Central Murray FL

Anyone keen on having a go at odds for the 2007 flag? Bit early gents but might generate some decent discussion. Personally Balranald and Tooley should start favourites. Thoughts? Odds?

Tooleybuc with a midfield of Browny Thompson Brad and Craig Morris, Jack O'Rourke and who ever else, fed by Ryan O'Sullivan, then Kicking it to Arentz and Cullen will be too good for anyone

Must start favourites and will win alot of games, but will surely be some doubts in finals until they win one.. Maybe a few new faces will make the difference?

Is it true that Nyah had a meeting recently to discuss their future? No Pres, Sec & coach??? can anybody tell us if they plan to continue in 2007? And if so how?

Obviously it would be sad to see them go and deverstating for the local community!

Is it true that Nyah had a meeting recently to discuss their future? No Pres, Sec & coach??? can anybody tell us if they plan to continue in 2007? And if so how?

Obviously it would be sad to see them go and deverstating for the local community!

Talking to a bloke in Adelaide for the coaching position.

Must start favourites and will win alot of games, but will surely be some doubts in finals until they win one.. Maybe a few new faces will make the difference?

i'm with you 151 start favourites but surely some doubt. have any of the players theyt have recruited had an abundance of finals experience?? i know brown hasn't and i wasn't around when nyah won thier flags, did ash play in them?

Yeah Ash played in both flags. Won the club b&f both years from memory.

Has anyony heard of any signings out cohuna, leitchville way?
Heard there might be some coin thrown by the kangas this year!!

I think you will find that Brendan Jennings will return to his home club Leitchville this year. He has had a successful stint in Bendigo since he left. Absolute gun onballer. Finished 3rd in B&F in 2005 when the side made a Prelim and 2nd in B&F this year also a Prelim.

I have just moved to the area and keep hearing about how good a bloke called Whiterod was last season.

Is this mail right?

I'm told Whiterod took 20 grabs in the gf.

That would be an exaggeration wouldn't it? How big is he?

Birchmore will coach Pyramid Hill next year. Should be good for a laugh watching him teach the young blokes how to kick properly:D .
perhaps kelvin you should drop into training pick up a few tips, as the old footy adige goes you are only as good as your last game

Whiterod was outrucked in the first quarter of the gf by a teenager, he only starting to exert any influence when the young kid was playing hurt and kerang had no other options in the ruck, he also looked ordinary by hand and foot

I reckon it would e close to accurate. He might be 6'3 or 4 not sure
Had my first look at Witerod in the Grand Final, and after the game i was asking Kerang supporters if he had actually played, this is not sarcastic i actually thought he must had been out injured because the gentlment in the ruck looked and played like he might have played in the seconds grand final as well. Clearly beaten on the day and a poor choice for the medal, hooker was clearly the best. I've heard the man can play and to win a b&f at a premiership club is a great effort, but on grand final day he had a hanful of touches in the last quarter and was outrucked all day.

Could not agree more ,Willy Cossack was my choice for B@F on GF Day.But thats only my opinion.But Hooker was good from memory 6g 5 b in
second semi and 5g 5points in GF

Could not agree more ,Willy Cossack was my choice for B@F on GF Day.But thats only my opinion.But Hooker was good from memory 6g 5 b in
second semi and 5g 5points in GF
It wasn't so much the amount of goals he kicked, but the fact he kicked them at crucial times. He kept Balranald in the game in the first half and made a very strong opponent look second rate.
Kiel Robertson also very impressive for Kerang particularly after Coates (Troy) was injured

perhaps kelvin you should drop into training pick up a few tips, as the old footy adige goes you are only as good as your last game

Whiterod was outrucked in the first quarter of the gf by a teenager, he only starting to exert any influence when the young kid was playing hurt and kerang had no other options in the ruck, he also looked ordinary by hand and foot

Perhaps Trent u should use your own advice Trent, don't u think Whiterod is good as his last game, (BOG in a winning GF)???? Stop making excuses mate u blokes were beaten by a better team on the day, end of story.

Trent your hiding behind your computer bagging a bloke who won a best and Fairest in a premiership side, and a bloke who kicked over 150 goals! How do rate your own season it must have been a ripper! My guess is your a bloke who is very bitter because you lack the talent of these guys your bagging!

Things obviously very quiet on the crime front cheese man???

sorry I asked boys, it has stirred up quite a debate.

if the Central Murray picked its best inter-league side, would Whiterod make it?