Central Murray FL

Fletcher said:
I believe Nyah will take the spoon of the wood variety! very undermanned after losing alot of quality players in the off season. They need to recruit heavily to become competitive with the top sides, they should look at recruiting Danny O'bree back after seeing him at the races on the week end he appears to be pulling his hair out down there at Sth Bendigo:D

Would take a man with a gigantic set of aggots to coach either woora or nyah next year... more so nyah... that is another discussion point.. does anyone else think it is sad that no one wants to coach any more.. mainly due to the bagging that they get at most clubs for having a go???? think about it. there are not many coaches that dont get the s h i t bagged out of them..

Fletcher said:
Correct Action Jackson Joel (Grant Gyomer) Cullen played ruck for the Saints and along with his side kick Walters they made Pollock look second rate! I can't believe Pollock played interleague!:confused:

Saints fans would be wrapped to see big Joel (Grant Gyomer) Cullen back out on the paddock, from all reports he is quickly getting back to his Joel (Mick Malome) Cullen form that will surley help the team towards september.

beast

what are you trying 2 say champ........
i think there both over the hill , and trying to look out for each other as they are both old school type of footballers that just hurl down the track out of control i say

iamfooty said:
Roger that. Righto lets get some opinions......name your top five players in the CMFL so far this season (based on form and in no particular order)...

Here's a few to get you started.....

1.Gene Brooks (SH) -- was dominating the competition until the old hamstring caught up with him.
2. Ryan Rogers (Tyn)-- Outstanding talent who runs all day...interleague next year perhaps??
3. Troy Coates (Ker) -- Burning his oppostion every week but didn't step up that well at interlegaue they tell me?
4. Matt Hawken (L/G) -- Bombers would be in trouble without him, genuine star of the competition
5. Sean Charles/Lance Brown (Lal) -- hard to split them, both oustanding players and so important for Lalbert

Others playing well -- Nathan Pope (Coh), Saints midfield, Jason Robertson (Woor), Brent Forsyth (Ker), Rik Pumpa (LB), Nick Whiterod (Bal)

Your just about on the money here iamfooty, though Brad Carroll would surely have to be ahead of Rik Pumpa at full forward. Not saying Rik is not a star of the competition, but through sheer weight numbers the Stiffmiester has to be on top.

Would anyone be able to tell me how carl hufer is going?? coached at St. Arnaud few years ago was terrific learnt heaps off him!! top bloke also

Tripod said:
iamfooty said:
Roger that. Righto lets get some opinions......name your top five players in the CMFL so far this season (based on form and in no particular order)...

Here's a few to get you started.....

1.Gene Brooks (SH) -- was dominating the competition until the old hamstring caught up with him.
2. Ryan Rogers (Tyn)-- Outstanding talent who runs all day...interleague next year perhaps??
3. Troy Coates (Ker) -- Burning his oppostion every week but didn't step up that well at interlegaue they tell me?
4. Matt Hawken (L/G) -- Bombers would be in trouble without him, genuine star of the competition
5. Sean Charles/Lance Brown (Lal) -- hard to split them, both oustanding players and so important for Lalbert

Others playing well -- Nathan Pope (Coh), Saints midfield, Jason Robertson (Woor), Brent Forsyth (Ker), Rik Pumpa (LB), Nick Whiterod (Bal)

Your just about on the money here iamfooty, though Brad Carroll would surely have to be ahead of Rik Pumpa at full forward. Not saying Rik is not a star of the competition, but through sheer weight numbers the Stiffmiester has to be on top.

Absolutely -- there are another 20 names you could reel off who are playing well, but you're right -- Carroll is class. Out of him and Arentz for number one forward honours but it is an argument that will never be solved.

Perhaps they could play on one another or get together one arvo down at Tyntynder and get someone to bomb some balls up and watch 'em go at it..

Everyone will just have to agree they are both outstanding full forwards

footy02 said:
Would take a man with a gigantic set of aggots to coach either woora or nyah next year... more so nyah... that is another discussion point.. does anyone else think it is sad that no one wants to coach any more.. mainly due to the bagging that they get at most clubs for having a go???? think about it. there are not many coaches that dont get the s h i t bagged out of them..

Definitely got a point there footy, lack of quality players isnt a problem yet none seem to want to put there hand up and for good reason. We have seen in past years guys who do step up and have a go at the coaching game get the **** bagged out of them, yet on the flip side if your gonna put your hand up and put yourself out there then you can be asking for trouble, maybe it is just a central murray thing any thoughts?

footy02 said:
Id have a go if someone just gave me the chance. I think that I have it in me. If John Mensforth doesnt move aside next year, I'll push him.

Sockit151 said:
Are this Shiels and Rodgers new players for Tyntynder?
If so very low key recruits in the press, but seem to be high class players?
Sheils is a local who is a premiership player with my beloved dogs and Rodgers is playing here with some mates. P.S I LOVE BROCK.

The monza said:
Sheils is a local who is a premiership player with my beloved dogs and Rodgers is playing here with some mates. P.S I LOVE BROCK.

no surprises there monza, judging by how affectionate you two were towards each other on sunday

seems like woorinen is falling in a heap by the back page of the guardian - that as well as buzza beasey calling it quits at the end of the season - wonder how they will fair up against Lalbert this weekend

COACH CARTER said:
seems like woorinen is falling in a heap by the back page of the guardian - that as well as buzza beasey calling it quits at the end of the season - wonder how they will fair up against Lalbert this weekend

Is it a bad thing that sariago has gone?? Would seem to me that the sooner that he is gone, the sooner they can play some more kids who want to be there. Cause lets face it, they are going to struggle to win a game, and i would rather run out there with players who wanted to be there for the club and not the money. Would create a bit of team spirit perhaps??
Also, like all clubs, presidents must be always changing, so dont think a comment like that is neccesary.. quiting?? wrong word i think.

telstra101 said:
Is it a bad thing that sariago has gone?? Would seem to me that the sooner that he is gone, the sooner they can play some more kids who want to be there. Cause lets face it, they are going to struggle to win a game, and i would rather run out there with players who wanted to be there for the club and not the money. Would create a bit of team spirit perhaps??
Also, like all clubs, presidents must be always changing, so dont think a comment like that is neccesary.. quiting?? wrong word i think.

Spot on about Sariago mate. If he is being as ordinary as reported then he definitely should not be there. The club is struggling enough without pinheads like him putting the club in a worse position. On Buzza Beasy,he is a top fella and loves the Tigers and he is trying to do the right thing by them by stepping asisde at the end of the year to let some fresh blood take the reigns and bring fresh ideas in. Pretty unselfish i reckon

ROOTA#6 said:
Spot on about Sariago mate. If he is being as ordinary as reported then he definitely should not be there. The club is struggling enough without pinheads like him putting the club in a worse position. On Buzza Beasy,he is a top fella and loves the Tigers and he is trying to do the right thing by them by stepping asisde at the end of the year to let some fresh blood take the reigns and bring fresh ideas in. Pretty unselfish i reckon

The club has needed a change for 2 years, and gary has wanted a change for that time as well. He has stuck with it when no one else would do it, but now there is someone to do it then he will step back, which he needs/

ROOTA#6 said:

The club has needed a change for 2 years, and gary has wanted a change for that time as well. He has stuck with it when no one else would do it, but now there is someone to do it then he will step back, which he needs/

really when you look at it its a win win situatuon for woora all round, maybe a step back in the right direction

On a nore serious note has anybody seen Johnny Trower's Tyntynder hat that was thought to be sprayed on to his head? It was last seen on his head at the Commonwealth Bank corner at approx. 1 am Monday morning. Some crazy c/u/n/t as Trousers put it came roaring around the corner and yelled out "Hey Johnny Trousers" and stole his hat. He has put out a reward for anyone who knows of the whereabouts of this hat!

The monza said:

I am also a Brock Sheils FanClub ticketholder.

It sems the oasis in swan hill is not.

Either is the dance floor surface at the Young Indulgence Marquee at tthe Swan Hilll Cup

Long stops this week Brock.

ROOTA#6 said:

nothing against Buzza beasey a great bloke indeed was just saying seems like another great thing was stepping aside for them massive shoes to fill who ever steps in - any ideas tiger's supporters?

Tips for this weekends games boys??
Tooley/Manang 27pts
Lalbert 38pts
Gunbower 57pts
Cohuna 11pts
Balranald 69pts
Tyntynder 43pts
Big Gav Lloyd to kick 10 in his 200th..
Any thoughts??

COACH CARTER said:
Can you fill me in on what was in the article in the guardian CC, was it just about Sariago leaving?