Traded Brandon Zerk-Thatcher [Traded to Port Adelaide in Duursma & Picks Swap]

Well if Duursma fails his medical at Essendon too like Hartlett, I doubt that they will accept him for BZT.

But if I were a betting man, I reckon he passed & will be part of the trade for BZT.

Will you apologise for your rant if I'm right?
Didn't realise I was ranting I thought my comments were factual and level headed. If you want my rants visit the Sack Hinkley board. Actually on second thoughts maybe don't :)

I know enough Port supporters to get my Hinkley dose, including Sam who was the guy who made the Sack Hinkley sign at your last final.

No Duursma is quite obviously going to be Hinkley's human sacrifice scapegoat for his continued incompetence. However what I'm alluding to is that Hartlett was in his shoes x years ago and ended up not leaving. Duursma is in contract so will have to agree to the trade. And the one thing we will both agree on is that Essendon stink.
BTW I'm happy to concede on the rare occasions I am wrong but I was right about McAdam and I called it 3 years ago.

You are one of the worst Crows trolls on this forum and also the one who consistently tells me not to post on Crows players. So not only are you a pathetic troll but you're also a massive hypocrite.
This is a rant. ;)

Well if Duursma fails his medical at Essendon too like Hartlett, I doubt that they will accept him for BZT.

But if I were a betting man, I reckon he passed & will be part of the trade for BZT.

Will you apologise for your rant if I'm right?
In all seriousness though, Duursma fit has a much higher upside to Zerk-Thatcher and while his disposal isn't particularly great as an end to end wingman he's an excellent player. Problem was "you know who" decided to try and make him an inside midfielder he got badly smashed up a couple times and has spent ages getting his body right and getting confidence back.

Duursma IF he goes is worth low-mid 20's pick. The issue is Zerk-Thatcher is worth a bit more than Lewis Young and he went in a 3 way deal that WB ended up with Pick 52. In my opinion even Pick 37 is a stretch. So I don't see any circumstance where Duursma is involved in a trade with Zerk-Thatcher even if he does go which I don't see happening.

I ask this question if Zerk-Thatcher is worth a first round pick what is Ridley worth because he can play despite his effort with Rioli.

So are you happy with his consistency...

Be honest now.

Mate don’t try and shift the goal posts on what you said which was just rubbish.

In line with what you said, Thilthorpe has also spent a “significant” time in the sanfl as he’s played more than Duursma in the Sanfl so must be up for trade even cheaper?

Just admit you over exaggerated and wanted to get your 2 cents in on a topic that doesn’t concern you in an attempt to be a crows troll. You were incorrect so just back away slowly instead of trying to change the parameters of your original post.

One of us is a balanced poster who isn't completely one-eyed.

I will leave it up to opposition supporters to judge rather than a Port numpty... ;)
No you are up there with the worst of the crows posters. Someone can prove you wrong in one of your statements (see above where you state Duursma has played a lot of sanfl, then someone calls you out) and you will just ignore that completely and start talking about something else.
Then we all have to listen to your nauseating real life ramblings about wine, cheese or whatever else you like to stick your nose into.

Essendon the winners if so.
The Bombers need some steak knives for this trade where part of the Bombers pitch to Duursma was they will try to improve their pick eight to draft X's brother. Where Zane was on TV Friday night saying how much he would like to play with his older brother.

Good strategy by the Bombers as the third brother in this years Vic U/16 team and is tipped to be the best of the siblings; W, X, Y & Z.

ESPN Quote: Top-five fancy Zane Duursma has put an AFL reunion with older brother Xavier on the map ahead of the AFL draft.
Speaking to media at the MCG prior to the AFL Draft Combine, the star Gippsland and Vic Country forward admitted he's spoken to Xavier about playing their footy together at the next level.

Oh, well; we all know that the Gold Coast's Pick Four is up for grabs

The Bombers need some steak knives for this trade where part of the Bombers pitch to Duursma was they will try to improve their pick eight to draft X's brother. Where Zane was on TV Friday night saying how much he would like to play with his older brother.

Good strategy by the Bombers as the third brother in this years Vic U/16 team and is tipped to be the best of the siblings; W, X, Y & Z.

ESPN Quote: Top-five fancy Zane Duursma has put an AFL reunion with older brother Xavier on the map ahead of the AFL draft.
Speaking to media at the MCG prior to the AFL Draft Combine, the star Gippsland and Vic Country forward admitted he's spoken to Xavier about playing their footy together at the next level.

Oh, well; we all know that the Gold Coast's Pick Four is up for grabs

Has to be one of North Melbourne’s picks as 2 and 3 = picks 3 and 4, Hawks pick 4 = 5 and Suns pick = 6 which is far too late for Dursma

Every good boy deserves favour, or is that every good compo pick deserves a favour?

There are currently conversations happening between the Bombers and St Kilda about Jade Gresham and free agency.
Where whatever compo pick the Saints get back for Greshan they will trade back to the Bombers for Dylan Shields.

Who knows what the McKay compo collusion was between North & the Bombers.
If it is pick three I reckon North will owe the Bombers a favour.

Every good boy deserves favour, or is that every good compo pick deserves a favour?

There are currently conversations happening between the Bombers and St Kilda about Jade Gresham and free agency.
Where whatever compo pick the Saints get back for Greshan they will trade back to the Bombers for Dylan Shields.

Who knows what the McKay compo collusion was between North & the Bombers.
If it is pick three I reckon North will owe the Bombers a favour.

I’m not sure about all that. Just saying that’s realistically the only way to get high enough to get a likely top 3 pick.

Mate don’t try and shift the goal posts on what you said which was just rubbish.

In line with what you said, Thilthorpe has also spent a “significant” time in the sanfl as he’s played more than Duursma in the Sanfl so must be up for trade even cheaper?

Just admit you over exaggerated and wanted to get your 2 cents in on a topic that doesn’t concern you in an attempt to be a crows troll. You were incorrect so just back away slowly instead of trying to change the parameters of your original post.
Fact is Duursma did play significant sanfl (certainly more than Sav who many of you have given Cats supporters a hard time about).

Fact is Duursma since he 1st burst on to the scene in 2019 season has played far more poor games than good games & usually goes missing when the heat is on. Whilst he has some quality games, he is very inconsistent, which he should have ironed out by now.

Whilst BZT's ceiling is lower than Duursma, he doesn't have the same level of inconsistency with less poorer games.

Imo, they are of similar value & there may only be minor draft swaps.

How about for once you try & discuss without getting personal. This is not the Port Board.

Fact is Duursma did play significant sanfl (certainly more than Sav who many of you have given Cats supporters a hard time about).

Fact is Duursma since he 1st burst on to the scene in 2019 season has played far more poor games than good games & usually goes missing when the heat is on. Whilst he has some quality games, he is very inconsistent, which he should have ironed out by now.

Whilst BZT's ceiling is lower than Duursma, he doesn't have the same level of inconsistency with less poorer games.

Imo, they are of similar value & there may only be minor draft swaps.

How about for once you try & discuss without getting personal. This is not the Port Board.
Fact: you get very invested in all things Port (fifth highest contributor to this thread).

Off season I post in many non-Crows threads. Check out the Crime Board.

Again this is not the Port Board thread, so feel free to debate the topic, rather than concern yourself that this thread is insular like your own board. ;)

Traded Brandon Zerk-Thatcher [Traded to Port Adelaide in Duursma & Picks Swap]