Player Watch Brayden Maynard

You can see has something but also lacks something which I believe most would be out the door in two years if he stays at the same level. He needs to improve further.
I think we can rule out a diplomatic posting for you ;)

Youngsters build. and that is definitely what he has been doing the past month. Is proving a lot of doubters wrong.

You know, seriously, the kid is 19. I can't believe people are doubters before a player turns about 21. After 3 years in the system you can start making judgements. As you say, he's coming along well I reckon.

Unfortunately I think Brayden is probably going to be pipped for a rising star nomination by either Menadue or Gresham.

No way gresham - maybe menadue. I still reckon maynard should win, 22 touches, 12 marks, 6 tackles. Solid effort

You know, seriously, the kid is 19. I can't believe people are doubters before a player turns about 21. After 3 years in the system you can start making judgements. As you say, he's coming along well I reckon.

Agree with players who show something.
Obviously you can't keep every player on your list for 3-4 years waiting for things to change.

Maynard showed me, despite some errors, that he was worth persevering with. A bit like Marsh.

Sinclair, I just don't get it. Although he was ok on Friday night.

When hes played 50-60 games people will realise just how good he is. Playing the way he is at 19 is a good acheivement

It has to go to Gresham.
No way gresham - maybe menadue. I still reckon maynard should win, 22 touches, 12 marks, 6 tackles. Solid effort
Statistically Maynard had them both covered, but I think Gresham's clutch goal has probably risen him above the other boys.

Agree with players who show something.
Obviously you can't keep every player on your list for 3-4 years waiting for things to change.

Maynard showed me, despite some errors, that he was worth persevering with. A bit like Marsh.

Sinclair, I just don't get it. Although he was ok on Friday night.

Yeah, Sinclair reminds me of the kind of try-er we used to have back in the Tony Shaw days. He has pace, I'll give him that. Mind you maybe the concussions have taken a bit out of him this year.

He won't be fit to polish his boots mate
Despite being rough around some edges Maynard is already a better player than Maxwell was in all bar 2 years of his career.

Your talent spotting needs a lot of work.

Statistically Maynard had them both covered, but I think Gresham's clutch goal has probably risen him above the other boys.
Unfortunate for Bruzzy. It would have been nice for him to get a little bit of individual recognition in the wider footy community, but I still look forward into watching him grow. Big fan of this kid, even though he has some questionable moments!

I reckon his foot speed is ok and he can break a line on occassion as well. His tank needs work but Its just the decision making which is the big question.

For now we can just put it down to the fact he is 19.

I actually reckon a player like maynard takes a good 5 years to come on.

Agree. People forget that even though Heater was a special talent he still managed at least 1 brain-fade disposal a game early. OOF was a particular favourite. He's managed to get that out of his game more recently, think Maynard will do the same as he gains more experience and fitness.

Despite being rough around some edges Maynard is already a better player than Maxwell was in all bar 2 years of his career.

Your talent spotting needs a lot of work.

Ahh.....right ok. Let's see the influence he has on the team over the next few years. I think you severely underestimate Maxwell's contribution and his importance to Collingwood. Premiership winning captain, the general of the backline, reliable and did a lot of the 1 percenters. He may not have been the most skilful player, but he got the most out of himself and was far more import at than a lot of guys who relied on talent alone.

Great story dude, has nothing to do with you saying Maynard won't be fit to polish Maxwell's boots as a player :thumbsu:

Player Watch Brayden Maynard