Central Murray FL

your the joke gloved one go some where else. Good healthy discussion some right some wrong which is the way of peoples opinions.

look at little knifey boy coming in to stick up for his mate, not all your comments on here have been good healthy discussion so go eat a lemon you sour prick! by the way steak, serated or butter?

Lets be honest Earl this discussion is about u sooking and whinging. Your saying that a player who has given his all to his home club for a number of years, and wants to get out of his comfort zone will be ridiculed for leaving to be assistant coach of another club in the league, therefore challenging himself with another group of players.

Another point, when you hear a player of his quality is on the move, u would rather him playing for u than against u, so of course your going to have a chat with him. We were not the only footy club talking to him within the league. He's not the first bloke to play for another club in the CMFL and won't be the last.

I think Lance is now finding out who his real mates are out at Lalbert.[/quote]

Kelvin, are you telling us all that poaching players from within this league is good? That you are improving the quality of this league? Yes money plays a big part in country football. The argument isn't about money, it's about how clubs SOMETIMES use it to recruit players.

Ok, Lance may want to move on and I wish him all the best, coz he is a great footballer and a great bloke as well. But what about Jack O'Rourke last year. Why did he leave Kelvin? Coz you blokes payed him a rediculous amount of money, hundreds more than what United where paying him the year before. Now, everyone knows Jack was injured last year, but would you say he was worth hundreds of dollars last year? That is what happens. One club puts an inflated price on a good, average footballers head, their local club can't or won't match it and then they leave.

There are a lot of times players leave to coach or for various other reasons, but there are also times when they get poached for money, and THAT is what we are talking about.

K69,
Did this quote make any sense??
Everyone has conceded that money is a part of the game, most wish the players leaving all the best despite them being dissapointed, and some blame your club and think they are out of line for approaching rival clubs players but not all..
But the contentious point remains that you still think you are doing us all a favour?? Just admit that the only one's who benefit from this is T/M while the others clubs involved will struggle more so, and we can all move on..

Mate I didn't say anything about doing all of us a favour, your having a crack at the wrong bloke. I agree recruiting within the league will not strengthen the league, I never said it did!!

I do believe we do have an abundance of top quality footballers and the league is strong. We only need 80% of these players to make themselves available and we could be a force in the interleague championships and then everyone would be saying how strong the league is.

Lets be honest Earl this discussion is about u sooking and whinging. Your saying that a player who has given his all to his home club for a number of years, and wants to get out of his comfort zone will be ridiculed for leaving to be assistant coach of another club in the league, therefore challenging himself with another group of players.

Another point, when you hear a player of his quality is on the move, u would rather him playing for u than against u, so of course your going to have a chat with him. We were not the only footy club talking to him within the league. He's not the first bloke to play for another club in the CMFL and won't be the last.

I think Lance is now finding out who his real mates are out at Lalbert.

Kelvin, are you telling us all that poaching players from within this league is good? That you are improving the quality of this league? Yes money plays a big part in country football. The argument isn't about money, it's about how clubs SOMETIMES use it to recruit players.

Ok, Lance may want to move on and I wish him all the best, coz he is a great footballer and a great bloke as well. But what about Jack O'Rourke last year. Why did he leave Kelvin? Coz you blokes payed him a rediculous amount of money, hundreds more than what United where paying him the year before. Now, everyone knows Jack was injured last year, but would you say he was worth hundreds of dollars last year? That is what happens. One club puts an inflated price on a good, average footballers head, their local club can't or won't match it and then they leave.

There are a lot of times players leave to coach or for various other reasons, but there are also times when they get poached for money, and THAT is what we are talking about.[/quote]

Do your research Earl?? Jacks girl friends Father was the president of Tooley tang and he wanted to come to the club the year before he did come, but of his father in laws advice he stayed at Nyah even though he was disgrundled with the club, the year after that he was leaving Nyah whether he came to us or went to another footy club. We wanted him to play for us rather than against us so therefore we pursued him, the rest is history.

As far as the amount of coin he is getting paid, it isn't as much as what u have inflamed it to be because he is still eligible for club incentives which means he is on less than $150 a game..

You're an absolute idiot Kelvin, country footy is thriving is it? Thats why clubs are folding left right and centre and are having to merge. Have a look outside your own club and get the complete picture/ Tooleytang is not the only club in Victoria.

Your comment on grand final crowds and gate takings is also bull********. The only reason leagues are breaking records for gate takings is because it costs you so much more each year to get in the bloody gate. Wake up
Great call.

i think it needs to be said that the footy club isnt happy to loose lance and to say that we are being silly about it is unfair. any club loosing a player of his calibre wouldnt be happy. i think you will find most people would wish him well. it would be more of an insult if nothing was said.not only is lance a fantastic player,his endevour off the field is fantastic and this is where the footy club will feel it.

look at little knifey boy coming in to stick up for his mate, not all your comments on here have been good healthy discussion so go eat a lemon you sour prick! by the way steak, serated or butter?

What an intelligent comback gloved one ,there must have been a lot of thought put into it.

Anyway, with all this talk about cash, what about the blokes who will be getting most of it - coaches??

1. Where is Filo headed - Boga, Boort or Balranald?
2. Who is going to steady the ship at Lalbert? Or Nyah for that matter?
3. Parsons a chance at the Doggies?

Any thoughts gents??
Let's move on shall we..

Parsons interviewed by River Rapers...any word on what is going on there...MadPie..you still swooping around...what's the gossip there.

Let's move on shall we..

Parsons interviewed by River Rapers...any word on what is going on there...MadPie..you still swooping around...what's the gossip there.

Parsons gave the raiders a negative response last week. Word is will stay in the B & W stripes.

Hey Ed, any chance you could shed some light on the Filogate saga?
Is he having talks with Kerang? Is he favoring a certain club? Is he going to coach if he leaves the Bluebaggers?

im not ed, but i can tell you he will be coaching balranald in 2007!

i think it needs to be said that the footy club isnt happy to loose lance and to say that we are being silly about it is unfair. any club loosing a player of his calibre wouldnt be happy. i think you will find most people would wish him well. it would be more of an insult if nothing was said.not only is lance a fantastic player,his endevour off the field is fantastic and this is where the footy club will feel it.

Well said Huddo:thumbsu: .

Mate I didn't say anything about doing all of us a favour, your having a crack at the wrong bloke. I agree recruiting within the league will not strengthen the league, I never said it did!!

I do believe we do have an abundance of top quality footballers and the league is strong. We only need 80% of these players to make themselves available and we could be a force in the interleague championships and then everyone would be saying how strong the league is.
Fair enough..Time too move.
Can anyone give us a run down of all the clubs and who has confirmed coaches, who hasn't and who the likely candidates are???

Firstly kelvin, half a dozen leagues break the gate record at their grand finals coz they chuck the price up, not from a greater attendence. Secondly, players may have been getting payed for years, but not the amount of dough they get now. Never heard of a bloke getting payed $800 a game back 10 year ago. And kelvin, one of the reasons (i'm not saying there aren't other reasons) they get payed such a ridiculous amount is coz clubs like your own can't be stuffed going outside this league and recruiting players, so instead, they put a huge price on a decent players head from within their own league that their current club can't match and then off they go.

Thirdly, how is Lance Brown challenging himself as an assistant coach? If I'm not mistaken wasn't he a senior coach of Lalbert a couple of years ago! I would think it would be a lot more challenging being a senior coach at any club than an assistant.

The whole disscussion was revolved around clubs that pinch players from clubs from within the same league, and thus making the league no more stronger than it already is. You can't say Tooleytang have done that? All they have done is bring struggling clubs closer to it's knees and in the process, making the league weaker.

I think Lance is now finding out who his real mates are out at Lalbert.[/quote]
Tooly seem to be making an artform of taking players from opposition clubs within the league

Tooly seem to be making an artform of taking players from opposition clubs within the league[/quote]

To be the best you need the best. If they are in the same league or you have a chance to get them wouldn't any club/side take them or take the opportunity of getting them? Think about it before replying!

I think there is a bit of a feeling that some think that T/M have kicked Nyah and Lalbert while they are down, but it is cut throat when you want success and Ash and Lance could of easily said no. In the end they made a decision and the only way you will know their true reasoning is if you ask them.

I think there is a bit of a feeling that some think that T/M have kicked Nyah and Lalbert while they are down, but it is cut throat when you want success and Ash and Lance could of easily said no. In the end they made a decision and the only way you will know their true reasoning is if you ask them.[/quote]

I cant remember there was ever a rule that you had to please everyone else before yourself. Great decision for the two of them to go into a successful club.

[/quote]

Do your research Earl?? Jacks girl friends Father was the president of Tooley tang and he wanted to come to the club the year before he did come, but of his father in laws advice he stayed at Nyah even though he was disgrundled with the club, the year after that he was leaving Nyah whether he came to us or went to another footy club. We wanted him to play for us rather than against us so therefore we pursued him, the rest is history.

As far as the amount of coin he is getting paid, it isn't as much as what u have inflamed it to be because he is still eligible for club incentives which means he is on less than $150 a game..[/quote]

$150 a game hahaha keep telling yourself that. The only reason he went to Tooley was because he wanted money and the whole Plant thing was a good excuse not that i blame him for the coin his getting but it does make him look a bit bad after what he said at the potential merger meeting a few yeaars back.
Also what does "disgrundled" mean?