Brians cant match the Machine Team

Gunder

Suspended
Sep 9, 2004
Pies
Collingwood won 70 of its 82 games in that period, 85% win rate.
(It remains the only team to go through a home and away season undefeated)
Brisbane has won 74 of its 99 matches over the past four seasons, 75% strike rate.

Brisbane have done it with a league of 16 teams not 12.

Brisbane have done it with a national draft in place.

And salary cap concessions aside who have they picked up with them anyway.

Brisbane have also done it with the added burden of having Fitzroy strapped to their back. :p

More than makes up the difference in strike rates.

• Banned
The God Rakim said:
Brisbane have done it with a league of 16 teams not 12.

Brisbane have done it with a national draft in place.

And salary cap concessions aside who have they picked up with them anyway.

Brisbane have also done it with the added burden of having Fitzroy strapped to their back. :p

More than makes up the difference in strike rates.
Yeah gee what a burden, merging with another team, getting an extra 600k in the salary cap kitty :rolleyes:

Gunder said:
Brisbane has won 74 of its 99 matches over the past four seasons, 75% strike rate.

No wonder we have such a bad reputation.
Give it a rest mate. No one cares.

Gunder said:
Yeah gee what a burden, merging with another team, getting an extra 600k in the salary cap kitty :rolleyes:

Yes that point was just a dig at a Fitzroy now Brisbane supporter mate of mine who also reads this forum but the other points are still more than valid.

NICK THE PIE MAN said:
Yep...Gunder, macpie and eddiesmith have illustrated why so many hoe into Collingwood.

Actually, I reckon Gunder has taken the stereotype of the delusional Pie fan to new depths.

NICK THE PIE MAN said:
Don't you hate it when you have fans that work hard to be articulate, informative and evenhanded (as far as club allegiances allow) and it gets undone by idiots? We all have 'em.;)

• Banned
heh heh The Carlscum and Essenscum supporters are upset, whatta surprise :D

Gunder said:
heh heh The Carlscum and Essenscum supporters are upset, whatta surprise :D
You give yourself to much credit. Some credibility and the ability to back up your posts might have us worried. I'd say we'll never have a problem with you.

Gunder said:

You're not winning any friends (or aguments) by persisting with this stupid comparison of ancient history with footy AD 2004.

Selective statistics (especially those dragged from a bygone era) are as useful as a burnt pie (excuse the pun) and do nothing for the credibility of your argument.

Wouldn't you be best employed spending your time in other persuits.....like checking on the average contents of a few thousand boxes of matches.

Brians cant match the Machine Team for number of stupid threads by stupid fans claiming their club was better for doing something in ancient times when salary caps didn't even exist

LegalEagle said:
Brians cant match the Machine Team for number of stupid threads by stupid fans claiming their club was better for doing something in ancient times when salary caps didn't even exist
Well history and heritage isn't your clubs strong point

You forgot to mention that, despite your fantastic winning percentages, you have been Brisbane's bitch for a number of years. :p

It's fools like you who give Pies supporters a bad name.

Gunder said:
Loser alert!

NICK THE PIE MAN said:
Well you'll have to take that up with the Herald/Sun who ran the piece.... I guess they disagree with you

Gunder said:
Well you'll have to take that up with the Herald/Sun who ran the piece.... I guess they disagree with you
I guess the HUN also compelled you to post your own insightful observations on top of that and start several threads about the Lions?

You are the one manipulating statistics to fight a losing battle.

Brians cant match the Machine Team