Central Murray FL

Will_Denis said:
how should the blues go against the swans this weekend nest egg?

willba, the swans played a pretty good game of footy in general on the weekend against a very fast running boga unit. but match fitness for the swans was their down fall. both teams cramped up throughout the game and i counted a total of 10 different players (7 from swans and 3 from boga) who had to fall to the ground and stretch.
swans have picked up a couple of new players but they havent stepped foot on the oval yet from injury clouds still hanging over from the night series. It should be a tight match by the sounds of it always a good game out at the riverside park reserve in kerang.

Will_Denis said:
how should the blues go against the swans this weekend nest egg?

I think the Blues will get up. Dont know whether they will start as favourites though. Not that it will be a great concern to Swan Hill they will still be finding their feet a little.

I was just having a little crack at Kelvin before. He is a mate of a mate. Seriously, I was there and Tyntynder looked good. The saints best player in Arentz didn't play (1/2 the reason I went was to see him play) but I still feel that they didn't play well enough and he would not have made up the difference. I am still confidant that my $200 is safe though with the dogs. I am hoping that the swans and Balranald and maybe Kerang might keep Tyntynder out of a top 2 spot.

The Nest said:
I think Kerang will be a little better than first expected. They have some decent recruits from up North that no-one knows much about. As well as getting back guys like Coates and Robertson from the VFL system. Still not sure whether they will be top 2 material but will definitely push for finals.

Did you see the game?

where is this popularity of swan hill and kerang stemming from? evidently the dogs have not put a foot wrong all year and still several big names to come back, the dogs should be aiming for atleast a top 2 finish and get there

DOCKERS said:
where is this popularity of swan hill and kerang stemming from? evidently the dogs have not put a foot wrong all year and still several big names to come back, the dogs should be aiming for atleast a top 2 finish and get there
I think if you re-read the last few pages shockers, you will find that most people agree that the doggies are flying and will definately be contenders at the pointy end of the season.:p

Tripod said:
Kelvin you seem to have something against marc o'bryan. Don't know why, he's a fairly honest kid who doesn't have big wraps on himself, if he is getting paid that much (which I doubt) good luck to him I say. I'd rather pay that sort of money for a local kid to come back and play, than an outsider who would contribute little to the club and disappear the next year. Anyone agree?

Sorry if I came across that way Tripod, I definitely don't have anything against him. I only posted what I heard about him getting $700 a game, but some people on here don't beleive its true that Tyntynder would pay that sort of money, which is a load of rubbish. They wouldn't continue to be competitive unless they did and that is the same with every other club in the league.

Russ74 said:
Did Trevor Ryan play for Koondrook on Saturday?

Also was at the Tooley Tyntynder game and was very impressed with the dogs and very under impressed with the Saints. My $200 might be in trouble Tubba! Well drilled the doggies. I'm not being a smartarse here but any excuses Kelvin? I'm keen to here your thoughts. I reckon some of your kids show promise Rae, Davies etc. Obviously losing R.O'Sullivan hurts and Cullen missing. I'm not writing you off but some improvement is needed.

No real excuses mate Tyntynder were much better on the day. The Saints are still missing some key players (Cullen, Chris Coleman, Spinks and Arentz) and are well underdone with both fitness and skills as you would have seen. Probably won't see the best of the Saints until around 3-4 weeks. Young blokes did show a bit of promise and hopefully will continue to get better..

Tubba said:
Can anyone tell me a bit more about Kerang from the weekends game? By the sounds of it they will be alot better than first thought. And Russ as for that $200 you may as well as well start saving because the doggies are an absolute certainty for top 2. (balranald the other, from all reports the recruits are again top level.)

I would'n't be too confident about top 2 Tubba..

Russ74 said:
I was just having a little crack at Kelvin before. He is a mate of a mate. Seriously, I was there and Tyntynder looked good. The saints best player in Arentz didn't play (1/2 the reason I went was to see him play) but I still feel that they didn't play well enough and he would not have made up the difference. I am still confidant that my $200 is safe though with the dogs. I am hoping that the swans and Balranald and maybe Kerang might keep Tyntynder out of a top 2 spot.

My sources tell me Russ, that Arentz missed the weekend's game as he was in Melbourne receiving treatment for a chronic chaffing problem.

Kelvin 69 said:
Kick it to Me would you spent that money on a timid Mark Obrien???

not a chance mate. i said quaility talls who are older and have proven themselves in country football, ie ryan o'sullivan if he wasn't at sanfl

Was out at Tooleybuc on the weekend watching the Tyntynder-Tooleybuc/Manang games. Saw Marc Jones playing in the two's.
Two questions. Isn't he not suppost to be playing footy any more.
And the next how come he didn't go to Tooley/Manang with his brother and old man. Heard they were chasing him and was even offerd the under seventeens coaching job.
He looked like he moved alright, looked a little underdone.
Will he play seniors?

tony haley_01 said:
willba, the swans played a pretty good game of footy in general on the weekend against a very fast running boga unit. but match fitness for the swans was their down fall. both teams cramped up throughout the game and i counted a total of 10 different players (7 from swans and 3 from boga) who had to fall to the ground and stretch.
swans have picked up a couple of new players but they havent stepped foot on the oval yet from injury clouds still hanging over from the night series. It should be a tight match by the sounds of it always a good game out at the riverside park reserve in kerang.
tony haley, in case you ever get lost going home, print these out
go through the traffic lights and turn left
go around the round about and over the little bridge
go passed the yellow building and yell
GET YOUR PRESCRIPTIONS FILLED HERE
go swans

Premiership Player said:
Was out at Tooleybuc on the weekend watching the Tyntynder-Tooleybuc/Manang games. Saw Marc Jones playing in the two's.
Two questions. Isn't he not suppost to be playing footy any more.
And the next how come he didn't go to Tooley/Manang with his brother and old man. Heard they were chasing him and was even offerd the under seventeens coaching job.
He looked like he moved alright, looked a little underdone.
Will he play seniors?
Marc Jones should play seniors either this week or next, they're just easing him in as he hasn't played in a couple of years. Will probably line up alongside Carroll as a two pronged attack out of the goal square. Speaking of Stifler, I'd like to publicly congratulate him on his engagement announcement on the weekend, well done big guy!:thumbsu:

DOCKERS said:
Can anyone give me the low down on Wes Lewis, Scott Bryce or Ricky Blake, Chris Wall? Strengths? Weaknesses?

Are you talking about Bryce Scott? I use to go to school with him when I use to live in Balranald. He was a gun when he was 10, and he would be a gun now.

What do you guys think of Balranald? I don't really get to read much as I live on the Sunshine coast now :(

ITCHY GOOCH said:
My sources tell me Russ, that Arentz missed the weekend's game as he was in Melbourne receiving treatment for a chronic chaffing problem.

BREAKING NEWS`

I heard from a good and trusted source last nite that the reason Arentz didn't play wasn't because of some chronic chaffing problem.....he is in fact waiting to be cleared to a club in the golden rivers league. He has apparently been offered :D:D:D:D loads to play at Nullawil. Now I personally don't believe this. I couldn't ever see him leavin his beloved Manang, but his wife is from Nully I've been told? Has anyone heard anything?

Also, I have good info that tells me Gavin Spinks has done his knee again and has to see a specialist. 12 months of recovery may have to be repeated all over again........stay tuned....

iamfooty said:
BREAKING NEWS`

I heard from a good and trusted source last nite that the reason Arentz didn't play wasn't because of some chronic chaffing problem.....he is in fact waiting to be cleared to a club in the golden rivers league. He has apparently been offered :D:D:D:D loads to play at Nullawil. Now I personally don't believe this. I couldn't ever see him leavin his beloved Manang, but his wife is from Nully I've been told? Has anyone heard anything?
That rumour has been circulating since the last round of last season. I cannot confirm this is what is happening, but I really hope he doesnt go there, on account of how good he is. Although it might be good, give Wakools million dollar team a run for their money.:D

Kelvin 69 said:
No real excuses mate Tyntynder were much better on the day. The Saints are still missing some key players (Cullen, Chris Coleman, Spinks and Arentz) and are well underdone with both fitness and skills as you would have seen. Probably won't see the best of the Saints until around 3-4 weeks. Young blokes did show a bit of promise and hopefully will continue to get better..

As average a player as I was still I can't understand that Kelvin. Why would any side be underdone. Did you guys do a pre season. It may be true that you are underdone and if so what a disgrace. As tight as the comp is shaping up to be, early wins are vital. Clearly on saturday you guys aren't good enough to start the year in cruise mode. I understand players of the ability of Cullen, Arentz, Spinks are missing. My spies tell me that everyone knew Cullen and Spinks would be unavailable early though. Balranald at Balranald this week for the saints, it's not getting easier! Who is Chris Coleman, any relation to Leigh? Is he any good?

Russ74 said:
As average a player as I was still I can't understand that Kelvin. Why would any side be underdone. Did you guys do a pre season. It may be true that you are underdone and if so what a disgrace. As tight as the comp is shaping up to be, early wins are vital. Clearly on saturday you guys aren't good enough to start the year in cruise mode. I understand players of the ability of Cullen, Arentz, Spinks are missing. My spies tell me that everyone knew Cullen and Spinks would be unavailable early though. Balranald at Balranald this week for the saints, it's not getting easier! Who is Chris Coleman, any relation to Leigh? Is he any good?

Chris is Leigh's brother. Handy onballer who has apparently been playing state footy in Tasmania....Should be a handy acquisition if they can get the clearance.....

I can also squash the above rumour about Arentz..after speaking with him he was in laughter.......He aint going nowhere folks

Kelvin 69 said:
Sorry if I came across that way Tripod, I definitely don't have anything against him. I only posted what I heard about him getting $700 a game, but some people on here don't beleive its true that Tyntynder would pay that sort of money, which is a load of rubbish. They wouldn't continue to be competitive unless they did and that is the same with every other club in the league.

Right on kelvin i agree totaly teams would not survive these days if they say they dont pay that kind of money.

DOCKERS said:
Can anyone give me the low down on Wes Lewis, Scott Bryce or Ricky Blake, Chris Wall? Strengths? Weaknesses?

Listen here, shockers, you know all about them any questions about them should be re directed to the mallee league thread... have a think:thumbsdown:

DEAMLY said:
Listen here, shockers, you know all about them any questions about them should be re directed to the mallee league thread... have a think:thumbsdown:

good call deamly (re:shockers) hope u didnt spend your entire lunch break thinking that one up because it was not very good at all. Also kelvin69 can u please provide any information about Jarrod Arentz being offered $40,000 by a team around Albury way just to play?? if it is true it is definately too much cash but just for a one position player