Central Murray FL

ROOTA#6 said:
Very good point Telstra. Must be something really wrong down at Kanga land if they cannot convert those thirds wins into Senior flags, because as Cohuna said they are so important!!! Maybe the thirds team should play as the one's team and see if they can have a bit more success than the blokes they are putting on the park this year.
for a person who has had numerous broken jaws, you still have the knack of the yapp yapp, mayby u need a taste of the fp, jammed down your throat

Go Cohuna said:
Yeh look who's won the last three 3rds flags. Cohuna. But i always remember Cohuna giving Tooleybuc several floggings a few years back but dont worry tooleybuc will run out of money some day i can tell you that i am astonished that Joel Cullen is the highest paid player.

Joel cullen is the most tallented footballer i have seen at tooleybuc manang.. Few less beers and little more running and you would have the best footballer in the league. already the best chf. Doubt he wuold be highest payed. They have a few travellers on coin. cohuna do produce a great number of young kids. just wish they would stick round and play for the sake of cohuna and the league.

FAKE_HAIR said:
Hey boory feet you online yet:confused: :cool:

Any chance of getting some mature posts fakey? Happy with the side or not, big game this week.
Any truth in the rumour caille ditterich is lining up in the centre for tooleytang seconds?

footy02 said:
Joel cullen is the most tallented footballer i have seen at tooleybuc manang.. Few less beers and little more running and you would have the best footballer in the league. already the best chf. Doubt he wuold be highest payed. They have a few travellers on coin. cohuna do produce a great number of young kids. just wish they would stick round and play for the sake of cohuna and the league.[/qu

WALTERS GETS MY VOTE FOR BEST PLAYER AT TOOLEYTANG RUNS RINGS AROUND CULLEN IN EVERY PART OF THE GAME.. GET OFF THE GRASS FOOTY 02.. P.S. LEARN HOW TWO DRINK YOU HOMMA:cool:

Action Jackson said:
Any chance of getting some mature posts fakey? Happy with the side or not, big game this week.
Any truth in the rumour caille ditterich is lining up in the centre for tooleytang seconds?

Ditterich would not get a look in in that side they are flying..

Action Jackson said:
I disagree i think that he is exactly what that side needs, takes pressure off barry having to rove his own taps any thoughts?

Spot on the side is lacking a quality on baller at the moment.. To many blokes staying close to goals.. Rogers was sorely missed last week.. His skills on both sides of his body are amazing.. Anyway ditterich would be good.. I do hear he's not far off.. Very quick recovery.. I's say he'd be on a bit more than petrol money.. Cullen better watch his back.. :thumbsu:

Action Jackson said:
I disagree i think that he is exactly what that side needs, takes pressure off barry having to rove his own taps any thoughts?

TAKE YOUR PENIS's OUT OFF EACH OTHERS A R S E's !!:D :D

FAKE_HAIR said:
Spot on the side is lacking a quality on baller at the moment.. To many blokes staying close to goals.. Rogers was sorely missed last week.. His skills on both sides of his body are amazing.. Anyway ditterich would be good.. I do hear he's not far off.. Very quick recovery.. I's say he'd be on a bit more than petrol money.. Cullen better watch his back.. :thumbsu:

I know shaun grace is from now on

clifton's lookalike said:
Your probably right mercenary 16hrs game time probably isn't enough to gel together but if you recruit guys from the area you can train together and get some knowledge of each other at training.
I also disagree with your comment about the top sides you have played being at full strength. I don't believe any of the top 5 teams have been at full strength once this season!

C,L... you cant please every body..... but.......
yes you are right ............
i do think that it would be good 4 lalbert to recruit locals ,,
instead of guys traveling from else where,,,,,,,,,,, and i thought when lalbert played all the sides above them that they were at full strength ....LIKE I SAID ,,,, LALBERT HAVE FAILED ALL THE TESTS AGAINST THE TOP SIDES SO FAR ..
BUT I WOULD NOT WRITE THEM OFF AS A SIDE there are some nice names
on there list that can play some great footy just hope the team can put it together for the 4 quaters instead of 2 or 3 oh well time will tell any-way
balranalds ruckman is an awkward 1 he jumps early and throws the other ruck out of his timming ...... but a big solid ruck man ,, who could stand his ground and fend off well ..... would force balrans ruck to try and jump over the top which isnt an easy ask when the fend is on

telstra101 said:
who gives a S H I T if cohuna has won the last three thirds flags, no one could've answered that cause what does it count for, can u recruit players cause you won a thirds flag, i doubt it, look at your senior results. And if you have won 3 thirds flags surely you could have a better senior team than you do now???

Great call message bank, I am waiting for Cohuna's knowledgable, quick witted response, should be a cracker.:thumbsu:

Go Cohuna said:
I reckon about half of them would have been from Tooleybuc mate. Yeh the Cohuna locals are going alrite at least they play for the team. Joel Cullen has absolutely no hope of winning the league medal.

Yeah good call toss bag, half from Tooleybuc and the other half from Manangatang. I'd call that a good balanced merger. What is your well thought out point.:confused: :confused: :confused:

the mercenary said:
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
grippo ,,,,, yeah good champ ........

those so called good sides we got 2 come up against where at full bloody strength ......... and we try'd 2 go with em but our team are still getting used 2 each other 16 hrs game time is still not enough to gel it

i'd say that we won't hit our strapps till round 15 - 16 ,,,,
and hope injury does not hit us if we keep chugging along we should be fine 4 at least 1 finals birth

remembering that we were not 2 good last season , and that sides dont just turn it around in 1 season 2 gain the bragging rights as 2 how good they are honestly we have failed on the big games so far

as to under the radar question .....
it will always take 22 lalbert players to play well , next year phill bramley will leave the team theres talk of him quiting already
he is thinking of it seriously cause of his work commmmittttments..
are overloaded there are a couple of young guys 2 come up that look the goods theres a few extras from melb 2 come up with us 4 my last hoo.....rah........

who are these young guys u speak of? you probably dont even no their names im guessing...

Kelvin 69 said:
Theres alot of whinging going on from you Cohuna. I'm sure you would love to have Rodgers and Ryan running around in your depleted team. I think it is time you went back to that minor league you keep talking about:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
minor league isn't the central murray a minor league these days? i heard its pretty much ****ed

I'll put some tips out for this week, to see if we can get some chat going :

Swan Hill Vs NNWU - 7 points
K/Barham Vs Balranald - 77 points
L/Gunbower Vs Cohuna - 11 points
Woorinen Vs T/Manang - 99 points
Lake Boga Vs Tyntynder - 44 points
Lalbert Vs Kerang - 23 points

Sockit151 said:
I'll put some tips out for this week, to see if we can get some chat going :

Swan Hill Vs NNWU - 7 points
K/Barham Vs Balranald - 77 points
L/Gunbower Vs Cohuna - 11 points
Woorinen Vs T/Manang - 99 points
Lake Boga Vs Tyntynder - 44 points
Lalbert Vs Kerang - 23 points

sockit is that meant to say 7 goals or 7 points for the swanners? i think goals would be closer!

basil23 said:
sockit is that meant to say 7 goals or 7 points for the swanners? i think goals would be closer!
You may be right, but i have to show some faith in my club. Think we may go a bit better this week, especially if Swans are still injury hit?

Cohuna v LG should be a cracker tomorrow shouldn't it lads. I know that there will be no one holding back in that game!!!

Action Jackson said:

Quick Q. boys, Steve Beaton, did he make the merge with his beloved saints down the road?

Gritty06 said:
Quick Q. boys, Steve Beaton, did he make the merge with his beloved saints down the road?

Sorry to say mate that he went on to greener pastures.. Castlemaine prison is i where he ended up.. Hows that morris character going is he ever going to unwrap himself out of that cotton wool and play a game?

FAKE_HAIR said:
Sorry to say mate that he went on to greener pastures.. Castlemaine prison is i where he ended up.. Hows that morris character going is he ever going to unwrap himself out of that cotton wool and play a game?[/quote

Castlemain, unlucky. news from Mildura this week is that Morris won't play again this season, bigger news Alvey and Riorden been ruled out as well. Shouldn't really influence teams to much none of which have contributed to much on the park due to their injuries.