Bruce McAvaney... I think its time

Will probably wake up tomorrow and wonder, after calling three premierships in a row, whether there is anything left for him to achieve and will consider retirement.

Rarely called it from a Bulldogs perspective all night.

exactly mate, everything the Dogs did well he had to somehow link back to Hawthorn...like when Bont intercepted the Hodge handball in the 3rd or 4th he crapped on about how it was the old champ passing the baton the new champ...ffs, neck up you flog

How's get ****ed.

Your character assassination on a man you don't know disgusts me.

The bloke when finding out my father his local newsagent had a terminal illness... Called him 3/4 times a week for 3 1/2 years... Mostly when just off air from the races.. Tennis... Footy. Year round he'd call to keep a dying mans spirits high.
On my dads passing he took a red eye from Perth to be at his funeral... Then straight back to be on air that night.

I know him as a local. He steps back in queues. Never puts himself first. Always stops for a chat.. And hes stopped every 10 steps he takes.... Because the locals know he'll give them his time.

Never ever met a nicer, more humble, self effacing gentleman than Bruce.

He most definitely is not a "pathetic little man". To be called one my a keyboard warrior like yourself... Well... you make me sick to the stomach.

people are referring to his commentary....get over it

He is in fact an Essendon supporter who has a keen interest in Port Adelaide due to living so close to so many of them and knowing them well.

He lives in Glenelg, so I'm told. My sister and her family sometimes see him there, they live in nearby Somerton Park, in fact on the very same street Phil Walsh lived on, RIP.

No. Referred to as an imbecile, Pathetic little man.... Nothing at all to do with his commentary.
You yourself called him a flog.

Why not just criticise his commentary?

Keyboard warriors like yourself are purile little people who feel important cos they can piss on blokes via their iPhone.

yeah righto champ...the abuse is directed at his commentary you PC windbag. I have no doubt he is a great human being but he is a complete flog of a commentator.

How's get ****ed.

Your character assassination on a man you don't know disgusts me.

The bloke when finding out my father his local newsagent had a terminal illness... Called him 3/4 times a week for 3 1/2 years... Mostly when just off air from the races.. Tennis... Footy. Year round he'd call to keep a dying mans spirits high.
On my dads passing he took a red eye from Perth to be at his funeral... Then straight back to be on air that night.

I know him as a local. He steps back in queues. Never puts himself first. Always stops for a chat.. And hes stopped every 10 steps he takes.... Because the locals know he'll give them his time.

Never ever met a nicer, more humble, self effacing gentleman than Bruce.

He most definitely is not a "pathetic little man". To be called one my a keyboard warrior like yourself... Well... you make me sick to the stomach.

Howz wake up to yourself you idiot.

Bruce is a bad bad commentator in so many pathetic ways and it makes me sick to my ####ing stomach to think people like you think the exact ####ing opposite.

You make me want to SPEW!

Didn't say a thing about his commentary.
Quoted the fact you called him a "pathetic little man".

I hope you spewed.
Only purile, infantile, unimportant little people like you clearly must be feel the need to character bash a bloke like him.

What would you be without you're internet hey?? Probably what you are in real life. Nothing.

it's *your you illiterate flog.

Didn't say a thing about his commentary.
Quoted the fact you called him a "pathetic little man".

I hope you spewed.
Only purile, infantile, unimportant little people like you clearly must be feel the need to character bash a bloke like him.

What would you be without you're internet hey?? Probably what you are in real life. Nothing.

Haha...ok nutcase.

You listened to the Ramones? FFS man, what is wrong with you? ;)

First thing that popped into head for some reason. Haven't listened to them in years. Something fast and noisy to quickly rid my mind of Bruce's grating tone and homo erotic gibberish.

The problem isn't just Bruce, it's the whole mediocre commentary members on C7 from Bruce, BT, Darcy, Basil, Richo, Leigh Matthews, and I could go on. Even Dennis isn't as good as he used to be, and it's time for him to retire. But the problem is C7 has a monopoly on the FTA broadcasting so they're under no pressure to change it. They don't care that most people hate their commentary and game calling. So it won't change. Bruce was once a good sports caller, but he started to believe his publicity and started to over call everything. Rex Hunt made that mistake.

Bruce McAvaney
Born
Bruce Cyril McAvaney
22 June 1953 (age 63)
Adelaide, South Australia
Residence Melbourne (weekends)
Adelaide (weekdays)
Nationality Australian, Riolion
Other names Mr Olympics
Education The School of Cyril
Occupation Sports broadcaster
Employer Seven Network
Known for
Broadcasting many sporting events including:

Home town Deliciousville
Religion Cyril Rioli
Children Sam, Alexandra, Cyril "delicious" Rioli

The problem isn't just Bruce, it's the whole mediocre commentary members on C7 from Bruce, BT, Darcy, Basil, Richo, Leigh Matthews, and I could go on. Even Dennis isn't as good as he used to be, and it's time for him to retire. But the problem is C7 has a monopoly on the FTA broadcasting so their under no pressure to change it. They don't care that most people hate their commentary and game calling. So it won't change. Bruce was once a good sports caller, but he started to believe his publicity and started to over call everything. Rex Hunt made that mistake.

They shot all be lined up and fired....at.

My favorite Bruce line.. "He can go back and put em in front just like he did last week" D Jarman, 3rd quarter 97 grannie

Bruce McAvaney... I think its time