Bombers in Turmoil

I will paste my original post in case you missed it.

Having finished 12th, 15th and 13th over the past three years the Bombers are in on field chaos. Add to that the fact that they were unable to secure the coach they wanted, a group of supporters are at war with their club, their two legends have walked away from the club and now the below internal bickering and leak. All indications are that the Bombers are in turmoil both on and off the field. Pencil them in for 16th.

Someone already rebutted every one of those points. In terms of our position, it hasn't been fantastic. But we were what, one game out of the 8 this year? Hardly what i'd consider being in 'turmoil'. We are on the way UP if anything. More youth coming through now more than ever. Hate to see what you'd call clubs like Richmond and Carlton then...

As for the coach, how do you know? What a ridiculous statement. We haven't even SPOKEN to our preferred coach in Bomber Thompson yet, and he is bookies favourite to be coaching at Essendon next year, not Geelong. If we don't get him we will get Damian Hardwick who many supporters (myself included) actually prefer. We are certainly getting a coach that we want. What another ridiculous statement by your trolling self.

As for the 'off field turmoil'. That group could barely get 100 signatures in a group of members over 30,000. They make up such a small minority that every other one of the members hates. As someone said they will be absolutely washed away at the general meeting. They are a mere blip on the radar.

One internal leak (of which there are many at every single club) and we are in turmoil? What a joke. One staff member lets something slip and we are going to finish in 16th? Haha you are a tool of the highest order. I fail to see where the internal bickering is either? Made up no doubt?

You have failed to present one credible argument. You made a thread with opinions that could (and have been) easily debunked and rebutted. That makes you a troll..

Every thread you bring Essendon too it in some way. I don't know why. You must be shattered you chose a club with 1 premiership in half a century when you decided what team to barrack and have been crazily trying to convince yourself otherwise ever since by trying (and failing i might add) to bring down more successful clubs than your own...

You are a troll. Get over it.

Someone already rebutted every one of those points. In terms of our position, it hasn't been fantastic. But we were what, one game out of the 8 this year? Hardly what i'd consider being in 'turmoil'. We are on the way UP if anything. More youth coming through now more than ever. Hate to see what you'd call clubs like Richmond and Carlton then...

As for the coach, how do you know? What a ridiculous statement. We haven't even SPOKEN to our preferred coach in Bomber Thompson yet, and he is bookies favourite to be coaching at Essendon next year, not Geelong. If we don't get him we will get Damian Hardwick who many supporters (myself included) actually prefer. We are certainly getting a coach that we want. What another ridiculous statement by your trolling self.

As for the 'off field turmoil'. That group could barely get 100 signatures in a group of members over 30,000. They make up such a small minority that every other one of the members hates. As someone said they will be absolutely washed away at the general meeting. They are a mere blip on the radar.

One internal leak (of which there are many at every single club) and we are in turmoil? What a joke. One staff member lets something slip and we are going to finish in 16th? Haha you are a tool of the highest order. I fail to see where the internal bickering is either? Made up no doubt?

You have failed to present one credible argument. You made a thread with opinions that could (and have been) easily debunked and rebutted. That makes you a troll..

Every thread you bring Essendon too it in some way. I don't know why. You must be shattered you chose a club with 1 premiership in half a century when you decided what team to barrack and have been crazily trying to convince yourself otherwise ever since by trying (and failing i might add) to bring down more successful clubs than your own...

You are a troll. Get over it.

Just for a moment I thought you were going to present some credible arguments without accusations or personal attacks but you couldn't do it. How sad that you can't post without personal comment. No I am not a troll, many times on Big Footy, I have defended the Bombers but I have made my prediction and I will stick by it.

Typical. Once again he avoids the issues and plays the crying game. Seems to be a common trend.

And none of you have addressed the post, you have all deflected. Tell me why the Bombers are not in turmoil. Why would I be silly enough to bet with you when I can get 3 to 1 at the books.

You'll probably find that most people haven't addressed your original post cos it wasn't worthy of a reply. Simply a statement from a person that has a strange obsession with all things Essendon. How about you just get over it and move on.

Actually it has been worth 208 replies.

I will paste my original post in case you missed it.

Having finished 12th, 15th and 13th over the past three years the Bombers are in on field chaos. Add to that the fact that they were unable to secure the coach they wanted, a group of supporters are at war with their club, their two legends have walked away from the club and now the below internal bickering and leak. All indications are that the Bombers are in turmoil both on and off the field. Pencil them in for 16th.
Crap onfield doesn't mean turmoil-Wrong
Couldn't secure the coach we want-Wrong
Group of Supporters at war with the club-They're a buch of idiots, hardly turmoil-Wrong
Legends walked away? One retired and one didn't have his contract renewed-Wrong
Internal Bickering?-Wrong
Leaks-Indeed, this is unacceptable and the offender will be dealt with. But hardly "turmoil"-Wrong

The last bit is opinion not fact. Thankou come again:)

Have you sorted out the difference between their, they're and there yet? Or are you just trying to buy even more time?

Depends whether you are discussing the nominative, possessive or objective part of speech. But I am sure you knew that already.

Crap onfield doesn't mean turmoil-Wrong
Couldn't secure the coach we want-Wrong
Group of Supporters at war with the club-They're a buch of idiots, hardly turmoil-Wrong
Legends walked away? One retired and one didn't have his contract renewed-Wrong
Internal Bickering?-Wrong
Leaks-Indeed, this is unacceptable and the offender will be dealt with. But hardly "turmoil"-Wrong

The last bit is opinion not fact. Thankou come again:)

I appreciate your input. I do not agree with all your points but at least you have addressed the opening thread. I do agree that the group of supporters are a bunch of idiots but unfortunately a small minority can have a negative effect on the club. Thankyou.

A board challenge can cause turmoil when it's being run properly like St Kildas is. Ours is just a bunch of rich idiots who think they're top shit trying to make themselves feel important. Everyone knows they're a joke, even the media knows it and aren't bothering to make a story of it.

But still we are all hearing about it. I agree with you, they are bunch of rich idiots but unfortunately it portrays instability, yes your club would be better off without them and yes they are a joke but still it has a negative effect.

How hypocritical (or stupid) can you get? You come out and say nobody is bothered to actually answer your question (which is false by the way, many have), yet when they do like i just did you don't even bother to respond to the points. Is it because they so easily make you look like a fool? Yes that is a personal insult because you deserve them. You are a troll and a fool. You have been made to look like an idiot, please leave.

No, I will not respond to your arguments because of your abusive nature. You will note I will respond to valuable users such as manwithnoname because he can present an argument without personal attack. You are a sad user who tries to fire insults from behind the safety of your computer. You are a very sad little boy.

But Collingwood have it over you and you are so, so jealous. I posted this thread about my Essendon prediction for 2008 and 90 percent of Bombers fans respond with a Collingwood comment. Three Bombers users addressed the issues. Well done to them , to the others, get over your insane Collingwood jealousy.

Pot. Kettle. Black.

Do you think one Essendon supporter would swap our history for Collingwood's? Of course not. Jealousy? No, just trying to work out why you are so obsessed.

Pot. Kettle. Black.

Do you think one Essendon supporter would swap our history for Collingwood's? Of course not. Jealousy? No, just trying to work out why you are so obsessed.

Well you will be a long time trying to figure it out because I am not obsessed. I simply made a prediction that seems to have upset a lot of people. It is my statement and my prediction and I will stick by it.

You're prediction doesn't upset me one bit. I doubt Essendon will finish 16th next year but if we do then it's not the end of the world. Our club will get through the hard times and come out better on the other side, thanks for your concern but it's unwarranted.

Here we see the Bomber brains trust arguing through the best way forward ...

thebombersbrainstrust.jpg

Actually in every Collingwood vs Essendon head to head facet Collingwood has it over the Bombers.

Collingwood vs Essendon

Head to Head- Collingwood lead 116-96
Most recent Grand Final Victory between clubs- Collingwood by 8 goals
Highest score in a match between both clubs- Collingwood 30-20-200
Greatest Winning Margin in a game between Coll vs Ess- Coll 147 pts
Most Members- Collingwood
Biggest Crowd attendances 2006 and 2007- Collingwood
Most recent Victory- Collingwood

Pretty one sided head to head figures. Yes Bombers fans will raise the 16-14 Premiership tally but unfortunately you can't do it against the Pies. The jealousy stems from the fact that head to head Collingwood have you covered in every aspect of the game

If 16-14 premierships doesn't count as "head-to-head" then neither do most members or biggest crowd attendances.

No, I will not respond to your arguments because of your abusive nature. You will note I will respond to valuable users such as manwithnoname because he can present an argument without personal attack. You are a sad user who tries to fire insults from behind the safety of your computer. You are a very sad little boy.

Whatever mate. You come on here with an obvious troll. Someone calls you a troll. 'Oh its an insult, i won't respond to you'. You just continue to embarass yourself further and hide behind your petty little arguments.

The irony of pretty much everything you have said is just fantastic to read. I have genuinely laughed out loud. I can thank you for that much...

4.With all this stuff you say about the off-field stuff, how does this translate into us finishing 16th.

Simply my prediction, I believe the Dons without Hird have the worst list in the league. 16th is a very very good bet. Off field turmoil and a shonky administration do not help.[/quote]

yeah I reckon they could be get the spoon next year

I couldn't be happier that Essendon are going to be in shackles in the dungeon for years to come.

Without doubt the most spoilt and dis-respectful supports getting around. The entire club has expected everything on a plate for the last two decades. God forbid if they are hardly done by.

At least Richmond supporters have faith in their administration. At least Collingwood balance their arrogance with respect for other clubs and their supporters.

I've had a gutful of Essendon and their silver spoon attitudes. All I can hope for in the next few years when Essendon are locked in irons in the basement is that Carlton have more success and get some back on all the Dons supporters who have layed the boots in in recent times.

What goes around comes around Dons and you deserve the full whack.

Cant wait for you to get pumped on Saturday!!! And then you can think back on your 9 all Australians!!! YOU ARE GAWN ON SATURDAY!!!

Bombers in Turmoil