Bluemour 'Silly Season' Edition XXXIV

Whispers Toby is considering a trade

Yeah nah, whispers that Toby is a bit pissed that GWS are dealing out a bunch of their good young mids, but the possibility of a trade this year was firmly shot down.

Could be gettable next year if GWS struggle and he feels like they've sold off their chance at a flag, maybe.

Yeah nah, whispers that Toby is a bit pissed that GWS are dealing out a bunch of their good young mids, but the possibility of a trade this year was firmly shot down.

Could be gettable next year if GWS struggle and he feels like they've sold off their chance at a flag, maybe.
Yep, that is the rumour going around we should get in his ear now. and put dow + picks on the table

Can someone confirm for me, was that Corey Durdin at the Brownlow or have I just had a stroke?
It wasn't, that was Charlies mate. He is a BJJ (Brazillian Jiujitsu) champion and son of Peter De Been who has been teaching BJJ and martial arts in the Western Suburbs for a while, now Torquay too.

Seems like an absolute ripper hahahaha

It wasn't, that was Charlies mate. He is a BJJ (Brazillian Jiujitsu) champion and son of Peter De Been who has been teaching BJJ and martial arts in the Western Suburbs for a while, now Torquay too.

Well, I’ll be… I thought it was.

Exactly the type of player we don’t have. Has some campaigner in him.

And a very, very good footballer.

If I was GWS I’d be chucking him back in the midfield. As good as he is up forward he is an out and out mid, we all think Walsh’s first season was off the charts but he couldn’t catch Greene’s level of leather poisoning in his first year

Ryan O'Keefe, Brendon Goddard, and Matthew Pavlich to Carlton.

Ten year contracts for all.

Confirmed.

Jusr as likely as TGreene.
Ryan O'Keefe wanted to come. It wasn't pie in the sky stuff.

On SM-F926B using BigFooty.com mobile app

he seemed like a bit of a d**khead to be honest. like pipe down mate its not your night.

Toby doesn't get through the no dickheads filter. That's a NO from Carlton..
How is he a dickhead though? He's super competitive, he's a player opposition fans love to hate because he's talented and a match winner, he likes to get in the face of the opposition, he's got an air of arrogance about him, he likes to hurt people, he's a good footballer. To be honest he sounds a lot like a lot of our beloved premiership players of the past, loads of teams win flags with players that have his personality and many suggest you need it to do so. We lack that.

When we rock up and start playing poorly, the effort is down, the spark is not there and we are going through the motions like we did against Adelaide, Collingwood (the forwards round 23), Gold Coast etc etc you need someone to create a spark and start the fire. We don't have that, especially up forward where it is needed.

I couldn't give a pigs arse about whether we are liked or our players are liked or winning any virtue signalling BS competition. We're a football club and winning games and premierships is what matters and what I care about. If he helps do that then he's a good fit for us.

I actually hope we go to the draft and target a forward with these qualities and personality. In my experience arrogant unlikeable blokes, you don't go very far without them, you need them.