in a grand final - I wasn't even born. So at-least some of us haven't had to live with the heartbreak of a grand final loss! I may never recover when the time does finally come.

Not worth much, but a friend of a friend (Hawks supporter who is not a BS merchant) "hearing from ‘multiple good sources’ Clarko to Carlton…"

EDIT: I don't consider this to be No Discussion worthy...

All good mate
Take a breath.

I'm 34, I don't remember us being a giant unfortunately. By the time I was interested in footy, we were struggling. And we have been ever since.

All this time, I've followed them, supported them and been a member for the last 15 years since I could afford a membership. I now pay for 3 memberships ( mine and 2 kids) and that's the ONLY reason I've been able to keep my kids supporting the club. My 7 year old son hasn't been alive to see us in a final. Since he was born, we've played 176 games for 48 wins. 27% win ratio. He's a football obsessed kid who's team loses just under 3/4 of it's games!

I'm sick and tired of the "patience". I want to be proud to follow this club like my Dad got to be. I've been ridiculed for far too long for supporting Carlton!

Rant over... just needed to get that off my chest.

Now bring on some good news!