Central Murray FL

THE_BEAST said:
good call deamly (re:shockers) hope u didnt spend your entire lunch break thinking that one up because it was not very good at all. Also kelvin69 can u please provide any information about Jarrod Arentz being offered $40,000 by a team around Albury way just to play?? if it is true it is definately too much cash but just for a one position player

didn't take long at all, beastiality... i know who dockers is and they are definately shocking at footy!:) anyone agree?:thumbsu:

DEAMLY said:
didn't take long at all, beastiality... i know who dockers is and they are definately shocking at footy!:) anyone agree?:thumbsu:
Dont agree at all mate. Just a quick question, what have you done thats makes you a good judge?

What does everybody think about the return of big bad bustling daniel thompson to the league, he played colts on the weekend but may be an inclusion in the swans seniors team soon.

Russ74 said:
As average a player as I was still I can't understand that Kelvin. Why would any side be underdone. Did you guys do a pre season. It may be true that you are underdone and if so what a disgrace. As tight as the comp is shaping up to be, early wins are vital. Clearly on saturday you guys aren't good enough to start the year in cruise mode. I understand players of the ability of Cullen, Arentz, Spinks are missing. My spies tell me that everyone knew Cullen and Spinks would be unavailable early though. Balranald at Balranald this week for the saints, it's not getting easier! Who is Chris Coleman, any relation to Leigh? Is he any good?

As much of a disgrace that it is expert Russ, many of our footballers out here, work on grape blocks and they have been right in the middle of picking in the last 2 months, not being able to train. Also quite a few players have only recently recovered from niggling injuries, unable to fully train. And the fact that Tooleybuc played in the cricket finals and actually won the premiership held a few players back from training because of cricket commitments didn't help either, so chill out a bit mate, you don't win premierships in April and you know that. Chris Coleman played state footy in Queensland last year and will be our interleague Ruck Rover.

THE_BEAST said:
good call deamly (re:shockers) hope u didnt spend your entire lunch break thinking that one up because it was not very good at all. Also kelvin69 can u please provide any information about Jarrod Arentz being offered $40,000 by a team around Albury way just to play?? if it is true it is definately too much cash but just for a one position player

He gets more than that at Tooleytang:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

So when can we expect Jarrod Arentz back on the park Kelvin? After the Swan Hill game? And what exactly has he done? I heard an achilles which can mean trouble if not handled properly.:D

Russ74 said:
As average a player as I was still I can't understand that Kelvin. Why would any side be underdone. Did you guys do a pre season. It may be true that you are underdone and if so what a disgrace. As tight as the comp is shaping up to be, early wins are vital. Clearly on saturday you guys aren't good enough to start the year in cruise mode. I understand players of the ability of Cullen, Arentz, Spinks are missing. My spies tell me that everyone knew Cullen and Spinks would be unavailable early though. Balranald at Balranald this week for the saints, it's not getting easier! Who is Chris Coleman, any relation to Leigh? Is he any good?

IT is much harder for manang and tooley to get in a good pre season. Distance to be travelled for one. Players form melbourne for 2. the fact that this year harvest went from december to end of january means that many of the manang boys are on headers. ANd form now on many of them will be sowing.. And between sowing and the previous years harvest the entire farming community takes thier 4 weeks holiday. Cullen was over seas. Everyone else travels from swan hill. Is not like walking down after work and training. Two arentz boys work anywhere between kerang to Mildura everyday and employee 4 to 5 players between them, so it is hard for them to make training on occasions. So realistically it is quite easy for a side to be under done. Yet another disadvantage that the outer clubs have to overcome..

Janitor said:
What does everybody think about the return of big bad bustling daniel thompson to the league, he played colts on the weekend but may be an inclusion in the swans seniors team soon.

yeh i heard thomo was an emergency for the swans on the weekend, and a very big chance to debut at chb on saturday.assumin hes not named for the pioneers. should cause havock runnin of the half back line, plays very similarily to chad cornes.

champ said:
iamfooty said:
BREAKING NEWS`

I heard from a good and trusted source last nite that the reason Arentz didn't play wasn't because of some chronic chaffing problem.....he is in fact waiting to be cleared to a club in the golden rivers league. He has apparently been offered :D:D:D:D loads to play at Nullawil. Now I personally don't believe this. I couldn't ever see him leavin his beloved Manang, but his wife is from Nully I've been told? Has anyone heard anything?
That rumour has been circulating since the last round of last season. I cannot confirm this is what is happening, but I really hope he doesnt go there, on account of how good he is. Although it might be good, give Wakools million dollar team a run for their money.:D

glad you wrote that you dont believe that arentz is going to nulli. Play against him a few years ago and let me say that the man would not lower himself.. Nothing against the grfl, but it jsut would not happen, especially since his father is now the pres at manang..
And to who ever it was that said 40,000 for arentz is to much, you need to watch the man play a little more. clubs pay 600 to 800 for players that would not get a look in along side him. He will guarentee you 100 plus goals a year. You can base statements on the cmfl pay rates. the Albury league pay huge money for good players, so 40,000 to arentz in aulbury would be only the same as oppenlander at balranald- comparitively... and i know who i would have...

Kelvin 69 said:
As much of a disgrace that it is expert Russ, many of our footballers out here, work on grape blocks and they have been right in the middle of picking in the last 2 months, not being able to train. Also quite a few players have only recently recovered from niggling injuries, unable to fully train. And the fact that Tooleybuc played in the cricket finals and actually won the premiership held a few players back from training because of cricket commitments didn't help either, so chill out a bit mate, you don't win premierships in April and you know that. Chris Coleman played state footy in Queensland last year and will be our interleague Ruck Rover.
I've never seen farmer Marcus Nalder underdone, if he is busy on the farm and can't make it to training, I know for a fact he will do sessions at home, even if it means going for a bike ride in the middle of the night. Guess it just depends how committed you are to football. As for cricket finals, couldn't they go for a run on the nights they weren't training for cricket? I'm sure they didn't train every night of the week. Sounds like a lot of excuses to me Kelvin, though i'm sure Tooleytang will be up there at the end of the year.

i agree tripod i also hear that one simon ettershank incorperates trainin into his farm duties by jogging from fence to fence touching every wire and giving every post a good hip n shoulder on the way past

Tripod said:
I've never seen farmer Marcus Nalder underdone, if he is busy on the farm and can't make it to training, I know for a fact he will do sessions at home, even if it means going for a bike ride in the middle of the night. Guess it just depends how committed you are to football. As for cricket finals, couldn't they go for a run on the nights they weren't training for cricket? I'm sure they didn't train every night of the week. Sounds like a lot of excuses to me Kelvin, though i'm sure Tooleytang will be up there at the end of the year.

Isnt Marcus Nalder the coach? Of course he is going to go to training:confused: . No excuses from me Tripod.

Tubba said:
So when can we expect Jarrod Arentz back on the park Kelvin? After the Swan Hill game? And what exactly has he done? I heard an achilles which can mean trouble if not handled properly.:D

He has a crook wing mate, and he should be back shortly..

Tripod said:

This is why the dogs have superior fitness over every team in the comp Tripod. Nalder sets an example and the blokes who are in the 22 are the ones who have done the work. If you haven't you won't get a game, simple as that. The dogs are the best 2nd half side in the comp and they will be even fitter come the end of the season!:cool:

DEAMLY said:
Listen here, shockers, you know all about them any questions about them should be re directed to the mallee league thread... have a think:thumbsdown:

Deamly, you must be one of the biggest halfwits i have ever seen on this thread. I was OBVIOUSLY asking in this thread as those players played in this league last year. Why would i ask in the mallee thread when no one knows them? i think you are the one that needs to HAVE A THINK. Get a hobby buddy this gig isnt for you.

Kelvin 69 said:

Chris Coleman must go alright then to have claimed interleague ruck rover this early in the piece. Tooleytang has done alright kelvin to get him how did he go last week??

woof woof said:
This is why the dogs have superior fitness over every team in the comp Tripod. Nalder sets an example and the blokes who are in the 22 are the ones who have done the work. If you haven't you won't get a game, simple as that. The dogs are the best 2nd half side in the comp and they will be even fitter come the end of the season!:cool:

Play every team once in the comp first before you go making those sort of calls.

can any1 tell me how cole hedwards is performong down in swan hill? is he still the most over rated player?

DEAMLY said:

how can i be shocking at footy when i don't play? good call though!:thumbsdown: loser

after a "short" stint with the concrete vibrator today, hugh foott was heard to have said, and i quote "why do i need women when i can buy one of these?":thumbsu::D

Robbie Smith said:
can any1 tell me how cole hedwards is performong down in swan hill? is he still the most over rated player?

is certainly being looked after by his uncles former status at the club