Central Murray FL

Peter Mac said:
I reckon someone would find a bit more for our mate Jack, Yabs.
Coinsidering Lucas from Balranald is reportedly on a min of 1500 plus a game , 100 to 150 for jack seems reasonable if he was playing in the thirties

DOCKERS said:
cohuna came very close. balranald came close. they haven't played kerang nor lalbert yet and tooleybuc/manangatang were missing a few in the first round... i dont think tyntynder is unbeatable.

sorry i'm a bit late everyone, but "gofootygo" (who said no one will come close to tyntynder) i hate to say i told you so!

steikerocks said:
Coinsidering Lucas from Balranald is reportedly on a min of 1500 plus a game , 100 to 150 for jack seems reasonable if he was playing in the thirties

Lucas is on knowhere near that, he isnt even in the top 3 highest paid players from all reports at Balranald.. Arentz would get whateva he wanted in the SFL cos whoever got him wud win the flag, small grounds over there he would kick 130-160 in a full injury free season..

Kelvin 69 said:
I like the sarcasm their Footy 02. It was quite a good night, when will I expect you for a rematch??

When ken Naughten lost to Muhumid Ali the first time.. he had to fight a number of lesser fighters to get his chance at the champ again. you shall have to do the same...:)
and as for telstra101. I seem to remeber tucking him into bed not more than 3 week ends ago......:)
Action Jackson remains my only remaining step to pure stardom..

GoBears said:
Lucas is on knowhere near that, he isnt even in the top 3 highest paid players from all reports at Balranald.. Arentz would get whateva he wanted in the SFL cos whoever got him wud win the flag, small grounds over there he would kick 130-160 in a full injury free season..
Lucas isn't even that good of a player he shouldn't being getting paid a quarter of that does anyone know how much May and Giansiracusa get a game?

FAKE_HAIR said:
Lets just say that footy02 and me, FAKE_HAIR squared off in the drinking stakes and i well and truly came out on top.. As for kelvin69 his effort on saturday night was laughable at best..
good to here your still alive fake hair... thought you were still m. i. a. as you seem to have left the main party.... early...............:)

Go Cohuna said:
The kangas have recruited a few blokes from Echuca including Bill and Jack Rolfe. Cohuna will struggle to make the finals but Swan Hill sides aren't giving them the respect they deserve. The Kangas have lost 3 games by under 20 points and should have won them all especially the game against Tyntynder when the umpiring turned there way and brad Carrol sheep dogging in the goal square. All in all the kangas will be competitive and have alot of young talent coming through the ranks.

Any reason for failing to mention the 99 point drubbing against Tooleytang who only had half a side in that week?

Go Cohuna said:
Lucas isn't even that good of a player he shouldn't being getting paid a quarter of that does anyone know how much May and Giansiracusa get a game?

May would be in top 3 highestpaid & would deserve it from reports & performances but heard he may have an injury that wud force him to miss a couple, Giansiacusia would be on average payments being a former local i'd say.. Lucas can play...

Kelvin 69 said:
Any reason for failing to mention the 99 point drubbing against Tooleytang who only had half a side in that week?

And didn't Balranald beat them by about that much as well??? Wouldn't be too worried if i was a Tyntynder supporter either, the loss will do them for good then harm.. Great to see Saints playing well & adding sum much needed spice to the competition...

FAKE_HAIR said:
Lets just say that footy02 and me, FAKE_HAIR squared off in the drinking stakes and i well and truly came out on top.. As for kelvin69 his effort on saturday night was laughable at best..

Welcome to Big footy FAKE HAIR, keep up the humorist posts.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Kelvin 69 said:
Yeh because that game is the worst they have played all season and considering Cohuna have about 3 paid players and Tooleybuc have about 16 they should really beat us by that much an if tooleybuc didn't have Arentz they would be nothing and Cohuna kicked 5.12 that day.

Go Cohuna said:
Yeh because that game is the worst they have played all season and considering Cohuna have about 3 paid players and Tooleybuc have about 16 they should really beat us by that much an if tooleybuc didn't have Arentz they would be nothing and Cohuna kicked 5.12 that day.

Anyone prepared to put their predictions in for the medal yet??

Go Cohuna said:

So if their is only 3 paid players, dont the 5 boys from Echuca get paid? And your right if u had of kicked straight that day you blokes would have won.:thumbsu:

Is Arentz that important to the Saints? Kelvin69, since you are online, you are on the board down at Tooley/Manang are you not? What are your thoughts on your number one spearhead and is a career in Mildura beckoning? Also, how good is Lowerson? Can he take you all the way to September??

iamfooty said:
Is Arentz that important to the Saints? Kelvin69, since you are online, you are on the board down at Tooley/Manang are you not? What are your thoughts on your number one spearhead and is a career in Mildura beckoning? Also, how good is Lowerson? Can he take you all the way to September??

Iamfooty, yes I am a keen observer of Tooleytang as you can tell from my previous posts. Arentz is just as important as the rest of the team because he relies of them heavily to get a kick himself. I know he enjoys visiting Mildura but I havent heard him say that he would go back their. And last of all I can tell you that Lowerson is a gun, the biggest ball magnet in the CMFL. Only time will tell whether we will be good enough come September, but I think this years premier will come from whoever finishes in the top 3, you cannot finish any lower otherwise it will be too hard to win so many cut throat finals.

:confused:
Kelvin 69 said:
Iamfooty, yes I am a keen observer of Tooleytang as you can tell from my previous posts. Arentz is just as important as the rest of the team because he relies of them heavily to get a kick himself. I know he enjoys visiting Mildura but I havent heard him say that he would go back their. And last of all I can tell you that Lowerson is a gun, the biggest ball magnet in the CMFL. Only time will tell whether we will be good enough come September, but I think this years premier will come from whoever finishes in the top 3, you cannot finish any lower otherwise it will be too hard to win so many cut throat finals.

I'm tipping you blokes could win outside the top 3, especially with Arentz, as long as he doesn't go down with severe chafe again. What a champion. What does he have to do to get votes??? Is your club's coach Garth Russell a chance to return around September? What about Spinksy? Has the club got enough out of Jack o'Rourke yet?

iamfooty said:
:confused:

I'm tipping you blokes could win outside the top 3, especially with Arentz, as long as he doesn't go down with severe chafe again. What a champion. What does he have to do to get votes??? Is your club's coach Garth Russell a chance to return around September? What about Spinksy? Has the club got enough out of Jack o'Rourke yet?

We have been wrapped with O'Rourke, he has been solid, playing with injury (no i'm not going tell you what it is). Garth will play towards end of year and Spinksy could return any week.

Kelvin 69 said:

Will be tough to win from outside the top 3, so here is my final 5 prediction.

1. Balranald
2. Tyntynder
3. Tooleybuc/Manang
4. Swan Hill
5. Kerang

Lalbert and Cohuna to just miss out.

Kelvin 69 said:
So if their is only 3 paid players, dont the 5 boys from Echuca get paid? And your right if u had of kicked straight that day you blokes would have won.:thumbsu:
There's only 3 blokes from Echuca and the other who is Nathan Pope who is underated comes from Melbourne and i'm pretty sure he gets a little bit but he doesn't play for money he is commited to the team's success.

Go Cohuna said:
There's only 3 blokes from Echuca and the other who is Nathan Pope who is underated comes from Melbourne and i'm pretty sure he gets a little bit but he doesn't play for money he is commited to the team's success.

Pope is a good footballer and I dont think that he would travel from Melbourne to be 'commited to the teams success' when they aren't even gonna make finals. He would be on a bit.

Kelvin 69 said:
We have been wrapped with O'Rourke, he has been solid, playing with injury (no i'm not going tell you what it is). Garth will play towards end of year and Spinksy could return any week.

Why would O'Rourke play with an injury? Surely with finals being a huge possibilty for the Manang/Tools he would want to get himself right by resting until he is fully fit? Or won't he get his pay packet if he does this?

footy02 said:
When ken Naughten lost to Muhumid Ali the first time.. he had to fight a number of lesser fighters to get his chance at the champ again. you shall have to do the same...:)
and as for telstra101. I seem to remeber tucking him into bed not more than 3 week ends ago......:)
Action Jackson remains my only remaining step to pure stardom..

You are correct footy that is the only remaining step but lets put some facts out- after mixing it up saturday night fake hair has been unsighted, fletcher and kelvin are two who know better after numerous cracks at the title, and wally wedge tail simply doesnt have the balls now adays. But by all means, i have never been one to stand in the way of a young tearaway shall we say your engagement party in coming weeks?

FAKE_HAIR said:

Very fair point fakey, laughs received out of that effort can only be compared to the farcical lovemaking of one wally wedge tail

Go Cohuna said:

How is that success going?

Footy Tripper said:
Why would O'Rourke play with an injury? Surely with finals being a huge possibilty for the Manang/Tools he would want to get himself right by resting until he is fully fit? Or won't he get his pay packet if he does this?

The kid only gets incentives to play so I doubt it has anything to do with his pay packet. Footy Tripper have you never played the game? If you have you would know that most players running around each week are carrying injuries. It shows courage and character to do this and still contribute to the teams performance.