Breaking News: Cuz back in trouble

Everyone including blind Freddy could see this coming. If it's true that he's been found with drugs again, and Chick, and Kerr...if I were a Sydney supporter I'd be spitting chips over the 06 granny. To go down by a point against a team that was full of scumbag druggies is the lowest of the low. The AFL should whip that cup away from the Weagles. Cousins, Fletcher, Kerr, Chick, Braun, Mainwaring...who else? The AFL need to step in and clear out that club!
I watched the 06 GF pretty closely and I didn't see Mainy out there on the field.

Everyone including blind Freddy could see this coming. If it's true that he's been found with drugs again, and Chick, and Kerr...if I were a Sydney supporter I'd be spitting chips over the 06 granny. To go down by a point against a team that was full of scumbag druggies is the lowest of the low. The AFL should whip that cup away from the Weagles. Cousins, Fletcher, Kerr, Chick, Braun, Mainwaring...who else? The AFL need to step in and clear out that club!

Poor effort mate.

Further to what I heard about cars being searched at Daniel Kerr's house, it appears that perhaps the car being searched was Daniel Chicks, which was at Kerrs' house.

This may leave Kerr clear however no doubt everyone will put 2 and 2 together and get 5.

absolute crap charges - posession of illegal substance & refusal of blood test - pfftt.

if he is being held on that the cops must want to get something to stick on him so he can give up one of his bigger mates.

Keen to be a co-defendant with Aker?

6pr says unconfirmed possession of viagra

As someone stated earlier though, no way they are going to make a scene like this for Viagra. Only a simpleton would see that.

This is much worse, especially to take Chick into arrest too. He wasn't in the car, so something went down.

The unconfirmed reports of Kerr's house being searched also doesn't point to just Viagra or an unprescribed drug. Seems more than that.

It is unbelievable, yet it isn't. Most pessamist's would have thought this would happen, I just hope that all players, everyone of every single club sees this and has a good look at themselves.

This can happen to your club if they have druggies in the system. Each club needs to educate its members on this problem, unsure if that is happening now. I have no doubt courses and seminars will pop up overnight.

The problem is with society and its because we chastsise and freeze out the users instead of going after the real criminals - the dealers and the makers who prey on the vunrable (sp?)

Its nieve to think you can just give up like that - heck most peole have to have a few goes at quiting smoking let alone drugs. He was in the US in rehab for four weeks..4 WEEKS! Thats like claiming the AFL Flag after the preseason comp. He should of stayed there for however long it takes.

Its the right thing to delist him but its wrong to abandon him - unless your hoping for another tragedy

I started reading this half hour ago... was going to post after I finished...wow long thread

The next few hours/days will be interesting.

I might even be able to release a PM Ive been keeping for 2 years ...DT knows which one :)

Me too...:D Am 10 pages behind and can't keep up!

Fella called Greg rang in to 6pr...must have been outside...said his Essendon supporting neighbour was giving him the finger :D

I immediately thought of you

HA HA, I love it, but unfortunately not me, I have a Bomber supporter over the road & the bogans next door are Freo & the old dude on the otherside follows soccer.

But I was giving my boss shit all afternoon, I was the one to break the news to him, because I was logged onto BF of course, I just kept laughing every 5 minutes, until I knocked off. :thumbsu:

absolute crap charges - posession of illegal substance & refusal of blood test - pfftt.

if he is being held on that the cops must want to get something to stick on him so he can give up one of his bigger mates.

Maybe, and I wouldn't have a clue, the amount found in his possession made the charge more serious.

Ben has being getting at least $800k a season for a number of years now, sadly it seems he can't handle the fame and how to keep himself healthy in the off season, most of his publisized troubled events have happened then.

Somehow he has been able to play sensational footy during the footy season, which in itself is amazing because he is obviously a man with a lot of problems and lifestyle issues. He has been surrounded by people who wanted him to look after himself and been advised and counselled by them. WCE people no doubt have tried and tried and yet Ben failed them.

When Ben gets delisted, who's going to be there? If he can't handle fame. How is he going to handle no more $800k a season and the trappings that go with it.

I am concerned that he won't handle the vacuum in his life that is surely round the corner. This lifelong off season is going to be a huge test for Benny and his friends and family, I sincerely hope he gets through all this.

They crossed to a 7 Reporter who doesnt BELIEVE it was Viagra

It was his opinion only

It might just turn out not to be stiff luck