Bluemour Season Blast Off Edition XXXIII

Toby Greene :laughv1:

Just Watched First crack on Foxtel, Kingy and Joey are big fans of our trajectory, we have premiership like numbers in their stats analytics.
We are number one in "post clearance contest" which goes directly to the way we are coached and drilled.
We have gone from 16th early in the season to 8th "without the footy" which means we're improving defensively at a rapid rate.
I know it's the sum of all parts but I'm so glad we got Vossy, I feel in a couple of seasons everyone will be saying we have the best coach in the league.

Hate to burst the bubble of everyone dreaming of recruiting Whitfield etc, I am a lot happier now to try develop and grow our own kids from within aka Carroll, Owies, Kemp, Durdin etc

Don't get me wrong Cerra and Hewett have been zip zap zapulous recruits, but I really want to us to start drafting and developing more of our own kids and future stars more, especially now we look like we are finally getting good at it.

Also Whitfield would cost too much both in terms of trade capital and salary cap space

I honestly believe we can and should draft and develop the final pieces of our next premiership team organically/from within.

Time to put the cheque book away I reckon.
Love it mate "zip zap zapulous".

Looking forward to our new recruit next season:

8BGIdEA.png
M-YyAq.gif

Just Watched First crack on Foxtel, Kingy and Joey are big fans of our trajectory, we have premiership like numbers in their stats analytics.
We are number one in "post clearance contest" which goes directly to the way we are coached and drilled.
We have gone from 16th early in the season to 8th "without the footy" which means we're improving defensively at a rapid rate.
I know it's the sum of all parts but I'm so glad we got Vossy, I feel in a couple of seasons everyone will be saying we have the best coach in the league.

I find First Crack a good watch for their analysis, and our improvement was evident.
Vossy’s adding the layers nicely as we’re going.

Hate to burst the bubble of everyone dreaming of recruiting Whitfield etc, I am a lot happier now to try develop and grow our own kids from within aka Carroll, Owies, Kemp, Durdin etc

Don't get me wrong Cerra and Hewett have been zip zap zapulous recruits, but I really want to us to start drafting and developing more of our own kids and future stars more, especially now we look like we are finally getting good at it.

Also Whitfield would cost too much both in terms of trade capital and salary cap space

I honestly believe we can and should draft and develop the final pieces of our next premiership team organically/from within.

Time to put the cheque book away I reckon.
ah, might wanna pull back on your perceived level of influence, champ

know-your-limitations.gif

would mean bye bye Paddy...

Reckon Paddy is goneski regardless if we recruit any of those Giants boys or not.

For the record I like and rate Dow, and would prefer it if he stays, but it doesn't look like he fits with Vossy and his new game plan and culture.

Wish him all the best whatever happens

Needs: KPD, ruck/fwd, specialist wing

Zero point chasing inside mids. Just draft one so they're hitting "AFL-ready" in 3ish years rather than expecting to play from day one.

Zero point chasing a small or even medium forward, we're loaded for options there too.

Whitfield interests me insofar as he's contracted for another 5 years, playing poorly this season, but fits a need and has a history of good footy behind him. If he's not vibing at GWS, or the new coaching group want to move past him, then maybe there is an opportunity to get him cheap. Cheap is probably still a first rounder though, maybe with GWS quietly footing some of his salary.

Will reserve the right to revisit that opinion later in the year though, because with another 10 games of experience and confidence, I'm excited to see how LOB and Cottrell are looking when finals roll around.

Needs: KPD, ruck/fwd, specialist wing

Zero point chasing inside mids. Just draft one so they're hitting "AFL-ready" in 3ish years rather than expecting to play from day one.

Zero point chasing a small or even medium forward, we're loaded for options there too.

Whitfield interests me insofar as he's contracted for another 5 years, playing poorly this season, but fits a need and has a history of good footy behind him. If he's not vibing at GWS, or the new coaching group want to move past him, then maybe there is an opportunity to get him cheap. Cheap is probably still a first rounder though, maybe with GWS quietly footing some of his salary.

Will reserve the right to revisit that opinion later in the year though, because with another 10 games of experience and confidence, I'm excited to see how LOB and Cottrell are looking when finals roll around.
We could chase a mid a put cerra on a wing. Still rather recruit our own with KPs the priority

Love the way Cerra spreads from a stoppage, and that for a more outside-leaning mid he is still willing and able to get stuck into the bottom of a pack. He might be OK on a wing, but I think it's a waste of some of his real strengths.

Would take Lachie Ash, he will become a midfielder!!

Not that happy up there, that might change now Leon has moved on though.
If there’s a player that ain’t a KPP then Ash (2019 #4) 187cm 85kg is the one, very talented skilled running machine that would slot straight onto one of our wings…
Only problem is he signed a long term extension last season, so would be hard to see him possibly leaving…

We’re so bereft of KPP’s, defenders and forwards that needs to be addressed urgently this year and next…

Sam Taylor from GWS would be my pick but cannot see it happening plus he is signed up